XIM Community

How to play all PS5 games over Remote Play  (Read 17179 times)

Offline vincecarter123456789

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: How to play all PS5 games over Remote Play with a DualSense
« Reply #60 on: 04:41 PM - 09/19/21 »
ye it was Apex Servers which sucked.

another question. i tried playing vanguard with the DS4 V2. everythings works except i cant ads and shot and cant sprint for some reason. tried a lot st's but with none works. Any solution ?

Offline facade

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1195
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: xi scion ix
  • PSN ID: SeneschalGrigori
Re: How to play all PS5 games over Remote Play with a DualSense
« Reply #61 on: 07:48 PM - 09/19/21 »
ye it was Apex Servers which sucked.

another question. i tried playing vanguard with the DS4 V2. everythings works except i cant ads and shot and cant sprint for some reason. tried a lot st's but with none works. Any solution ?


If you're trying to remote play out doesn't seem to be implemented properly on the game yet

Offline Od1n

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 32986
    • View Profile
Re: How to play all PS5 games over Remote Play with a DualSense
« Reply #62 on: 03:21 AM - 09/20/21 »
ye it was Apex Servers which sucked.

another question. i tried playing vanguard with the DS4 V2. everythings works except i cant ads and shot and cant sprint for some reason. tried a lot st's but with none works. Any solution ?


Vanguard has a remote play bug at the moment where remote play presents itself as a PSVita which doesnt have these buttons. Will probably get fixed with the release of the game, other games also had this bug.
PS4 & X1 | C: MS | XIM4 | FW: the latest ofc! :) | Mon: BenQ XL2420Z | Pad: Zowie G-SR | KB: Ducky DK1008L Cherry Red O-Rings| A: AKG K701 Creative X7 Antlion Modmic | M: Zowie EC1-A | D: 3200 | P: 1000hz | BF4 4 HIP: 35 ADS: 20

My Fortnite Creator Code: beamimpact
Check out my Youtube Channel: XIM Central

Offline ssjgohan

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: How to play all PS5 games over Remote Play with a DualSense
« Reply #63 on: 05:37 AM - 09/20/21 »
How do I get this to work with my Titan Two? I have it set to the PS5 USB output protocol but it is not working. I have the Xim in port A of the T2 and my duelsense, keyboard and mouse all in the xim hub. Can't figure out why it is not working.

Online antithesis

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 12412
    • View Profile
    • Mod Squad
Re: How to play all PS5 games over Remote Play with a DualSense
« Reply #64 on: 03:43 PM - 09/20/21 »
Set Titan Two to USB PS4. USB PS5 registers a DualSense as a specialty PS4 controller.

Try a DualSense with this setup. If it doesn't work, use a DS4 V2.

Official Australian distributor for XIM APEX, Titan One & Titan Two at Mod Squad
XIM APEX demos on Twitch and YouTube. Follow Twitter for live stream alerts

Offline Tuplicate

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Tuplicate
  • PSN ID: Tuplicate
Re: How to play all PS5 games over Remote Play with a DualSense
« Reply #65 on: 07:19 AM - 09/21/21 »
So if connect my lan cable to my pc I can use local? I'm confused.

Online antithesis

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 12412
    • View Profile
    • Mod Squad
Re: How to play all PS5 games over Remote Play with a DualSense
« Reply #66 on: 05:47 PM - 09/21/21 »
LAN cable from your PC to your internet modem. Connect PS5 to your modem the same way. This is the simplest setup.

Official Australian distributor for XIM APEX, Titan One & Titan Two at Mod Squad
XIM APEX demos on Twitch and YouTube. Follow Twitter for live stream alerts

Offline vincecarter123456789

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: How to play all PS5 games over Remote Play with a DualSense
« Reply #67 on: 05:13 PM - 09/26/21 »
has nobody tried connecting a Cronus zen with xim apex and tried cod  vanguard out ? apparently i seen videos how to hook it up but not sure if cod worked with it.


Offline Od1n

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 32986
    • View Profile
Re: How to play all PS5 games over Remote Play with a DualSense
« Reply #68 on: 06:03 PM - 09/26/21 »
has nobody tried connecting a Cronus zen with xim apex and tried cod  vanguard out ? apparently i seen videos how to hook it up but not sure if cod worked with it.



