XIM Community

XIM3 Configs and Requests  (Read 36988 times)

Offline y2kmfic

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 309
    • View Profile
Re: XIM3 Configs and Requests
« Reply #15 on: 03:43 PM - 02/21/11 »
IMO, I say add the STs.  Main reason is for people new to xim3, or people who have xim3, but get a new game will have a nice starting point.  Maybe if you get 10 people with near identical settings, with the only difference the sensitivity.. just average the pri/sec sens and only add the 1 config to the ss.

Offline bushmaster2000

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 94
    • View Profile
Re: XIM3 Configs and Requests
« Reply #16 on: 08:06 PM - 02/21/11 »
Requesting

-Bulletstorm
-Homefront


Offline Zacharybinx34

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 2964
  • Karma [>] 9,000!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • View Profile
Re: XIM3 Configs and Requests
« Reply #17 on: 05:38 AM - 02/23/11 »
For some reason my MW2 config requires my primary mouse sens to be at like 19. That seems pretty high.
I am Spartacus!

Offline Ultim8

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1502
  • Gamertag = Ultim83
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Ultim83
Re: XIM3 Configs and Requests
« Reply #18 on: 05:39 AM - 02/23/11 »
that is high Zach,  what DPI are you using and do you have the game set to max sensitivity?

Offline Zacharybinx34

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 2964
  • Karma [>] 9,000!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • View Profile
Re: XIM3 Configs and Requests
« Reply #19 on: 05:46 AM - 02/23/11 »
that is high Zach,  what DPI are you using and do you have the game set to max sensitivity?

I'll double check. I have the G700, and yeah I'm guessing I'm not quite at max now that you mention it.
/facepalm. Rookie mistake. I didn't mess with but for maybe 5 minutes (if that) so now that I think back I'm not sure if I put it all the way to max. I'll check though. I did it half awake so that may be what happened.
I am Spartacus!

Offline NerdBoy

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: XIM3 Configs and Requests
« Reply #20 on: 12:50 AM - 02/24/11 »
Howdy,

I'm brand new to XIM3, so I hope this is posted in the right place.

I plan on playing Homefront, and I want to request a translator for it!

Thank you,
Nerd

Offline gallo2fire

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 145
    • View Profile
Re: XIM3 Configs and Requests
« Reply #21 on: 08:33 AM - 02/26/11 »
Sticky buttons would be a good one where the xim3 recognizes you pressed a button and wont release it till you press again.

Offline WatchGrassGrow

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 69
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: WatchGrassGrow
Re: XIM3 Configs and Requests
« Reply #22 on: 01:12 PM - 03/01/11 »
Could someone possibly make a Dead Space 1 config?

Offline Imager

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 123
    • View Profile
Re: XIM3 Configs and Requests
« Reply #23 on: 06:04 PM - 03/02/11 »
Yes, I would like to have XIM3 run off my Android Phone.
XImager (Xbox GameTag)... G9x G13... Warcraft, Starcraft, Battlefield 1942, America's Army than quit cold turkey for 9 years.  Now my girls are into FPS games and I am getting killed... I need a keyboard and mouse.

Online Th3velourfog

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 37
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Gam3Daddy
Re: XIM3 Configs and Requests
« Reply #24 on: 03:24 PM - 03/03/11 »
Requesting

-Bulletstorm
-Homefront

+ Homefront

Offline Jon_Jon

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 598
    • View Profile
Re: XIM3 Configs and Requests
« Reply #25 on: 06:03 AM - 03/06/11 »
Im holding fire on updating as the new firmware will change all current configs.  I may add firmware version dropdown and i will also add vehicle sens for those wanting to profile switch for vehicles.

Do you guys really think we need to add smart translator configs up here?
I personally think we dont and this should just be for games without smarts?

your thoughts on this please?

...for some reason, translator meant for other game works better for another (ex.  COD4 ST for BO works better than the BO ST itself)...

Ultim8, I hope you can maintain the column to identify SMART & STANDARD config....

additionally, I hope to see additional column for ST game type & ST version (reason like I stated in my first paragraph)...I don't know if Firmware version needed....

And hoping to see people update this spreadsheet....

Offline murph151

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 63
  • Thnx4XIM3!
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: murphasaurusREX
Re: XIM3 Configs and Requests
« Reply #26 on: 05:47 AM - 03/09/11 »
HALO REACH
MOUSE- G500
KB- G15

SENS IN GAME: 10
SENS ON XIM3: 6
SECONDARY SENS: 13
DPI: 5700
ACCELL: 0
Polling Rate would be 1000.
-"Fedor is my favorite." - BJ Penn

Offline toysrme

  • 14 National Championships
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 8290
  • FannyPAX, best avatar EVAAAR!
    • View Profile
Re: XIM3 Configs and Requests
« Reply #27 on: 02:46 PM - 03/13/11 »
cant edit file
Somebody didn't read the rules before posting. You need a post count of 100 500 to talk directly to toys.
XIM Induced RAGE Video

^Global Win Rate = 46%

Offline Fatal 0Efx

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 534
  • Who's dirty?
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Fatal 0Efx
Re: XIM3 Configs and Requests
« Reply #28 on: 08:01 PM - 03/13/11 »
Some have grown to like my config for BO killstreaks and Halo vehicles... http://www.xim3.com/community/index.php?topic=10727.msg130512#msg130512 for what it's worth.

Offline onelivewire

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
Re: XIM3 Configs and Requests
« Reply #29 on: 09:28 PM - 03/14/11 »
mouse you are using: Logitech g9
DPI: 3200
in-game sensitivity: 10
primary sens: 25.5
secondary sens: 22.75
acceleration: 0 / 0
smart translator or standard: Smart
if smart which ST: BO / BO-ADS
if standard, what settings for Deadzone, XY, etc.: N/A
are you using the BO-ADS beta drop (Y/N): Y
if so, need settings for delay, boost, etc.: Delay 72ms (assault rifle w/SOHP), no boost