XIM Community

HELP PLS!!!  (Read 189 times)

Offline Chasegore13

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: LCG_W3STSID3-13
  • PSN ID: Chasegore13
HELP PLS!!!
« on: 03:06 PM - 02/12/20 »
So in modern warfare I use my scroll down as L1 for the tactical grenade , after the most resent patch on modern warfare season 2 , it doesn’t work anymore . But for anyone who plays you can have two specialist and to use both you have to push L1 and R1 at the same time and when I do that it still works , just won’t let me use JUST L1 or scroll down ... help or any recommendations?

Offline Od1n

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 30043
    • View Profile
Re: HELP PLS!!!
« Reply #1 on: 03:25 PM - 02/12/20 »
They may have changed the required button activation time. The scroll button is just a very short input, you cannot really hold down the button. Even if you continuously scroll its just a sequence of very short button presses.
Try to bind the action to a different button to see if that solves it. If yes you could place a macro onto your scroll button that sends a longer activation time.

Another alternative is that you now have a button binding conflict after the new update. To verify this create a new config and remove all bindings except for the scrolling one.
PS4 & X1 | C: MS | XIM4 | FW: the latest ofc! :) | Mon: BenQ XL2420Z | Pad: Zowie G-SR | KB: Ducky DK1008L Cherry Red O-Rings| A: AKG K701 Creative X7 Antlion Modmic | M: Zowie EC1-A | D: 3200 | P: 1000hz | BF4 4 HIP: 35 ADS: 20

My Fortnite Creator Code: beamimpact
Check out my Youtube Channel: XIMGameplay

Offline BillyIn4C

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: HELP PLS!!!
« Reply #2 on: 05:54 PM - 02/12/20 »
I use Scroll Up for L1 and I'm having the same issue. It throws off my game.

Offline clio

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Sabadux
Re: HELP PLS!!!
« Reply #3 on: 05:21 PM - 02/14/20 »
Hi

Same problem here. can no longer use key L1 with the mouse wheel down.
Mouse doesn't go up with Tactical grenade either.  >:(

Strangely, the R1 button works with the mouse wheel up and down.
on the second, R1 and L1 work together as a middle button fine.

I also tried other mice. Nothing happens either. same shiz...  :'(

So I also think that it has to do with the new key speed / Season 2 Update.
Is really stupid now. I hope you can do something ..
I will test it with the macros ... but that is not a permanent solution .. :o


Offline sncjez

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 564
    • View Profile
Re: HELP PLS!!!
« Reply #4 on: 10:24 AM - 02/15/20 »
Happening for me on pc having tactical on scroll down so not a xim issue. A bit of a nuisance but hopefully iw will find a fix.

Offline AgentSmith

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 179
    • View Profile
Re: HELP PLS!!!
« Reply #5 on: 07:20 AM - 02/18/20 »
I am guessing the Tactical requires a longer press than the mouse wheel allows.

Does it matter which tactical you try to use?
Does it work if you use a stim instead ?

I'll give it a go tonight on both PC and Xbox to see if I can see the issue.