XIM Community

[RESOLVED] new mouse now my xim4 apex wont pick up controller  (Read 306 times)

Offline trickz

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
changed my mouse today was working all great then i went to the manager to change some configs now when i plug my xim4 apex back it in the controller wont work i have the xim4 apex connected to titan 2 and the titan is showing au meaning no controller is connected changed cable on the controller still nothing when i plug into the manager the controller is picking up but not when i connect to xbox tried without the titan 2 still wont work or light up only works when i plug the controller in without xim4 apex happend before when i changed my mouse had to buy a new controller =/
« Last Edit: 02:23 PM - 09/16/20 by OBsIV »

Offline trickz

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
Re: new mouse now my xim4 apex wont pick up controller
« Reply #1 on: 03:25 PM - 09/14/20 »
okay was gettings the corruption lights so i factory reset now when i load the manager my mouse keyboard and controller wont show up and nothing is working at all =/

Offline trickz

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
Re: new mouse now my xim4 apex wont pick up controller
« Reply #2 on: 03:45 PM - 09/14/20 »
okay this annoying lol so when i plug my controller in its showing up on manager also with my keyboard but when i plug my mouse in my new one or my old one nothing is showing up its going blank but if i plug just my mouse in with nothing else its showing up also tried mouse and keyboard without controller its not showing up =/

Offline trickz

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
Re: new mouse now my xim4 apex wont pick up controller
« Reply #3 on: 03:54 PM - 09/14/20 »
i think i broke it not sure nothing is showing up on mananger my new mouse was wireless but it came with a charging cable i pluged it into the xim4 apex for like an hour played a few games before trying to change my config could of this broken it?

Offline OBsIV

  • Administrator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 38901
  • It's obsessive.
    • View Profile
    • OBsIV's Blog
Re: new mouse now my xim4 apex wont pick up controller
« Reply #4 on: 05:01 PM - 09/14/20 »
If you just plug your controller in, nothing else, does everything start up correctly? If so, please repeat that but use each port so we can verify all your ports are working correctly.
Get the most out of your XIM APEX, read the XIM APEX Support FAQ.

Offline trickz

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
nope tested just controller nothing is showing up

Offline OBsIV

  • Administrator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 38901
  • It's obsessive.
    • View Profile
    • OBsIV's Blog
Does your XIM4 work correctly when you aren't using a Titan? Meaning, connect it directly into your console.
Get the most out of your XIM APEX, read the XIM APEX Support FAQ.

Offline trickz

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
was before but  i needed to plug it in about 10 times before it worked again then i was gettings corrupt config lighting so i factory reset it now nothing is working i cant set up any configs because none of my devices are showing up in the manager
« Last Edit: 12:18 PM - 09/15/20 by trickz »

Offline trickz

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
is there anything u need to do when changing mouses because last time i changed my mouse my configs went corrupt when i reset my xim4 apex it completely broke my controller and i had to buy a new one to get it working again

Offline OBsIV

  • Administrator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 38901
  • It's obsessive.
    • View Profile
    • OBsIV's Blog
It's not possible for a firmware update to break your controllers. I couldn't tell if you said if things worked without Titan. After a factory reset, if you connect everything up without a Titan in the setup, what is the result?
Get the most out of your XIM APEX, read the XIM APEX Support FAQ.

Offline trickz

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
Re: [ACTIVE] new mouse now my xim4 apex wont pick up controller
« Reply #10 on: 12:55 PM - 09/15/20 »
not working without the titan
not the factory reset that broke my controller its when i changed my mouse i changed some configs to suit my new mouse but when i pluged my xim4 apex back into the console i was gettings corrupt file lights then my old controller stopped working. this time my whole xim has stopped working

Offline trickz

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
Re: [ACTIVE] new mouse now my xim4 apex wont pick up controller
« Reply #11 on: 12:59 PM - 09/15/20 »
when i plug my xim4 apex in without the titan im gettings red greend blue lights and nothing is working my controller doesnt light up i push the xbox button to turn it on my controller works but my m/k does not                 

Offline trickz

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
Re: [ACTIVE] new mouse now my xim4 apex wont pick up controller
« Reply #12 on: 01:35 PM - 09/15/20 »
just bought a new one kinda annoying only used it for like 2 months

Offline OBsIV

  • Administrator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 38901
  • It's obsessive.
    • View Profile
    • OBsIV's Blog
Re: [ACTIVE] new mouse now my xim4 apex wont pick up controller
« Reply #13 on: 02:05 PM - 09/15/20 »
Did you try going back to the older firmware you were using?
Get the most out of your XIM APEX, read the XIM APEX Support FAQ.

Offline trickz

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
Re: [ACTIVE] new mouse now my xim4 apex wont pick up controller
« Reply #14 on: 02:27 PM - 09/15/20 »
tried 2 old ones no luck i think the 3 ports are faulty if i unplug them and connect controller m/k on there own into the xim there picking up on the manager but none are working with the ports


Admin