XIM Community

COD Vanguard alpha (PS5) XIM4 APEX not working.  (Read 8198 times)

Offline 747826546

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
COD Vanguard alpha (PS5) XIM4 APEX not working.
« on: 07:16 AM - 08/23/21 »
I use my xim4 apex for ps5 games such as cod coldwar, warzone for a long time. But today I downloaded COD Vanguard. It shows controller not working.

My controller for xim4 apex is Horipad FPS Plus.

Offline Sorothos

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 281
    • View Profile
Re: COD Vanguard alpha (PS5) XIM4 APEX not working.
« Reply #1 on: 07:29 AM - 08/23/21 »
I Habe the same problem.

They banned PS4 Controller, you need a PS5 controller.
So the XIM isnĎt working anymore with PS5 version, you can only play PS4.

Online MrBrutalFrosty

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 631
  • Australian Youtuber 2k Subs All Things FPS COD
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: MrBrutalFrosty
  • PSN ID: Mr_Brutal_Frosty Youtube: MrBrutalFrosty
Re: COD Vanguard alpha (PS5) XIM4 APEX not working.
« Reply #2 on: 07:51 AM - 08/23/21 »
Downloading now this is concerning

Online MrBrutalFrosty

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 631
  • Australian Youtuber 2k Subs All Things FPS COD
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: MrBrutalFrosty
  • PSN ID: Mr_Brutal_Frosty Youtube: MrBrutalFrosty
Re: COD Vanguard alpha (PS5) XIM4 APEX not working.
« Reply #3 on: 09:16 AM - 08/23/21 »
Can confirm doesn't work did manage to get it to work via remote play but it's not optimal we will need to just download ps4 version on ps5 and lose our beloved 120hz

Offline ThisGuy

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 119
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: IIxxThisGuyxxII
  • PSN ID: IIThisGuyII
Re: COD Vanguard alpha (PS5) XIM4 APEX not working.
« Reply #4 on: 09:25 AM - 08/23/21 »
Canít play in game as servers arenít up yet. But checking through remote play xim and PS4 controller worked just fine. No message pop up saying this controller isnít supported.

Also if you do choose to play through remote play donít forget to use your original input screen from your system. No lag or or buffering graphics issue. Plus can still play at 120hz and all that good stuff
Razer Viper Ultimate-Azeron Gamepad-Xbox Series X-PS5

Online MrBrutalFrosty

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 631
  • Australian Youtuber 2k Subs All Things FPS COD
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: MrBrutalFrosty
  • PSN ID: Mr_Brutal_Frosty Youtube: MrBrutalFrosty
Re: COD Vanguard alpha (PS5) XIM4 APEX not working.
« Reply #5 on: 09:27 AM - 08/23/21 »
Yup itl work that way only for now but that added latency itl cause won't be worth it

Offline ThisGuy

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 119
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: IIxxThisGuyxxII
  • PSN ID: IIThisGuyII
Re: COD Vanguard alpha (PS5) XIM4 APEX not working.
« Reply #6 on: 09:28 AM - 08/23/21 »
Use original screen no delay. I understand that may not be optimal for all but my pc and ps5 are next to each other so makes it easy for me.
Razer Viper Ultimate-Azeron Gamepad-Xbox Series X-PS5

Offline Sorothos

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 281
    • View Profile
Re: COD Vanguard alpha (PS5) XIM4 APEX not working.
« Reply #7 on: 10:28 AM - 08/23/21 »
You are wrong, there is delay, from the input.

Don't you even feel that? ;D It's like 200-300 ms input lag from controls to movement ingame.
Even if you are using the original screen. Surely you use the original screen, what else? But input lag is there and its notible and for me it's not playable for a FPS shooter like COD with remote play.

Online MrBrutalFrosty

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 631
  • Australian Youtuber 2k Subs All Things FPS COD
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: MrBrutalFrosty
  • PSN ID: Mr_Brutal_Frosty Youtube: MrBrutalFrosty
Re: COD Vanguard alpha (PS5) XIM4 APEX not working.
« Reply #8 on: 10:40 AM - 08/23/21 »
Yeah delays not in what you see on screen but the button input themselves

Online MrBrutalFrosty

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 631
  • Australian Youtuber 2k Subs All Things FPS COD
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: MrBrutalFrosty
  • PSN ID: Mr_Brutal_Frosty Youtube: MrBrutalFrosty
Re: COD Vanguard alpha (PS5) XIM4 APEX not working.
« Reply #9 on: 10:40 AM - 08/23/21 »
Also to add downloaded ps4 version no issues as expected but stuck at 60hz

Offline PinnieTHEwooH

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: PinnieTHEwooH
Re: COD Vanguard alpha (PS5) XIM4 APEX not working.
« Reply #10 on: 11:47 AM - 08/23/21 »
Is this the end of XIM gaming on PS5?

Online MrBrutalFrosty

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 631
  • Australian Youtuber 2k Subs All Things FPS COD
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: MrBrutalFrosty
  • PSN ID: Mr_Brutal_Frosty Youtube: MrBrutalFrosty
Re: COD Vanguard alpha (PS5) XIM4 APEX not working.
« Reply #11 on: 11:49 AM - 08/23/21 »
For now its not looking to good it was going to happen now we have to wait for a fix that may never come but hey we had a good run XD

Offline Dinooo

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: COD Vanguard alpha (PS5) XIM4 APEX not working.
« Reply #12 on: 01:47 PM - 08/23/21 »
Canít play in game as servers arenít up yet. But checking through remote play xim and PS4 controller worked just fine. No message pop up saying this controller isnít supported.

Also if you do choose to play through remote play donít forget to use your original input screen from your system. No lag or or buffering graphics issue. Plus can still play at 120hz and all that good stuff

If you plug XIM into your PC, then go to https://gamepad-tester.com/ does it get recognized? I can't seem to get it working, seems like Windows does not recognize XIM at all for some reason.

Offline DrejzLV

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 39
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: LV Drejz
Re: COD Vanguard alpha (PS5) XIM4 APEX not working.
« Reply #13 on: 01:52 PM - 08/23/21 »
Off topic, but if I have Nacon Compact PS4 controller can I setup remote play? Im a bit lost on what to plug where. (i have mac laptop).

I started remote play on mac, but right after plugging Xim apex in PS5 im prompted to choose user on PS5 and remote play ends.
Xim Apex // Xbox Series S
Keyboard Logitech G213 // Mouse Logitech G102
Monitor Samsung Odyssey CRG50

Offline Dinooo

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: COD Vanguard alpha (PS5) XIM4 APEX not working.
« Reply #14 on: 02:27 PM - 08/23/21 »
Off topic, but if I have Nacon Compact PS4 controller can I setup remote play? Im a bit lost on what to plug where. (i have mac laptop).

I started remote play on mac, but right after plugging Xim apex in PS5 im prompted to choose user on PS5 and remote play ends.
You want to plug XIM into the device with Remote Play, for me it does not work as I stated above, but I'm on Win10, it might work better on MacOS. GL!