XIM Community

Did you get the sample?  (Read 29309 times)

Offline antithesis

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 13861
    • View Profile
    • Mod Squad
Re: Did you get the sample?
« Reply #300 on: 03:02 AM - 12/07/21 »
Try changing the Titan Two Output Protocol.

Official Australian distributor for
XIM NEXUS, XIM APEX, Titan One & Titan Two at Mod Squad
XIM APEX demos on Twitch and YouTube. Follow Twitter for live stream alerts

Offline Lukasz

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 252
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: boloMALAN
Re: Did you get the sample?
« Reply #301 on: 03:11 AM - 12/07/21 »
Hi bossman,

I have tried doing anything from XBOX 360 to PS5 and 1000Mhz all the way to 125Hz and with Deloander none of these work.

Do you use the Beloader?

Offline antithesis

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 13861
    • View Profile
    • Mod Squad
Re: Did you get the sample?
« Reply #302 on: 03:40 AM - 12/07/21 »
I have one on order. Iíll test it with T2 when it arrives.

Official Australian distributor for
XIM NEXUS, XIM APEX, Titan One & Titan Two at Mod Squad
XIM APEX demos on Twitch and YouTube. Follow Twitter for live stream alerts

Offline Lukasz

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 252
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: boloMALAN
Re: Did you get the sample?
« Reply #303 on: 03:50 AM - 12/07/21 »
Cool, let me know how it goes.

I don't know it this matters but my Titan 2 also stopped working with the Hori controller, you know one of these used fro the first workaround.

When I try to use it now it does not seem as though that controller gets turned on.

Maybe something wrong with my Titan 2?

Offline Sorothos

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 315
    • View Profile
Re: Did you get the sample?
« Reply #304 on: 05:25 AM - 12/07/21 »
Oh no, I also use a Titan Two, I hope I didn't order the Beloader for nothing then. My Beloader currently has the following status: China to Germany - Transit in 7 day
After that I will be able to test it.

But at the moment I'm already playing with the Titan Two via Remote Play - for that to work I need to set the output protocol to PS4.

Have you already tried that? So my Titan Two + XIM works on the PC via Remote Play for PS5 games. Without Hori or anything else. Just XIM in Port A.



Quote
Please note the following setup for the Titan Two
1. Download Remote Play: https://remoteplay.dl.playstation.net/r ... 5_win.html
2. Log in with your Playstation Account you playing
3. Make sure both usb cables behind the titan are connected to your PC
4. Connect your Playstation 5 Controller to either port on the front of your Titan Two
5. Make sure remote play is enabled: PS5 settings -> system -> remote play enable
6. Go to Gtuner and click on "Device Configuration" (bottem right)
7. Go to output protocol and select "USB Playstation 4"


So thats maybe the problem?!?! - maybe you have to connect both cable to the PC to make Remote Play work.
So literally you have to connect Titan Two with both cable to Beloader.

Maybe Beloader --> USB Hub --> both cable from Titan Two?!?

But there is another post in the Titan Two forum, it says:

Quote
hi all, looks like in this post is mistake or it has been made for pads only.
i tested multiple confogirations to setup remote play and keyboard and mouse.

for me its working like that:
1. Download Remote Play: https://remoteplay.dl.playstation.net/r ... 5_win.html
2. Log in with your Playstation Account you playing
3. Make sure ONLY ONE usb cables behind the titan are connected to your PC (output)
4. here is information to connect ps5 controler but for me its working without any controler
5. Make sure remote play is enabled: PS5 settings -> system -> remote play enable
6. Go to Gtuner and click on "Device Configuration" (bottem right)
7. Go to output protocol and select "USB Playstation 4
8. connect mouse to port A on the front of titan 2
9. connect keyboard to port B on the front of titan 2

for me this configuration is working without any issue, tested in few different games ps4 and ps5
all scripts game packs and keyboard , mouse settings from titan 2 works correct

Ignore 8 and 9, you just have to put XIM to Port A.



Please test these things, maybe it works.(https://www.consoletuner.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=18760&start=20)
« Last Edit: 05:37 AM - 12/07/21 by Sorothos »

Offline Lukasz

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 252
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: boloMALAN
Re: Did you get the sample?
« Reply #305 on: 05:44 AM - 12/07/21 »
Sure, I will give that one a go.

That being said, I thought XIM needs a controller connected to it for it to actually work.

Maybe remote play is different because the remote software, or remote dongle like Belonader, is acting as the controller ?

Offline Sorothos

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 315
    • View Profile
Re: Did you get the sample?
« Reply #306 on: 05:46 AM - 12/07/21 »
Sure, I will give that one a go.

That being said, I thought XIM needs a controller connected to it for it to actually work.

Maybe remote play is different because the remote software, or remote dongle like Belonader, is acting as the controller ?

If you connect to PC and use Remote Play, you don't have to use speciality Controller (like HORI Mini) on Port B, it works for itself if you just put XIM in Port A and change protocol to PS4.

In the XIM you connect PS4 Controller (version 2!) in Port 3, Mouse Port 1 and Keyboard Port 2.

Offline Lukasz

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 252
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: boloMALAN
Re: Did you get the sample?
« Reply #307 on: 05:48 AM - 12/07/21 »
Cool, I will give that a go when I get home later today and late you know.

