XIM Community

HERE IS HOW YOU USE THE XIM APEX TO PLAY PS5 GAMES ON THE PS5  (Read 32650 times)

Offline LoGi

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 74
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Ja
Can't wait for the new solution for Ps5! Please keep us updated!  I

Offline Se7eNpog

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
I'd like to see if it's possible to replace the XIM NEXUS wireless adapter with it. But, yes, for XIM APEX, you'd plug XIM APEX into it and then that into the console.

Would there be some sort of additional lag/delay with the extra device?

Offline MyHealthMan

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Can anyone help me out?

I have a Logitech G512 keyboard, G402 fury mouse, and an Acer 32" 165hz monitor  Free Sync. A brand new PS5 controller.

Okay, what I'm going to be purchasing.
1) 5 port gigabit Ethernet Switch:
2) Cat 6 Ethernet Cables
3) A powered USB HUB (not sure which one, does it literally have to be powered as in also plugged into electricity)
4) A USB to Ethernet adapter for my Macbook to plug into the ethernet switch

Would this following hypothetical setup even work? (hardware only, before I sort out software processes, (your guide is amazing for this though).

I plug a powerline adapter to directly to the wall outlet, this adapter is connected to the router downstairs (good latency).

I connect this powerline adapter to the ethernet switch.

Then I use two cables out of the ethernet switch, one to my PS5 and one to my Macbook via the USB to Ethernet adapter, which is connected to the powered USB hub connected to my Macbook (macbook is always on charge).

I also plug the XIM APEX hub into the powered hub, then plugging in my controller, keyboard and mouse to the XIM hub.

Do you see any potential problems with this? Anything I should sort out before hand?

What powered USB hub should I buy and do I need a PS4 controller as well?

Does my USB powered hub and ethernet to USB adapter have to be for 2.0, or it doesnt really matter?

Would any USB / Ethernet adapter work with a Macbook?

Offline Bananabrian

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 149
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: CallouS
Was just wondering if there was an update on those videos that were said to be from that other Co pay trying to solve the ps5 issue.would love to see this work r6 is becoming unplayable for me now =(

Offline Od1n

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 34128
    • View Profile
Was just wondering if there was an update on those videos that were said to be from that other Co pay trying to solve the ps5 issue.would love to see this work r6 is becoming unplayable for me now =(

Here you can find an update on that:
https://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=96393.0
PS5 & X1 | C: MS | XIM Apex & Nexus | FW: the latest ofc! :) | Mon: BenQ XL2420Z | Pad: Zowie G-SR | KB: Ducky DK1008L Cherry Red O-Rings| A: AKG K701 Creative X7 Antlion Modmic | M: Glorious Model O | D: 1800 | P: 1000hz | BF4 4 HIP: 35 ADS: 20

My Fortnite Creator Code: beamimpact
Check out my Youtube Channel: XIM Central

Offline Deadkrash

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 96
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Deadkrash
Confirm remote works in Bf 2042 Beta

Offline JeffSmart

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Confirm remote works in Bf 2042 Beta

Thanks!
That was the message I was waiting for!

Jeff

Offline vincecarter123456789

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
Confirm remote works in Bf 2042 Beta

does it work properly as well ? bc i tried cod and i wasnt able to shoot. and it disconnected all the same. would be nice to know.

Offline Sonicspinner

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 61
    • View Profile
Confirm remote works in Bf 2042 Beta
great news! i though that the early access was for xbox owners only.
but very nice news, with ps5 bfbeta and pc remote play!
any noticable lag?

Offline Deadkrash

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 96
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Deadkrash
Confirm remote works in Bf 2042 Beta
great news! i though that the early access was for xbox owners only.
but very nice news, with ps5 bfbeta and pc remote play!
any noticable lag?

It's not a 1 to 1 feeling like straight from a XIM but it's pretty close.. It's hard to get a sense because the mechanics feel a little different than BF5 Im sure once a ST is made it will feel better.

Offline 6Tn1ne

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • PTFO or @#$%
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Six-T-n1ne
Confirm remote works in Bf 2042 Beta

Canít get it to work ?

step 1 download playstation remote play on pc
step 2 Sign into your psn account on the pc remote play app
step 3 plug your xim into pc
step 4 make sure remote play is on in Ps5 menu settings
step 6 connect to your ps5 via remote play on the pc
step 6 done

Well it didn't do it for me, any remarks ?
« Last Edit: 04:23 PM - 10/06/21 by 6Tn1ne »
PS5/Samsung 980 Pro + Be Quiet ! MC1*XIM Apex*Ducky One 2 mini*Logitech G403 Prodigy*LG 27UK600-W*Corsair Virtuoso SE wireless

Offline vincecarter123456789

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
Confirm remote works in Bf 2042 Beta
great news! i though that the early access was for xbox owners only.
but very nice news, with ps5 bfbeta and pc remote play!
any noticable lag?

i didnt really felt any differences to directly connected. 1 time i needed to restart everything because it started to lag badly but other than that it worked just fine.

Offline LJcollective

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Confirm remote works in Bf 2042 Beta

Canít get it to work ?

step 1 download playstation remote play on pc
step 2 Sign into your psn account on the pc remote play app
step 3 plug your xim into pc
step 4 make sure remote play is on in Ps5 menu settings
step 6 connect to your ps5 via remote play on the pc
step 6 done

Well it didn't do it for me, any remarks ?
Which bit are you struggling with? I just tried as well and I could get remote play going but no movement at all when I used my M&K plugged into the XIM.... How do we get the remote play to pick up the XIM on PC?

Offline Amuro

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 631
    • View Profile
Can a ST be trained through remote play for the PS5? Just curious...

Offline Lancelot du Lac

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
If you kept your PS4, when you bought your PS5, you can access PS5 games (including BF 2042) via Remote Play on your PS4, using your Xim. No noticeable lag for me.