XIM Community

Will a deathadder v2 pro (wireless) work?  (Read 283 times)

Offline ShaneN.

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 478
    • View Profile
Will a deathadder v2 pro (wireless) work?
« on: 04:45 AM - 12/01/21 »
I has always thought the mouse had to be wired. I believe I saw in another thread that a deathadder v2 pro (wireless) would work on an apex, but how about the xim4?

Edit: Oops I meant to put this in xim4 section
« Last Edit: 04:50 AM - 12/01/21 by ShaneN. »

Offline Swaim

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 90
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Swaim[ZP]
Re: Will a deathadder v2 pro (wireless) work?
« Reply #1 on: 09:54 AM - 12/01/21 »
I has always thought the mouse had to be wired. I believe I saw in another thread that a deathadder v2 pro (wireless) would work on an apex, but how about the xim4?

Edit: Oops I meant to put this in xim4 section
yes but you need to setup site buttons on pc

Offline Nataliy

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 345
  • I wish you a good day
    • View Profile
Re: Will a deathadder v2 pro (wireless) work?
« Reply #2 on: 12:55 PM - 12/01/21 »
Razer DeathAdder V2 Pro without Synapse3,this is an ordinary office mouse ...

XIM4 + PS4 + CALL OF DUTY VANGUARD
https://clck.ru/YmnXp

Offline ShaneN.

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 478
    • View Profile
Re: Will a deathadder v2 pro (wireless) work?
« Reply #3 on: 05:02 PM - 12/01/21 »
I has always thought the mouse had to be wired. I believe I saw in another thread that a deathadder v2 pro (wireless) would work on an apex, but how about the xim4?

Edit: Oops I meant to put this in xim4 section
yes but you need to setup site buttons on pc

They won't be detected by xim without? How do I do that? Just assign them as buttons on the snapyse app?

Offline Swaim

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 90
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Swaim[ZP]
Re: Will a deathadder v2 pro (wireless) work?
« Reply #4 on: 05:18 PM - 12/01/21 »
I has always thought the mouse had to be wired. I believe I saw in another thread that a deathadder v2 pro (wireless) would work on an apex, but how about the xim4?

Edit: Oops I meant to put this in xim4 section
yes but you need to setup site buttons on pc

They won't be detected by xim without? How do I do that? Just assign them as buttons on the snapyse app?
Correct

Offline ShaneN.

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 478
    • View Profile
Re: Will a deathadder v2 pro (wireless) work?
« Reply #5 on: 05:21 PM - 12/01/21 »
I has always thought the mouse had to be wired. I believe I saw in another thread that a deathadder v2 pro (wireless) would work on an apex, but how about the xim4?

Edit: Oops I meant to put this in xim4 section
yes but you need to setup site buttons on pc

They won't be detected by xim without? How do I do that? Just assign them as buttons on the snapyse app?
Correct

Thanks. Ans I assume the tiny dongle just goes straight into the xim (the death adder doesn't have the dock/extension)

Offline Swaim

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 90
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Swaim[ZP]
Re: Will a deathadder v2 pro (wireless) work?
« Reply #6 on: 05:18 AM - 12/02/21 »
I has always thought the mouse had to be wired. I believe I saw in another thread that a deathadder v2 pro (wireless) would work on an apex, but how about the xim4?

Edit: Oops I meant to put this in xim4 section
yes but you need to setup site buttons on pc

They won't be detected by xim without? How do I do that? Just assign them as buttons on the snapyse app?
Correct

Thanks. Ans I assume the tiny dongle just goes straight into the xim (the death adder doesn't have the dock/extension)
Correct :)


Admin