XIM Community

xim apex and warzone shotgun issue  (Read 1012 times)

Offline warzoneking

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 44
    • View Profile
xim apex and warzone shotgun issue
« on: 01:56 AM - 08/28/20 »
I'm having an issue with origin or r9-0 in warzone when i hit mouse 1 sometimes it doesn't shoot. r9-0 is 2 shot with a slight delay. If i double click twice sometimes it won't shoot or it will shoot once. But if i ADS i don't have that issue. It's gotten me killed a number of times where I am about to fight someone press mouse 1 it does the animation like it's about to shoot then doesn't. Anyone else notice this?


Offline Nataliy

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 357
  • I wish you a good day
    • View Profile
Re: xim apex and warzone shotgun issue
« Reply #1 on: 02:29 AM - 08/28/20 »
try not to press a button W on the keyboard and check ...

XIM4 + PS4 + CALL OF DUTY VANGUARD
https://clck.ru/YmnXp

Offline warzoneking

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 44
    • View Profile
Re: xim apex and warzone shotgun issue
« Reply #2 on: 10:50 AM - 08/28/20 »
just checked. it seems to be fine when you're not pushing forward. strafing side to side it works or sitting still.is that how it's supposed to be?

try not to press a button W on the keyboard and check ...

Offline d1sable

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1178
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: YouTube_d1sable
Re: xim apex and warzone shotgun issue
« Reply #3 on: 11:31 AM - 08/28/20 »
Its because you have simulate analogue behaviour on.

Turn it to off and you should be fine.

Offline warzoneking

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 44
    • View Profile
Re: xim apex and warzone shotgun issue
« Reply #4 on: 12:01 PM - 08/28/20 »
ok thanks! I'll try it out. I knew it had to be something

Its because you have simulate analogue behaviour on.

Turn it to off and you should be fine.

Offline warzoneking

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 44
    • View Profile
Re: xim apex and warzone shotgun issue
« Reply #5 on: 12:18 PM - 08/28/20 »
I went to check and tested it. I actually had it all the way off already. I'm not sure what the problem is. Might just have to remember to let go of w while pushing engagements or something.

Its because you have simulate analogue behaviour on.

Turn it to off and you should be fine.

Offline Giantman12345

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 494
    • View Profile
Re: xim apex and warzone shotgun issue
« Reply #6 on: 01:02 AM - 08/29/20 »
Send me your config code

Offline warzoneking

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 44
    • View Profile
Re: xim apex and warzone shotgun issue
« Reply #7 on: 09:33 AM - 08/29/20 »
aight just sent it to you

Send me your config code

Offline taifun

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: xim apex and warzone shotgun issue
« Reply #8 on: 10:10 AM - 08/30/20 »
I have the same issue, with origin and akimbo pistils, if i press W i cant shoot them only once.
One issue could be that i am using automatical tactical sprint ON and its looks like that aswell from the animation point of view. My operator ''pulls up'' the origin as if he is sprinting when i try to shoot+W. Does anyone have a solution for that? Its so annoying and i dont wanna turn off auto tactical sprint

Offline warzoneking

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 44
    • View Profile
Re: xim apex and warzone shotgun issue
« Reply #9 on: 09:20 PM - 08/30/20 »
I figured it out taifun. Automatic sprint was on. Turn it off. Mods can lock this thread. problem solved

I have the same issue, with origin and akimbo pistils, if i press W i cant shoot them only once.
One issue could be that i am using automatical tactical sprint ON and its looks like that aswell from the animation point of view. My operator ''pulls up'' the origin as if he is sprinting when i try to shoot+W. Does anyone have a solution for that? Its so annoying and i dont wanna turn off auto tactical sprint


Admin