It doesnt, their adapter uses the speciality controller solution which is the same that the XIM Beta Firmware does. It wont work in the new CoD.
PS4 & X1 | C: MS | XIM4 | FW: the latest ofc! :) | Mon: BenQ XL2420Z | Pad: Zowie G-SR | KB: Ducky DK1008L Cherry Red O-Rings| A: AKG K701 Creative X7 Antlion Modmic | M: Zowie EC1-A | D: 3200 | P: 1000hz | BF4 4 HIP: 35 ADS: 20

My Fortnite Creator Code: beamimpact
Check out my Youtube Channel: XIM Central

Offline vincecarter123456789

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: How to play all PS5 games over Remote Play with a DualSense
« Reply #69 on: 12:46 AM - 09/29/21 »
well lets jus hope the bf42 beta will work fine with remote play not like code vanguard did (couldnt ads etc)

Offline vincecarter123456789

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: How to play all PS5 games over Remote Play with a DualSense
« Reply #70 on: 03:33 AM - 09/30/21 »
Regardless of the DualSense requirement in new or newly patched PS5 games, all of them can still be played using a XIM 4 or XIM APEX over Remote Play at 4K 60FPS and 1080p 120 FPS.

A DualSense controller on XIM APEX (requires beta firmware from https://xim.tech/beta) works for PC Remote Play, so a PS4 controller is not needed. A DualShock 4 V2 works in Remote Play on PC, Mac or PS4.

What you'll need for Remote Play to PS5 -

1. PC, Mac or PS4.
2. PS Remote Play app.
3. DualSense (PC only), or DualShock 4 V2 controller (Mac, PC & PS4).
4. XIM APEX (or XIM 4), mouse & keyboard (or Nav, Azeron etc).
5. A data or sync USB cable for the controller.

To minimise input lag (optional, but highly recommended) -

1. Gigabit ethernet network switch, or PS5 wired to the router or modem. PS5 and PC, Mac or PS4 should be wired to the same network switch, router or modem. Always use ethernet for online gaming if you care about performance.
2. Cat 5E or better ethernet cables.
3. If you don't have a wired ethernet, use gigabit Wifi 6 or input lag will be an issue and you should stop reading this now.
4. DualSense functions at 250Hz over USB. To overclock the DualSense controller to avoid XIM APEX desync (purple lights) at 500 or 1000Hz, install https://github.com/LordOfMice/hidusbf

OBsIV confirmed that PS5 wired to PC wired input over Remote Play is < 1ms roundtrip, so lag is not an issue over gigabit ethernet. If Remote Play input is lagging, check your setup.

Setup -

1. Start the PS5 console and login to your PSN Account.
2. Activate Remote Play in PS5 > Settings > Remote Play > Enable Remote Play.
3. Select the Link Device option in PS5 Remote Play settings. A code will display for use on PC, Mac or PS4.
4. Swap to PC, Mac or PS4. Download and install the PS Remote Play app.
5. Login to your PSN account in the Remote Play app on PC, Mac or PS4.
6. Click the Gear icon at bottom-left of the Remote Play app.
7. Set Resolution to 360p and Framerate to High. Disable Use Keyboard for text. These settings minimise lag over Remote Play. Close the popup window to return to Remote Play's main window.
8. Connect a DualSense (PC only) or DualShock 4 V2 controller to XIM. Other controllers do not work.
9. Connect XIM to PC, Mac or PS4.
10. Select PS5 in the Remote Play app on PC, Mac or PS4 to connect to the PS5 console.
11. Remote Play will search for PS5 connections over the Internet. If Remote Play doesn't automatically find your PS5, let it time out after a few minutes, then enter the Link Device code from step 5 to establish a Local Network connection. This is critical to minimising input lag - always use Local, not Internet.
12.DO NOT use the Remote Play app to view your game, use the screen connected to the PS5. If you only have one screen, setup your Remote Play connection in the steps above, then swap the HDMI input back to PS5 when you're ready to play.
13. Start a PS5 game using your XIM mouse, keyboard or XIM-connected controller.
14. Optional - to start Remote Play while your PS5 console is in rest mode, select  Settings > System > Power Saving > Features Available in Rest Mode. Then turn on Stay Connected to the Internet and Enable Turning on PS5 from Network.
15. To quit Remote Play, close the app on PC, Mac or PS4.

