XIM Community

Slight Difficulty with NEXUS Transition (getting a little discouraged)  (Read 228 times)

Offline pyro90294

• View Profile
  • PSN ID: pyro90294
Iíll preface by saying I pick up on things very quickly and I was a veteran controller player before I switched to M&K back with XIM4 (although due to my thumbs Iíve never been a fan of X1 thumbsticks lol)

Iím finding the transition a little more difficult than expected for a couple of reasons. 1) Iím used to the shape, analog placement/tuning, stick tension and weight of a DualShock so this is a big leap for me. (Makes it hard for me to strafe and aim with gyro and sticks simultaneously). 2) I am challenging myself to adjust to the X1 thumbsticks without using my kontrol freek precision rings or stick extenders by perfecting my analog settings. 3) I am having trouble compounding analog aim and gyro (I think this is mainly due to being used to using L1 & R1 for aiming; even when I used @#$% titan gyro scripts it was a little easier to manage on my DualShock 4. If youíre already used to the sticks, weight and shape of an X1 controller you should be golden. I found myself wanting to plug my apex in a few times out of frustration but I feel like itíll get better with time. I donít want to switch back to the bumpers for aiming because there is a lot of utility in the triggers, however, I think I may have to try it for a bit. Any tips?

P.S. Last night I calibrated my right stick deadzones a bit to get closer to a DS4 feel. That helped a bit but Iím still tempted to get Kontrol  Freeks. Iíve been using them for so long that playing without them feels like using a different mouse than im used to on Apex lol. 

Offline OBsIV

• Administrator
  • MVP
  • It's obsessive.
    • View Profile
    • OBsIV's Blog