XIM Community

[RESOLVED] Series S not showing  (Read 305 times)

Offline iz

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
[RESOLVED] Series S not showing
« on: 06:48 PM - 08/28/21 »
Im on the latest firmware and my app is updated itís been working fine then a couple days ago my keyboard wasnít showing up, now nothing is showing up.
Ive tried to update it again just to be sure and also delete the app and redownload it and nothing.
Any idea?
« Last Edit: 04:55 PM - 09/07/21 by mist4fun »

Offline antithesis

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 13838
    • View Profile
    • Mod Squad
Re: Series S not showing
« Reply #1 on: 03:18 PM - 08/29/21 »
Update the controller firmware too on PC or Xbox.

Official Australian distributor for
XIM NEXUS, XIM APEX, Titan One & Titan Two at Mod Squad
XIM APEX demos on Twitch and YouTube. Follow Twitter for live stream alerts

Offline iz

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Series S not showing
« Reply #2 on: 03:50 PM - 08/29/21 »
Controller is updated and xbox is updated, still nothing

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 58715
    • View Profile
Re: Series S not showing
« Reply #3 on: 09:23 AM - 08/30/21 »
Welcome to the community. If nothing is showing in Manager it would be a good idea to check if the peripherals are working while the hub is connected to a PC instead of APEX and a console.

Going back to APEX, does the controller icon appear in Manager if APEX is reconnected to the console with the controller directly attached without the hub? Do you see 4 green light flashes during APEX's startup when testing this? For reference the startup light sequence should look similar to this:

red, green, blue
red
green, green, green, green
red
Have a problem with your XIM? Find a solution
NEXUS Support FAQ | APEX Support FAQ | XIM4 Support FAQ | Instructional Videos

Offline iz

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: [ACTIVE] Series S not showing
« Reply #4 on: 08:03 PM - 09/05/21 »
I do see the green flashes and the controller does show up in the manager

Offline iz

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: [ACTIVE] Series S not showing
« Reply #5 on: 08:05 PM - 09/05/21 »
Also all the peripherals are working, tested them on pc and the xbox

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 58715
    • View Profile
Re: [ACTIVE] Series S not showing
« Reply #6 on: 09:18 AM - 09/06/21 »
Thank you for taking the time to check on those. The second test was meant to test the hub specifically. If the hub is attached to the PC, and not attached to APEX, do your peripherals work while the hub is connected to the hub+PC?

It's good that your controller can initialize as shown by the 4 green light flashes. This confirms that APEX itself is working as expected so far.
Have a problem with your XIM? Find a solution
NEXUS Support FAQ | APEX Support FAQ | XIM4 Support FAQ | Instructional Videos

Offline iz

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: [ACTIVE] Series S not showing
« Reply #7 on: 01:45 PM - 09/06/21 »
Yep, they work with the hub

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 58715
    • View Profile
Re: [ACTIVE] Series S not showing
« Reply #8 on: 04:34 PM - 09/06/21 »
Thanks, so we know that:

- The controller initializes with direct connection to APEX
- Your peripherals work with the hub when attached to a PC
- Your peripherals and controller do not show up or work while the hub is attached to APEX

Could you try attaching only the controller to the hub then connecting APEX and hub to the console? Does this allow for the controller to initialize? If so connect only the mouse next and test in a game.
Have a problem with your XIM? Find a solution
NEXUS Support FAQ | APEX Support FAQ | XIM4 Support FAQ | Instructional Videos

Offline iz

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: [ACTIVE] Series S not showing
« Reply #9 on: 06:21 PM - 09/06/21 »
Couple different things here,

First i tried 2 different cables and 2 different controllers both controllers( Elite Series 2 and the original that came with series s) fully updated.
When i first plugged them in, they weren't getting recognized, i just kept unplugging the APEX and replugging it back in and i only got it to show up 2 times in the manager out a lot of attempts.
When it did show up i followed up by plugging in the mouse and the controller would lose connection and not show up on the manager anymore.

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 58715
    • View Profile
Re: [ACTIVE] Series S not showing
« Reply #10 on: 09:03 AM - 09/07/21 »
Thanks, I have just one more question. Could you please share the firmware version number from Manager's menu-about?
Have a problem with your XIM? Find a solution
NEXUS Support FAQ | APEX Support FAQ | XIM4 Support FAQ | Instructional Videos

Offline iz

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: [ACTIVE] Series S not showing
« Reply #11 on: 04:38 PM - 09/07/21 »
Manager and firmware version
5.00.20210625

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 58715
    • View Profile
Re: [ACTIVE] Series S not showing
« Reply #12 on: 04:55 PM - 09/07/21 »
Thanks for verifying. So with your APEX and hub working separately but not together it may help to test another hub if you have access to one. If you don't then we are unfortunately out of troubleshooting steps and I recommend contacting our store for an RMA. If you go this route be sure to mention that both APEX and hub work separately but not together.

This is something our fulfillment group can help with if you would like to request a repair. Thank you for troubleshooting and I'm sorry this couldn't be solved remotely. To get help please choose the appropriate link below.

If purchased from xim.tech/shop in the last year please open an RMA using your store account:
http://store.xim.tech/myaccount.asp

If purchased from another location or the purchase date exceeds one year please use this link:
https://store.xim.tech/crm.asp?action=add
Have a problem with your XIM? Find a solution
NEXUS Support FAQ | APEX Support FAQ | XIM4 Support FAQ | Instructional Videos

Offline iz

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: [RESOLVED] Series S not showing
« Reply #13 on: 05:07 PM - 09/07/21 »
Iíll do that, thank you for your time. :)


Admin