Regular Use -

1. Turn on PS5 using the power button. Ignore if PS5 is in Rest Mode and Step 14 is enabled.
2. Connect XIM with mouse, keyboard & DualSense (or DS4 V2) to PC.
3. Start Remote Play app and connect to your PS5.
4. Enter the PSN user account password in Remote Play if one is set.
5. Use the screen or HDMI input connected to PS5 to view the game.

This solution works in all DualSense-restricted PS5 games. Input lag from XIM is minimal over gigabit ethernet. I honestly couldn't notice it in Remote Play due to the local network connection from the XIM on PC or Mac (both tested) to the PS5.

Caveats -

1. If only one DualSense controller is available, use the DualSense > PS button > Accessories > Wireless Controller > Turn Off option on PS5 to swap the DualSense from PS5 to XIM during setup.
2. A PS5 reboot may be needed if Remote Play is laggy or unresponsive. It's rock-solid with no noticeable lag over gigabit ethernet.
3. There will always be more lag in Remote Play over Wifi, unless you have gigabit Wifi 6 and minimal wireless interference.
4. Don't use Remote Play over the internet for online MP games, connect locally to PS5 in Remote Play. The app will indicate a nearby connection when Remote Play connects to the PS5 on the local network.
5. Not tested yet on PS4, but the process should be similar and needs a DS4 V2.
6. DualSense not tested on XIM 4, but a DS4 V2 works.

i have question to
Caveats -

4. Don't use Remote Play over the internet for online MP games, connect locally to PS5 in Remote Play. The app will indicate a nearby connection when Remote Play connects to the PS5 on the local network.

I have my pc connected to a router (Lan 1 Fritzbox) via lan cable. Also my ps5 is connected the same way but on Lan 2 on that router. And i wanna play a fps game.
Is that the best way to connect it or can you somehow connect the pc and ps5 directly with each other. I just dont really get where your getting the internet from then.

cheers

Online antithesis

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 12412
    • View Profile
    • Mod Squad
Re: How to play all PS5 games over Remote Play with a DualSense
« Reply #71 on: 05:46 AM - 09/30/21 »
Remote Play will attempt an internet connection before a local connection. As long as you see the local network indicator when Remote Play initiates, you’ll be fine.

Official Australian distributor for XIM APEX, Titan One & Titan Two at Mod Squad
XIM APEX demos on Twitch and YouTube. Follow Twitter for live stream alerts

Offline facade

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1195
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: xi scion ix
  • PSN ID: SeneschalGrigori
Re: How to play all PS5 games over Remote Play with a DualSense
« Reply #72 on: 04:37 PM - 09/30/21 »
Remote Play will attempt an internet connection before a local connection. As long as you see the local network indicator when Remote Play initiates, you’ll be fine.

Did you mean this backwards?

Online antithesis

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 12412
    • View Profile
    • Mod Squad
Re: How to play all PS5 games over Remote Play with a DualSense
« Reply #73 on: 06:46 PM - 09/30/21 »
Nah, the Remote Play app attempts the internet first, which is arse about face. It should try LAN first. After the initial setup, it does try LAN first, but can bypass it, which is stupid.

Official Australian distributor for XIM APEX, Titan One & Titan Two at Mod Squad
XIM APEX demos on Twitch and YouTube. Follow Twitter for live stream alerts

Offline Od1n

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 32986
    • View Profile
Re: How to play all PS5 games over Remote Play with a DualSense
« Reply #74 on: 06:52 PM - 09/30/21 »
As long as you see the local network indicator when Remote Play initiates, you’ll be fine.

Does anyone have a screenshot of that? Just curious, i usually dont see any indicator at all but its definitely operating locally.
PS4 & X1 | C: MS | XIM4 | FW: the latest ofc! :) | Mon: BenQ XL2420Z | Pad: Zowie G-SR | KB: Ducky DK1008L Cherry Red O-Rings| A: AKG K701 Creative X7 Antlion Modmic | M: Zowie EC1-A | D: 3200 | P: 1000hz | BF4 4 HIP: 35 ADS: 20

My Fortnite Creator Code: beamimpact
Check out my Youtube Channel: XIM Central