XIM Community

[RESOLVED] My two macs dont detect my xim4 for upgrade  (Read 234 times)

Offline omzo

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Hello, i'm french so excuse my english

I play with the xim4 for 3 years now on PS4
Xim4  version 4.00.20170103
keyboard: Logitech G pro
mouse : G402 hyperion fury

Since yesterday the xim dont detect my controller & my Keyboard/mouse so i have download the last firmware for upgrade the adapter but my 2 macbook says "There was an error reading your XIM4. Please reconnect your XIM4 and try again. " on the ximflash after holding the P button to the blue colour... So i cant upgrade it too ! Can you help me please ??
« Last Edit: 05:30 PM - 03/26/20 by mist4fun »

Offline OBsIV

  • Administrator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 38144
  • It's obsessive.
    • View Profile
    • OBsIV's Blog
Re: My two macs dont detect my xim4 for upgrade
« Reply #1 on: 10:58 AM - 03/21/20 »
Welcome to the community. Have you been successful in the past upgrading your XIM4 with this computers? Are you able to connect to your XIM4 via Manager and see your peripherals and their buttons presses there?
Get the most out of your XIM APEX, read the XIM APEX Support FAQ.

Offline omzo

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: [ACTIVE] My two macs dont detect my xim4 for upgrade
« Reply #2 on: 11:36 AM - 03/21/20 »
Thank's for the answer...
Yes i Have been successful in the past upgrading my XIM4 with this computers. I can connect it to my smartphone with the manager app like before and i see all peripherals on the screen, but they dont respond when i press a button .

Offline OBsIV

  • Administrator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 38144
  • It's obsessive.
    • View Profile
    • OBsIV's Blog
Re: [ACTIVE] My two macs dont detect my xim4 for upgrade
« Reply #3 on: 06:53 PM - 03/21/20 »
Do you see the green initialization lights on your XIM when starting up? Are you using a different controller now? Like a gen2 DS4?
Get the most out of your XIM APEX, read the XIM APEX Support FAQ.

Offline omzo

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: [ACTIVE] My two macs dont detect my xim4 for upgrade
« Reply #4 on: 01:14 PM - 03/25/20 »
Hello, i change nothing on my configuration and i when i put it on the ps4 i see red, green, blue and red again and it stay like that ! My mouse and keyboard are on but zero detection when i press any button

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 54667
    • View Profile
Re: [ACTIVE] My two macs dont detect my xim4 for upgrade
« Reply #5 on: 03:15 PM - 03/25/20 »
XIM4 will show four green lights to signal authentication with the controller. If you're not seeing these then testing other data cables with the controller is a good place to start.

For reference the startup light sequence should look similar to this:

red, green, blue
red
cyan, green
red
green, green, green, green
red

If you do not see 4 green lights at startup and you have spare cables please test other cables with the controller.
Have a problem with your XIM APEX? Find a solution in the XIM APEX Support FAQ
XIM APEX Quick Start Guide   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline omzo

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: [ACTIVE] My two macs dont detect my xim4 for upgrade
« Reply #6 on: 06:48 PM - 03/25/20 »
I see the sequence but not Green,green,green,green

i try it with 3 controller and 4 cables

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 54667
    • View Profile
Re: [ACTIVE] My two macs dont detect my xim4 for upgrade
« Reply #7 on: 09:02 AM - 03/26/20 »
Does it help to switch console ports or test your replacement data cable between console and XIM?
Have a problem with your XIM APEX? Find a solution in the XIM APEX Support FAQ
XIM APEX Quick Start Guide   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline omzo

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: [ACTIVE] My two macs dont detect my xim4 for upgrade
« Reply #8 on: 10:19 AM - 03/26/20 »
I try it too and it doesn't work  :'(

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 54667
    • View Profile
Re: [ACTIVE] My two macs dont detect my xim4 for upgrade
« Reply #9 on: 05:30 PM - 03/26/20 »
Unfortunately it's not a good sign when Xim doesn't respond to troubleshooting and with 2 PCs at this point. Your Xim may need repair, to request a repair please use the link below.

https://store.xim.tech/crm.asp?action=add
Have a problem with your XIM APEX? Find a solution in the XIM APEX Support FAQ
XIM APEX Quick Start Guide   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline omzo

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: [RESOLVED] My two macs dont detect my xim4 for upgrade
« Reply #10 on: 12:32 PM - 03/27/20 »
okay then i can't play now  :'(

so when I plug it in, it flashes red, green, blue
 what it can mean ?