XIM Community

Beloader is not communicating with XIM Apex  (Read 3488 times)

Offline Piotr2004

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 46
    • View Profile
Beloader is not communicating with XIM Apex
« on: 07:32 AM - 12/10/21 »
Hello!

Translator is my foundation, so forgive me.

For 2 days I have been trying to run Beloader with XIM Apex on PS5.
I've figured Beloader is actually booting up.
I have a strange problem after connecting XIM.
Sequence - I connect the mouse (wireless), Sony Nav and Duallsense.
Then I connect Apex to Beloader and everything to PS5
The phone application sees the devices, reacts to pressing the buttons, but nothing happens on the console. What am I doing wrong or what is wrong with my configuration?
I tried with Duallsense and DS4. When connected directly to Beloader, the DS4 responds appropriately. I can use it in PS5 games.
Please help because even though I am an IT specialist I cannot cope with it ;-)

All the Best!
« Last Edit: 07:43 AM - 12/10/21 by Piotr2004 »

Offline Od1n

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 34392
    • View Profile
Re: Beloader is not communicating with XIM Apex
« Reply #1 on: 08:14 AM - 12/10/21 »
Hey,

try your past trouble shooting steps again but this time dont have the Nav connected to the XIM right from the start. Remote Play has issues when using a Nav, hence you have to connect the Nav after the connection has been established. This could be the reason for why you run into these issues. Its unclear if Sony will ever fix that as the Nav is out of production for several years now, and the issue has been part of Remote Play for quite a while now too.
PS5 & X1 | C: MS | XIM Apex & Nexus | FW: the latest ofc! :) | Mon: BenQ XL2420Z | Pad: Zowie G-SR | KB: Ducky DK1008L Cherry Red O-Rings| A: AKG K701 Creative X7 Antlion Modmic | M: Glorious Model O | D: 1800 | P: 1000hz | BF4 4 HIP: 35 ADS: 20

My Fortnite Creator Code: beamimpact
Check out my Youtube Channel: XIM Central

Offline Piotr2004

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 46
    • View Profile
Re: Beloader is not communicating with XIM Apex
« Reply #2 on: 10:58 AM - 12/10/21 »
Thank you for your time. I did as you wrote, but no effect. One strange thing is in the XIM manager I do not know why you can see 4 icons with connected devices. As I remember, they should only be 3. I also had a problem with purple flashing light on XIM but I turned it down to 125Hz and that's ok. Any other suggestions?

PS  Without the beloader, there are 3 icons and everything is activated on the console without any problems.

PS 2
Another thing I noticed, navi is not recognized by XIM applications when duallsense is connected

PS 3
Purple lights started flashing again. Why, after manually setting 125hz on the mouse, wirelessly positions itself as it wants. He only keeps the settings on the cable. I still can't run xim with Beloader, where is it plug and play? I am devastated by this. So much wasted time ...
« Last Edit: 12:34 PM - 12/10/21 by Piotr2004 »

Offline Piotr2004

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 46
    • View Profile
Re: Beloader is not communicating with XIM Apex
« Reply #3 on: 04:07 PM - 12/10/21 »
Another problem with purple light. after connecting xim to beloader, xim sets as hz wants. once it is 1000hz and once it is 33hz. it does not affect whether it is wired or wireless. some kind of patch has to come out because a whole lot of users have problems with beloader. I did everything. replacing cables, hz, resetting xim to factory settings, connecting other controllers, changing usb ports etc. after connecting xim to beloader there is no controller ration. the worst part is that I am following psn login to ps remote play

Offline ZioComposite

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 974
    • View Profile
Re: Beloader is not communicating with XIM Apex
« Reply #4 on: 05:44 PM - 12/10/21 »
I just got the beloader today (12/10/21), took 12 days to deliver. Unsure if there have been updates compared to everyone else. I'll try to help but it's difficult due to language barrier.

I am using the latest Apex Firmware & Manager - https://community.xim.tech/index.php?board=95.0

You need to make sure when adding your 8 digit code from playstation you save on Beloader set-up then plug into PS5 before the timer expires.
https://youtu.be/f09TA-OunDo?t=392

I am using wireless G502, wireless Nav, and PS5 Dual Sense controller - > Xim Apex - > Beloader (Back USB port).  Also, I use a "Code" when turning on PS5 but have to first enter code then press(on) beloader to establish remote connect.

Goodluck! 


Offline Bananabrian

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 149
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: CallouS
Re: Beloader is not communicating with XIM Apex
« Reply #5 on: 11:50 PM - 12/10/21 »
I am having the same issue. Everything connects to remote play it days I'm on but nothing is working I can't even scroll in my ps5 menu. I've tried 3 different ds4 controllers. I've connected them directly to the beloader and they work but when I add the xim apex it doesn't work. But I can still press the f1 or f2 keys to change my xim apex settings just nothing happens on my screen. So I know that my keyboard ot powered up just doesn't do anything on screen

Offline ZioComposite

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 974
    • View Profile
Re: Beloader is not communicating with XIM Apex
« Reply #6 on: 12:02 AM - 12/11/21 »
I am having the same issue. Everything connects to remote play it days I'm on but nothing is working I can't even scroll in my ps5 menu. I've tried 3 different ds4 controllers. I've connected them directly to the beloader and they work but when I add the xim apex it doesn't work. But I can still press the f1 or f2 keys to change my xim apex settings just nothing happens on my screen. So I know that my keyboard ot powered up just doesn't do anything on screen

What is your Xim Firmware and Manager on the "About" screen?  Also, did you try the Dual Sense?