It does seem plausible that their is a conflict if both the Beloader acts as a controller and XIM.

Offline Loki11

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
Re: Did you get the sample?
« Reply #308 on: 11:49 AM - 12/07/21 »
hello why my beloader is green and flashing red what i do wrong everything according to the instructions i do. Please help
« Last Edit: 12:06 PM - 12/07/21 by Loki11 »

Offline Lukasz

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 252
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: boloMALAN
Re: Did you get the sample?
« Reply #309 on: 11:59 AM - 12/07/21 »
Oh no, I also use a Titan Two, I hope I didn't order the Beloader for nothing then. My Beloader currently has the following status: China to Germany - Transit in 7 day
After that I will be able to test it.

But at the moment I'm already playing with the Titan Two via Remote Play - for that to work I need to set the output protocol to PS4.

Have you already tried that? So my Titan Two + XIM works on the PC via Remote Play for PS5 games. Without Hori or anything else. Just XIM in Port A.



Quote
Please note the following setup for the Titan Two
1. Download Remote Play: https://remoteplay.dl.playstation.net/r ... 5_win.html
2. Log in with your Playstation Account you playing
3. Make sure both usb cables behind the titan are connected to your PC
4. Connect your Playstation 5 Controller to either port on the front of your Titan Two
5. Make sure remote play is enabled: PS5 settings -> system -> remote play enable
6. Go to Gtuner and click on "Device Configuration" (bottem right)
7. Go to output protocol and select "USB Playstation 4"


So thats maybe the problem?!?! - maybe you have to connect both cable to the PC to make Remote Play work.
So literally you have to connect Titan Two with both cable to Beloader.

Maybe Beloader --> USB Hub --> both cable from Titan Two?!?

But there is another post in the Titan Two forum, it says:

Quote
hi all, looks like in this post is mistake or it has been made for pads only.
i tested multiple confogirations to setup remote play and keyboard and mouse.

for me its working like that:
1. Download Remote Play: https://remoteplay.dl.playstation.net/r ... 5_win.html
2. Log in with your Playstation Account you playing
3. Make sure ONLY ONE usb cables behind the titan are connected to your PC (output)
4. here is information to connect ps5 controler but for me its working without any controler
5. Make sure remote play is enabled: PS5 settings -> system -> remote play enable
6. Go to Gtuner and click on "Device Configuration" (bottem right)
7. Go to output protocol and select "USB Playstation 4
8. connect mouse to port A on the front of titan 2
9. connect keyboard to port B on the front of titan 2

for me this configuration is working without any issue, tested in few different games ps4 and ps5
all scripts game packs and keyboard , mouse settings from titan 2 works correct

Ignore 8 and 9, you just have to put XIM to Port A.



Please test these things, maybe it works.(https://www.consoletuner.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=18760&start=20)

I have tried all of the above and still no luck, I may be doing something wrong, but at this point it is not working for me.

Offline xoinkx

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 53
    • View Profile
Re: Did you get the sample?
« Reply #310 on: 05:13 PM - 12/07/21 »
hello why my beloader is green and flashing red what i do wrong everything according to the instructions i do. Please help

Xim Apex Beta?
Boloader updated?

Offline Catacomb

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 142
    • View Profile
Re: Did you get the sample?
« Reply #311 on: 07:43 PM - 12/07/21 »
Had a little time to play around with the beloader, was a pita to get it working with the apex and still not sure what made it work. Latency wise I couldn't really notice a difference between beloader or wired remote play wifi 4 or 6 was the same. The only thing I noticed which could screw you up is that the farther away it's from you router somehow aiming gets worse. So it's the best to keep your beloader as close as possible to the router.

Offline Bloodklot

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 94
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: L337AZN
Re: Did you get the sample?
« Reply #312 on: 11:12 PM - 12/07/21 »
Sorry Iím a little late to the game.  This thread got away from me.  So does the beloader officially work with the xim apex and PS5? I see that the dongle has a usb connection and the YouTube poster, ďXIM CentralĒ said it just goes as an in-between connection between the PS5 and XIM apex.  I see that the Beloader has a usb connection so it makes sense.  But earlier in this thread people were saying that it was some sort of Remote Play type of dongle that needs wi-fi connection? That part doesnít make much sense.  Will it work with the Hori Gamepad? I donít own a dual shock V2.  Only V1 and of course the Dualsense.

Offline Bloodklot

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 94
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: L337AZN
Re: Did you get the sample?
« Reply #313 on: 12:08 AM - 12/08/21 »
So I just watched the setup procedure for the Beloader.  And it does appear to be a some sort of remote play reroute solution.  Although It is a little concerning to put all your PSN details and router information into it.  Is this now the best alternative to get xim apex to work with the PS5?  Do you foresee anything else in the horizon?  How do you like it?

Offline Loki11

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
Re: Did you get the sample?
« Reply #314 on: 12:21 AM - 12/08/21 »
hello why my beloader is green and flashing red what i do wrong everything according to the instructions i do. Please help

Xim Apex Beta?
Boloader updated?
and how to go to the place? You know, I watched but I don't understand English well, I could describe it, please


Admin