XIM Community

Corsair K100 RGB not detected  (Read 1230 times)

Offline aTx

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Corsair K100 RGB not detected
« on: 11:58 AM - 12/10/20 »
Good evening everyone  :)

I just changed the keyboard for a Corsair K100 RGB, this one is not detected by the Xim Apex!

Is there a solution for it to be detected?

If no solution, is an update planned?


Thanks
« Last Edit: 09:11 AM - 05/17/21 by mist4fun »

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 59478
    • View Profile
Re: Corsair K100 RGB not detected
« Reply #1 on: 05:38 PM - 12/10/20 »
Welcome to the community. Some of the Corsair keyboards may need to enter bios mode before they can be used with some devices. This can be done by holding Windows Lock + F1 for a few seconds.
Have a problem with your XIM? Find a solution
NEXUS Support FAQ | APEX Support FAQ | XIM4 Support FAQ | Instructional Videos

Offline aTx

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: [Q/A] Corsair K100 RGB not detected
« Reply #2 on: 10:56 AM - 12/12/20 »
Good evening mist4fun

thank you for your reply :)

Unfortunately I have already tested this solution and nothing happens when I press F1 + Windows Lock, I have held down the keys for more than a minute and nothing works  :-[

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 59478
    • View Profile
Re: [Q/A] Corsair K100 RGB not detected
« Reply #3 on: 11:12 AM - 12/14/20 »
Does it's BIOS mode work on your PC's BIOS? This mode should enable broad compatibility with PC and non-PC devices.

Just in case, some have confused this in the past but the Windows Lock button visually looks like a lock and is not the Windows key. It's normally at the top of the keyboard.

edit: I found this, although you do have a lock button, holding S and B at startup might help.

https://help.corsair.com/hc/en-us/articles/360053198052-How-to-Use-a-CORSAIR-keyboard-to-enter-BIOS-mode
Have a problem with your XIM? Find a solution
NEXUS Support FAQ | APEX Support FAQ | XIM4 Support FAQ | Instructional Videos

Offline aTx

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: [Q/A] Corsair K100 RGB not detected
« Reply #4 on: 12:09 PM - 12/18/20 »
Good evening just4fun,

thank you for your reply, I inquired and apparently on this model, the normal mode / bios mode is done automatically!

I plugged it into my PS4 it is automatically detected, if I plug it into the Xim it is not detected, I still tried the key combinations you gave me but this unfortunately does not work.

Cordially

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 59478
    • View Profile
Re: [Q/A] Corsair K100 RGB not detected
« Reply #5 on: 05:41 PM - 12/18/20 »
Thanks, for checking that. Unfortunately it seems this keyboard is not compatible so I've forwarded the support request. Peripheral support hasn't been a high on the list of priorities but we have added support for common models like this in the past.
Have a problem with your XIM? Find a solution
NEXUS Support FAQ | APEX Support FAQ | XIM4 Support FAQ | Instructional Videos

Offline aTx

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: [Q/A] Corsair K100 RGB not detected
« Reply #6 on: 02:14 PM - 12/22/20 »
Good evening just4fun,

I really hope this one will be taken care of sooner or later, although this is not a priority for you and I understand seeing as the PS5 has just been released, I have no choice but to unfortunately wait  :(

Wishing you happy end of year holidays  :)

Offline 2trikky

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: [Q/A] Corsair K100 RGB not detected
« Reply #7 on: 07:07 AM - 05/17/21 »
Thanks, for checking that. Unfortunately it seems this keyboard is not compatible so I've forwarded the support request. Peripheral support hasn't been a high on the list of priorities but we have added support for common models like this in the past.

Any updates on hardware compatibility happening? Really loving this keyboard. Just wished xim was compatible

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 59478
    • View Profile
Re: [Q/A] Corsair K100 RGB not detected
« Reply #8 on: 09:10 AM - 05/17/21 »
Unfortunately no, there haven't been updates on compatibility with this keyboard. It was added to the hardware list as not compatible shortly after the reports started coming in.
Have a problem with your XIM? Find a solution
NEXUS Support FAQ | APEX Support FAQ | XIM4 Support FAQ | Instructional Videos