XIM Community

16k dpi gimmick .  (Read 504 times)

Offline Naj

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 468
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: najmul_2k10
16k dpi gimmick .
« on: 05:42 PM - 08/18/20 »
I've got the logitech g703 lightspeed hero . I was playing 8k with 5hip and I changed it to 16k and my sense in game didnt change theres was no difference between 8k and 16k . No change to my sensitivity. Anyone else experience this ?

Offline Cizque

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 216
    • View Profile
Re: 16k dpi gimmick .
« Reply #1 on: 05:38 AM - 08/21/20 »
I use a G pro wireless and i just tried 8k to 16k and my sensitivity changes, you must be doing something wrong.

Offline Naj

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 468
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: najmul_2k10
Re: 16k dpi gimmick .
« Reply #2 on: 08:40 PM - 08/21/20 »
Are you using the G hub software ?

Offline Cizque

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 216
    • View Profile
Re: 16k dpi gimmick .
« Reply #3 on: 05:01 PM - 08/28/20 »
yeah

Offline RiskyShot

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 54
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: R1skyShot
Re: 16k dpi gimmick .
« Reply #4 on: 08:31 PM - 08/29/20 »
I just bought a brand new xim4 off my buddy(used once with OG firmware) I did the most recent update and my g pro isnít working on my xim4. Can someone please help?

Also I need to mention that when I plugged in my xim4 to the controller I got the vibration that the controller received power but the power button didnít come on(had to manually hit it after everyone was plugged in) could this be the issue? If so any tips on how to fix it? Itís a new USB cable (original xim4) I also used mine which I also have the xim apex on and it works great.

Offline Od1n

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 30950
    • View Profile
Re: 16k dpi gimmick .
« Reply #5 on: 08:51 AM - 09/01/20 »
Did you tick the onboard memory box? There should be at least a sensitivity change.
PS4 & X1 | C: MS | XIM4 | FW: the latest ofc! :) | Mon: BenQ XL2420Z | Pad: Zowie G-SR | KB: Ducky DK1008L Cherry Red O-Rings| A: AKG K701 Creative X7 Antlion Modmic | M: Zowie EC1-A | D: 3200 | P: 1000hz | BF4 4 HIP: 35 ADS: 20

My Fortnite Creator Code: beamimpact
Check out my Youtube Channel: XIMGameplay

Offline Acezilla

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: 16k dpi gimmick .
« Reply #6 on: 10:19 AM - 09/26/20 »
Are you pressing the dpi button on the mouse? Is it possible you binded a different button to your dpi switch using the software?