XIM Community

Which ST to use for BO Cold War?  (Read 867 times)

Offline Suntgata

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Which ST to use for BO Cold War?
« on: 10:00 PM - 10/14/20 »
This question is mainly for PS4 players. Which ST did you use to play the beta?

Offline ceebs

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1868
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Captain_Minxley
Re: Which ST to use for BO Cold War?
« Reply #1 on: 03:51 AM - 10/15/20 »
Black Ops 4. I made no adjustments to the settings I had for that game and it worked immaculately on CW.

Where's HL3?

XIM Apex, PS4 Pro with 1TB Crucial MX500, Allreli T9+, Swiftpoint Z, Aorus AMP500, Audio Technica ADG1X, SB X7, LG 27UD58.

MSI Z97i Gaming AC, Core i5 4690k, Corsair H100i, RTX 2070, 16GB Corsair Vengence DDR3, XFX ProSeries 750w, 3xAerocool Dead Silence, Cooltek W1, 2x500GB Samsung Evo SSDs, 1TB Crucial MX500 SSD, 1TB WD HDD, Silverstone SST slot-load DVD, KustomPC braided cables. And if you've read this far, you too are a genuine geek, my friend!

Offline TheDesertShadow1

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: TheDesertShadow
Re: Which ST to use for BO Cold War?
« Reply #2 on: 06:19 AM - 10/15/20 »
Black Ops 4. I made no adjustments to the settings I had for that game and it worked immaculately on CW.
Thanks ceebs...what sync did u use?
Cheers

Offline ceebs

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1868
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Captain_Minxley
Re: Which ST to use for BO Cold War?
« Reply #3 on: 09:52 AM - 10/15/20 »
Common for both

Where's HL3?

XIM Apex, PS4 Pro with 1TB Crucial MX500, Allreli T9+, Swiftpoint Z, Aorus AMP500, Audio Technica ADG1X, SB X7, LG 27UD58.

MSI Z97i Gaming AC, Core i5 4690k, Corsair H100i, RTX 2070, 16GB Corsair Vengence DDR3, XFX ProSeries 750w, 3xAerocool Dead Silence, Cooltek W1, 2x500GB Samsung Evo SSDs, 1TB Crucial MX500 SSD, 1TB WD HDD, Silverstone SST slot-load DVD, KustomPC braided cables. And if you've read this far, you too are a genuine geek, my friend!

Offline ceebs

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1868
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Captain_Minxley
Re: Which ST to use for BO Cold War?
« Reply #4 on: 10:08 AM - 10/15/20 »
Full settings:

[email protected]

BO4 [email protected]
Hip - 55
Sync - Common
Smoothing - 0
Y/X - 1.25
Steady Aim - 0
Boost - 0

ADS - 40
Activation Delay - 300
Smoothing - 0
Y/X - 2.0
Steady Aim - 0
Boost - 0

In-game settings:

Horizontal and vertical stick sensitivity - 14
ADS stick sensitivity - 1
Stick Inputs - all Default
Field of View - 70
Motion Blur - Disabled

Where's HL3?

XIM Apex, PS4 Pro with 1TB Crucial MX500, Allreli T9+, Swiftpoint Z, Aorus AMP500, Audio Technica ADG1X, SB X7, LG 27UD58.

MSI Z97i Gaming AC, Core i5 4690k, Corsair H100i, RTX 2070, 16GB Corsair Vengence DDR3, XFX ProSeries 750w, 3xAerocool Dead Silence, Cooltek W1, 2x500GB Samsung Evo SSDs, 1TB Crucial MX500 SSD, 1TB WD HDD, Silverstone SST slot-load DVD, KustomPC braided cables. And if you've read this far, you too are a genuine geek, my friend!

Offline Sm0keyApex

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Which ST to use for BO Cold War?
« Reply #5 on: 07:35 PM - 10/15/20 »
My BO4 setup did not feel good on Cold War.
I went to my modern warfare ST setup and it felt pretty good, I may continue to use it.
Not sure if itís the difference in curves on my STs or not because one is RML and one is MJF.

Offline ceebs

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1868
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Captain_Minxley
Re: Which ST to use for BO Cold War?
« Reply #6 on: 04:01 AM - 10/16/20 »
My BO4 setup did not feel good on Cold War.
I went to my modern warfare ST setup and it felt pretty good, I may continue to use it.
Not sure if itís the difference in curves on my STs or not because one is RML and one is MJF.
Probably. I'm not using any Balistic Curves.

Where's HL3?

XIM Apex, PS4 Pro with 1TB Crucial MX500, Allreli T9+, Swiftpoint Z, Aorus AMP500, Audio Technica ADG1X, SB X7, LG 27UD58.

MSI Z97i Gaming AC, Core i5 4690k, Corsair H100i, RTX 2070, 16GB Corsair Vengence DDR3, XFX ProSeries 750w, 3xAerocool Dead Silence, Cooltek W1, 2x500GB Samsung Evo SSDs, 1TB Crucial MX500 SSD, 1TB WD HDD, Silverstone SST slot-load DVD, KustomPC braided cables. And if you've read this far, you too are a genuine geek, my friend!

Offline ceebs

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1868
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Captain_Minxley
Re: Which ST to use for BO Cold War?
« Reply #7 on: 10:25 AM - 10/17/20 »
Treyarch have tweaked the ADS mechanic today. It's now a little jittery as you snap on, so I adjusted my settings to compensate. XIM Manager polling rate from 1000Hz to 500 and ADS Activation Delay down to 250ms from 300. Much snappier now, with no jitteriness.


Where's HL3?

XIM Apex, PS4 Pro with 1TB Crucial MX500, Allreli T9+, Swiftpoint Z, Aorus AMP500, Audio Technica ADG1X, SB X7, LG 27UD58.

MSI Z97i Gaming AC, Core i5 4690k, Corsair H100i, RTX 2070, 16GB Corsair Vengence DDR3, XFX ProSeries 750w, 3xAerocool Dead Silence, Cooltek W1, 2x500GB Samsung Evo SSDs, 1TB Crucial MX500 SSD, 1TB WD HDD, Silverstone SST slot-load DVD, KustomPC braided cables. And if you've read this far, you too are a genuine geek, my friend!

Offline InZane

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 422
    • View Profile
Re: Which ST to use for BO Cold War?
« Reply #8 on: 03:44 PM - 10/17/20 »
Ceebs, what firmware are u running?
Xbox One X | XIM APEX | Glorious Model O/G502 | QPAD MK-90 | Astro A40

Offline ceebs

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1868
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Captain_Minxley
Re: Which ST to use for BO Cold War?
« Reply #9 on: 05:08 PM - 10/17/20 »
20200307

Where's HL3?

XIM Apex, PS4 Pro with 1TB Crucial MX500, Allreli T9+, Swiftpoint Z, Aorus AMP500, Audio Technica ADG1X, SB X7, LG 27UD58.

MSI Z97i Gaming AC, Core i5 4690k, Corsair H100i, RTX 2070, 16GB Corsair Vengence DDR3, XFX ProSeries 750w, 3xAerocool Dead Silence, Cooltek W1, 2x500GB Samsung Evo SSDs, 1TB Crucial MX500 SSD, 1TB WD HDD, Silverstone SST slot-load DVD, KustomPC braided cables. And if you've read this far, you too are a genuine geek, my friend!