XIM Community

XIM APEX Review First Time XIM User Ever.  (Read 586 times)

Offline karbotilne5

• View Profile
XIM APEX Review First Time XIM User Ever.
« on: 12:20 PM - 06/22/20 »
This will probably be long, but I have a lot to say. I played on the Xbox 360 years ago and I haven't played a console since early 2014. I picked up PC gaming a few years ago and while it was insanely great using the mouse and keyboard, I moved back to console for two reasons. 1. All my friends were still on Xbox. 2. My laptop sucks for gaming.

I said all of that to say that I have a lot of experience with the mouse and keyboard. I got my Xbox One during this past Black Friday (November 26, 2017) and didn't really enjoy the controller. I looked up the XIM4 and was really tempted, but decided to give the controller more of a chance. I tried it for a few months and while I was getting better with it, I still didn't like it. I went back to looking up the XIM4 and was suprised to see a new device - XIM Apex.

I decided to take the plunge and get the APEX. When I first got the device I hated it. In fact, I was seriously getting ready to return it. The device was perfectly fine, but I disliked it for two reasons... reasons that were 100% on me and not the device. 1. I had a terrible sensitivity and that made the game play experience terrible. 2. I had been using a controller for months and wasn't as use to the mouse and keyboard as I thought I would be. Because of these two things, I almost made the decision to return the device. Then I thought to myself, let me look up some videos on how to properly work this thing and give it an actual chance.