XIM Community

[Q/A] Flashing the Firmware  (Read 197 times)

Offline SteveBee62

• View Profile
[Q/A] Flashing the Firmware
« on: 10:57 AM - 01/19/21 »
Apologies in advance, I am a complete newbie and so may not understand technical jargon.

I have today purchased and received an Xim Apex to allow me to configure and use a joystick/keyboard/mouse due to disabilities preventing me from using a conventional controller.

I currently have the XIM plugged into my PC at the moment but will be using it on an xbox series x.

I have installed the XIM app on my phone and my PC (used NOX EMULATOR on PC to install the APK file)

Plugged the adaptor into my PC - Steady slow red blink
Connected to it fine on my phone, checked the manager & firmware version
Manager Version: 5.00.20190719
Firmware Version: 5.0020180402

Plugged adapter into PC whilst pressing the button - Solid blue light
Tried connecting using phone and emulator and pressing connect in the manager app but both say bluetooth not enabled.

The current firmware appears to be out of date and i cannot find an option to flash or download a flash tool,

Am i missing something completely obvious, Any help or guidance would be very much appreciated.
« Last Edit: 11:03 AM - 01/19/21 by mist4fun »

Offline mist4fun

• Global Moderator
  • MVP
    • View Profile
Re: Flashing the Firmware
« Reply #1 on: 11:02 AM - 01/19/21 »
Welcome to the community. Manager isn't needed to use the flash tool. APEX only needs to be solid blue before running the correct version of the flash tool then choosing update. You will want to use the latest beta firmware that includes the latest support for the new XS.

If you would like to test our latest beta please visit the link below. Please read the instructions on the download pages. Feedback in the beta section of the forum is appreciated.

https://xim.tech/beta

-