XIM Community

Battlefield 3  (Read 234524 times)

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 51983
    • View Profile
Re: Battlefield 3
« Reply #1155 on: 03:08 PM - 10/25/11 »
LOL at that video. Can't wait to play!
Have a problem with your XIM APEX? Find a solution in the XIM APEX Support FAQ
XIM APEX Quick Start Guide   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline jas0n

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 462
  • KA PAOW!!
    • View Profile
Re: Battlefield 3
« Reply #1156 on: 03:17 PM - 10/25/11 »
Ok i logged in no problem,went to my profile scrolled to personas section and theres nothing to add to it. am i missing something?

Alternatively, if you have BC2 or another EA game you can sign in to your EA account via game. Now that I think about it, I think that's how I added my XBL account(maybe).
Xim3+Xim2 (Xbox 360 Controller Wired)
Logitech G15v2 + G13
Logitech G500
Astro MixAmp + Beyerdynamic DT880
Sennheiser HD598 AD700
Mw3 spawns are so bad that I was playing on Seatown and spawned in Dome. hahaha sry

Scoobz

  • Guest
Re: Battlefield 3
« Reply #1157 on: 03:19 PM - 10/25/11 »
Ok let me login through bc2 and see if it works because online i dont see anywhere to link my xbox gamertag to EA/Orgins account.

*yea  dont see where on bc2 you can login at. im in it right now but dont see anything*

Offline jas0n

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 462
  • KA PAOW!!
    • View Profile
Re: Battlefield 3
« Reply #1158 on: 03:24 PM - 10/25/11 »
If it doesn't
LOL at that video. Can't wait to play!

haha, right?

Ok let me login through bc2 and see if it works because online i dont see anywhere to link my xbox gamertag to EA/Orgins account.

*yea  dont see where on bc2 you can login at. im in it right now but dont see anything*

FYI It might not work right away.
Xim3+Xim2 (Xbox 360 Controller Wired)
Logitech G15v2 + G13
Logitech G500
Astro MixAmp + Beyerdynamic DT880
Sennheiser HD598 AD700
Mw3 spawns are so bad that I was playing on Seatown and spawned in Dome. hahaha sry

Scoobz

  • Guest
Re: Battlefield 3
« Reply #1159 on: 03:50 PM - 10/25/11 »
Soooo i figured why i couldnt link my xbox gamertag and all. I spoke with someone on the phone and its because i had two emails tied to the account somehow so my old email was removed and it worked finally.

Offline jas0n

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 462
  • KA PAOW!!
    • View Profile
Re: Battlefield 3
« Reply #1160 on: 05:22 PM - 10/25/11 »
Glad it worked out for you Scoobz.
Xim3+Xim2 (Xbox 360 Controller Wired)
Logitech G15v2 + G13
Logitech G500
Astro MixAmp + Beyerdynamic DT880
Sennheiser HD598 AD700
Mw3 spawns are so bad that I was playing on Seatown and spawned in Dome. hahaha sry

Offline Bertuzzi1616

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 561
    • View Profile
Re: Battlefield 3
« Reply #1161 on: 06:35 PM - 10/25/11 »
Anyone else getting the "failed to connect to EA Online. Please try again." message when trying to play multiplayer? I have already typed in the online code.

Offline modwarfare

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 250
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Arrow of Ares
Re: Battlefield 3
« Reply #1162 on: 06:37 PM - 10/25/11 »
yes servers are down, time to play some gears 3

Scoobz

  • Guest
Re: Battlefield 3
« Reply #1163 on: 06:54 PM - 10/25/11 »
Thanks jas0n, yeah what a pain in the a$$ it was lol

Offline mikael

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1990
    • View Profile
Re: Battlefield 3
« Reply #1164 on: 08:56 PM - 10/25/11 »
yep me too, i thought it was my connection

Offline GreyMouser

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1009
  • Mostly PC now until a great exclusive pops up.
    • View Profile
    • http://www.youtube.com/user/GreyingGamer
Re: Battlefield 3
« Reply #1165 on: 10:49 PM - 10/25/11 »
Game is FANTASTIC. Took a day off work today. Funny thing is, the audio is so awesome, I have a migraine, LOL.
Anyways here's some gameplay with some good teammates I found while lonewolfing this morning (no XBL friends playing at the time).

This one's one of my epic fails. Already has more views than the video above, LOL. I was expecting a tutorial prompt to tell me which button to press to pull the ripcord or that the chute would open automatically. I WAS WRONG, Lulz!

I applied to CaptSack's platoon.
Loadout: kb = Rantopad with Gateron red switches (model RT101-0005); m = g403; PS4 controllers = official; XIM =  XIM4

Offline GreyMouser

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1009
  • Mostly PC now until a great exclusive pops up.
    • View Profile
    • http://www.youtube.com/user/GreyingGamer
Re: Battlefield 3
« Reply #1166 on: 10:51 PM - 10/25/11 »
yes servers are down, time to play some gears 3


Yeah, servers cut out around 3pm (PDT) for me. Been doing family stuff since. Guess they're still out.
Loadout: kb = Rantopad with Gateron red switches (model RT101-0005); m = g403; PS4 controllers = official; XIM =  XIM4

Offline mikael

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1990
    • View Profile
Re: Battlefield 3
« Reply #1167 on: 10:57 PM - 10/25/11 »
alot of screen tearing or is it just me? i mean the game overall

Scoobz

  • Guest
Re: Battlefield 3
« Reply #1168 on: 11:12 PM - 10/25/11 »
Screen tearing like its not solid textures? Because i know when running or even walking, if i look to the sides a lil distant from where i stand the picture qualty seems a lil off or pixelated. Not sure how to explain it. i guess a bit like when beta was out and you started outside in metro before you hit the subways. Thats how im seeing areas when i walk past them which sux.
« Last Edit: 11:31 PM - 10/25/11 by Scoobz »

Offline asilver

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 2816
  • STE4LYOURFACE
    • View Profile
Re: Battlefield 3
« Reply #1169 on: 07:15 AM - 10/26/11 »
Had a 25-0 match last night, I think it being on operation metro had something to do with it. Put about 40 hours into the beta lol.
Dirty Tony De La Nomadz M.C.

cs:go