XIM Community

Apex LEgends on PS4  (Read 293 times)

Offline Acklay

• View Profile
Apex LEgends on PS4
« on: 01:01 PM - 02/13/20 »
Hi,

I am new to the apex xim.
Apex Legends is running on PS4 and my muscle memory starts to work on the new mouse/keyboard setup.
But, how can I improve the handling when I am looting or when I am in my inventory?
In both I have to use WASD to navigate the cursor and my mouse to scroll in the deathbox, that is not good. Oh and even worse when I want to choose a different grenade or healing thingy I have to press the button and then wildly draw circles with my mouse and hope that it hits what I want to use :(

So how can I change that to something better?

Offline Od1n

• Global Moderator
  • MVP
    • View Profile
Re: Apex LEgends on PS4
« Reply #1 on: 01:12 PM - 02/13/20 »
Hey,

its rather complicated to explain all that in words so ill just link you to my Apex Legends tutorial, it covers all of that (sub configs, for inventory, grenade/healing, ...) step by step.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zzRKrAfFlRc
PS4 & X1 | C: MS | XIM4 | FW: the latest ofc! :) | Mon: BenQ XL2420Z | Pad: Zowie G-SR | KB: Ducky DK1008L Cherry Red O-Rings| A: AKG K701 Creative X7 Antlion Modmic | M: Zowie EC1-A | D: 3200 | P: 1000hz | BF4 4 HIP: 35 ADS: 20

My Fortnite Creator Code: beamimpact
Check out my Youtube Channel: XIMGameplay

Offline Acklay

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 01:38 PM - 02/13/20 »
Wow, just wow. Very good video.

One last question. What about looting deathboxes? Is it allready more convenient because of the inventory settings? Or do I have to make another extra setupo for looting D boxes?

Offline Od1n

• Global Moderator
  • MVP
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: 02:55 PM - 02/13/20 »
its basically personal perference, since a few month you can now use the dpad to quickly go up/down in that menu. Some people prefer to bind that to scroll up/down while other people prefer to use their mouse movements.