XIM Community

[ACTIVE] Xim not working with g pro wireless  (Read 203 times)

Offline Sawgz

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
[ACTIVE] Xim not working with g pro wireless
« on: 10:48 AM - 03/20/20 »
Hello xim community. I bought a xim monthes ago havnt used it. Moved to pc and tried to setup my xim for destiny 2 and I setup everything as video says. And steps. My keybaord and controller connect but not the mouse. Any solutions?
« Last Edit: 04:30 PM - 03/20/20 by mist4fun »

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 54619
    • View Profile
Re: Xim not working with g pro wireless
« Reply #1 on: 04:29 PM - 03/20/20 »
Welcome to the community. Sometimes it can help to swap the mouse and keyboard cable positions at the hub. Otherwise, which XIM are you using? A good place to start is to update the firmware to ensure that it has the latest support. Here are links for each device:

APEX: http://xim.tech/latest
XIM4: https://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=85446.0
Have a problem with your XIM APEX? Find a solution in the XIM APEX Support FAQ
XIM APEX Quick Start Guide   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline Sawgz

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: [ACTIVE] Xim not working with g pro wireless
« Reply #2 on: 12:36 AM - 03/24/20 »
the g pro wireless works with the xim apex correct?

Offline goaty

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 145
    • View Profile
Re: [ACTIVE] Xim not working with g pro wireless
« Reply #3 on: 01:02 AM - 03/24/20 »
Yeah should work. Great mouse!

Offline Sawgz

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: [ACTIVE] Xim not working with g pro wireless
« Reply #4 on: 05:47 AM - 03/28/20 »
so i have tried all 3 slots updated the xim. and tried plugging in the mouse in with the bluetooth and corded and still did not work. like the xim picks up my mouse but doesnt let me move it on screen, but the xim reads it when i click and etc. i also have everythign set to 1000hz to make sure. any reason for this? i really would like to use it since it has never been used.

Offline OBsIV

  • Administrator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 38099
  • It's obsessive.
    • View Profile
    • OBsIV's Blog
Re: [ACTIVE] Xim not working with g pro wireless
« Reply #5 on: 11:13 AM - 03/28/20 »
Just to confirm, are you trying to use your XIM on PC? Or did you mean you moved from PC and are on console now?
Get the most out of your XIM APEX, read the XIM APEX Support FAQ.

Offline Sawgz

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: [ACTIVE] Xim not working with g pro wireless
« Reply #6 on: 11:05 PM - 03/28/20 »
i am using my XIM APEX. on PC i do not own a console anymore

Offline OBsIV

  • Administrator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 38099
  • It's obsessive.
    • View Profile
    • OBsIV's Blog
Re: [ACTIVE] Xim not working with g pro wireless
« Reply #7 on: 02:48 PM - 03/29/20 »
We don't officially support PC. However, one of the problems you may be having is that you are running at 1000Hz. I'd switch back to 125Hz.
Get the most out of your XIM APEX, read the XIM APEX Support FAQ.


Admin