XIM Community

Battlefield 3  (Read 242875 times)

Offline glenn37216

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 2558
    • View Profile
Re: Battlefield 3
« Reply #660 on: 08:43 AM - 09/26/11 »
Beta codes go out tomorrow @
10pm AEST
5am PDT
7am CDT
8am EDT
2pm CEST


Offline Gabbagod

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 2811
    • View Profile
Re: Battlefield 3
« Reply #661 on: 08:44 AM - 09/26/11 »
GMT? Any idea?

Offline Zen

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 3654
    • View Profile
Re: Battlefield 3
« Reply #662 on: 10:28 AM - 09/26/11 »
New trailer

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=coOHjF4_apI&feature=youtu.be

I've got a feeling the beta is going to have 99 problems and the win/loss glitch is one.

*gets coat*

Offline Halowood

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 722
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: IHalowoodI
  • PSN ID: IHalowoodI
Re: Battlefield 3
« Reply #663 on: 11:21 AM - 09/26/11 »
If Glenn is right then 12pm GMT.

Offline Zen

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 3654
    • View Profile
Re: Battlefield 3
« Reply #664 on: 11:27 AM - 09/26/11 »
I've seen 1pm mentioned so sounds about right.

Offline glenn37216

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 2558
    • View Profile
Re: Battlefield 3
« Reply #665 on: 11:31 AM - 09/26/11 »
https://bf3beta.battlefield.com/key/index.php

 Site is live now. Can't go past the key screen though .. ;)

Offline Halowood

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 722
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: IHalowoodI
  • PSN ID: IHalowoodI
Re: Battlefield 3
« Reply #666 on: 12:08 PM - 09/26/11 »
Quote
In what territories is the BF3 Beta available?
 The Beta is available in North America, South America, Europe, South Africa, Australia, and New Zealand.
I don't see any England/UK here.

Offline pulpbiggles

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 757
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: LordofBiggles
  • PSN ID: PulpBiggles
Re: Battlefield 3
« Reply #667 on: 12:11 PM - 09/26/11 »
We'd classify as Europe mate.

Quote
In what territories is the BF3 Beta available?
 The Beta is available in North America, South America, Europe, South Africa, Australia, and New Zealand.
I don't see any England/UK here.

Offline heymoe99

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 298
    • View Profile
Re: Battlefield 3
« Reply #668 on: 12:47 PM - 09/26/11 »
i think i'll go with the ps3 version. it looks way better than pc.

http://www.hardocp.com/news/2011/09/26/battlefield_3_comparison_pc_vs_playstation3_split_screen/

:D

Offline Gabbagod

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 2811
    • View Profile
Re: Battlefield 3
« Reply #669 on: 12:54 PM - 09/26/11 »
i think i'll go with the ps3 version. it looks way better than pc.

LMAO thats quality!!

Offline ISheeper

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 792
    • View Profile
Re: Battlefield 3
« Reply #670 on: 01:01 PM - 09/26/11 »
i think i'll go with the ps3 version. it looks way better than pc.

http://www.hardocp.com/news/2011/09/26/battlefield_3_comparison_pc_vs_playstation3_split_screen/

:D
Agreed, look at that framerate and the colours, all these pc gamers going on about their graphics...

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 54660
    • View Profile
Re: Battlefield 3
« Reply #671 on: 01:02 PM - 09/26/11 »
lmao that was great :)
Have a problem with your XIM APEX? Find a solution in the XIM APEX Support FAQ
XIM APEX Quick Start Guide   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline glenn37216

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 2558
    • View Profile
Re: Battlefield 3
« Reply #672 on: 01:30 PM - 09/26/11 »
BF3  beta multiplayer LIVE!
http://www.own3d.tv/live/126950

Offline CaptSackJparrow

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1084
    • View Profile
    • CaptSackJparrow's YouTube
  • Gamertag: CaptSackJparrow
Re: Battlefield 3
« Reply #673 on: 01:34 PM - 09/26/11 »
doesnt work
Don't put down the bottle... just tape it to the back of the shield and put a straw in it.  WIN!

Offline JerryHatrick

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 720
    • View Profile
Re: Battlefield 3
« Reply #674 on: 01:49 PM - 09/26/11 »
BF3  beta multiplayer LIVE!
http://www.own3d.tv/live/126950

Bugger I got really excited there :(