Offline Piotr2004

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 46
    • View Profile
Re: Beloader is not communicating with XIM Apex
« Reply #7 on: 02:31 AM - 12/11/21 »
I am using the latest version of XIM Beta and XIM Manager. I am using Sony Nav, G700s. I tried to connect 2 Duallsenses (with this setting Manager cannot see Sony Nav), DS4 and 2 x Sony Nav.

Everything reacts properly when connected to the console. Remote Control is obtained after 3 sec. The colors shown on XIM are also ok.

The boys from XIM got Beloader for testing with a different firmware version. I have the version 0000202111231131. I conclude that this version has a defect but no one knows if it is possible to downgrade it.

Offline Od1n

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 34392
    • View Profile
Re: Beloader is not communicating with XIM Apex
« Reply #8 on: 08:01 AM - 12/11/21 »
The boys from XIM got Beloader for testing with a different firmware version. I have the version 0000202111231131. I conclude that this version has a defect but no one knows if it is possible to downgrade it.

Yeah i start to think that the firmware they gave me has way less bugs than the one they currently ship the Beloaders with...
PS5 & X1 | C: MS | XIM Apex & Nexus | FW: the latest ofc! :) | Mon: BenQ XL2420Z | Pad: Zowie G-SR | KB: Ducky DK1008L Cherry Red O-Rings| A: AKG K701 Creative X7 Antlion Modmic | M: Glorious Model O | D: 1800 | P: 1000hz | BF4 4 HIP: 35 ADS: 20

My Fortnite Creator Code: beamimpact
Check out my Youtube Channel: XIM Central

Offline Piotr2004

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 46
    • View Profile
Re: Beloader is not communicating with XIM Apex
« Reply #9 on: 08:11 AM - 12/11/21 »
Odin, can you contact the guys from Beloader and ask about the downgrade? if you can do that, why not upload files to the forum?

They will write back to you faster.

Offline Tanino311

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 61
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Tanino215
Re: Beloader is not communicating with XIM Apex
« Reply #10 on: 07:35 PM - 12/11/21 »
I am using the latest version of XIM Beta and XIM Manager. I am using Sony Nav, G700s. I tried to connect 2 Duallsenses (with this setting Manager cannot see Sony Nav), DS4 and 2 x Sony Nav.

Everything reacts properly when connected to the console. Remote Control is obtained after 3 sec. The colors shown on XIM are also ok.

The boys from XIM got Beloader for testing with a different firmware version. I have the version 0000202111231131. I conclude that this version has a defect but no one knows if it is possible to downgrade it.

have the same firmware and have the exact same problems.

Offline Piotr2004

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 46
    • View Profile
Re: Beloader is not communicating with XIM Apex
« Reply #11 on: 02:39 AM - 12/12/21 »
I am using the latest version of XIM Beta and XIM Manager. I am using Sony Nav, G700s. I tried to connect 2 Duallsenses (with this setting Manager cannot see Sony Nav), DS4 and 2 x Sony Nav.

Everything reacts properly when connected to the console. Remote Control is obtained after 3 sec. The colors shown on XIM are also ok.

The boys from XIM got Beloader for testing with a different firmware version. I have the version 0000202111231131. I conclude that this version has a defect but no one knows if it is possible to downgrade it.

have the same firmware and have the exact same problems.

We need to get the Beloader developers to fix the software as quickly as possible

Offline Tanino311

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 61
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Tanino215
Re: Beloader is not communicating with XIM Apex
« Reply #12 on: 03:35 AM - 12/12/21 »

I go back to the ps4 version and wait for the firmware to update. I lost a lot of time

Offline Piotr2004

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 46
    • View Profile
Re: Beloader is not communicating with XIM Apex
« Reply #13 on: 03:49 AM - 12/12/21 »
We spent quite a bit of money on Beloader and we are left with nothing.

Offline Bananabrian

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 149
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: CallouS
Re: Beloader is not communicating with XIM Apex
« Reply #14 on: 07:11 AM - 12/12/21 »
I am having the same issue. Everything connects to remote play it days I'm on but nothing is working I can't even scroll in my ps5 menu. I've tried 3 different ds4 controllers. I've connected them directly to the beloader and they work but when I add the xim apex it doesn't work. But I can still press the f1 or f2 keys to change my xim apex settings just nothing happens on my screen. So I know that my keyboard ot powered up just doesn't do anything on screen

What is your Xim Firmware and Manager on the "About" screen?  Also, did you try the Dual Sense?
Manager Version: 5.00.20211207
 Firmware Version: 5.00.20211012 that's what I have


Admin