XIM Community

Can I still use x2.0 ADS multiplier in MW?  (Read 722 times)

Offline domrrr

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Can I still use x2.0 ADS multiplier in MW?
« on: 02:32 AM - 11/17/19 »
So now the recommended settings for Modern Warfare say to use x1.0 ADS multiplier, but can I still use 2.0? I liked it because it was faster and it made it so there was no slowdown like HIP has. I don't like it when my aim and hip senses aren't the same, throws off my muscle memory. Just wanted to ask the question because if I do use 2.0, I'm basically not using the recommended settings therefore not playing 1.1 ratio. I don't why the team switched the ST back.  😕

Offline Neededaname

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Re: Can I still use x2.0 ADS multiplier in MW?
« Reply #1 on: 04:06 AM - 11/17/19 »
if you didnt update you are still on ST2. But if you updated you have to make sure you donít delete ST2

Offline antithesis

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 8759
    • View Profile
    • Mod Squad
Re: Can I still use x2.0 ADS multiplier in MW?
« Reply #2 on: 03:45 PM - 11/17/19 »
Don't delete your current MW ST and you can use it indefinitely.

Official Australian distributor for XIM APEX, Titan One & Titan Two at Mod Squad
XIM Apex demos on Twitch and YouTube. Follow Twitter for live stream alerts

Online InZaneHD

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 242
    • View Profile
Re: Can I still use x2.0 ADS multiplier in MW?
« Reply #3 on: 04:50 PM - 11/17/19 »
I'm also still using the 2.0ads ST but running 1.5x what did you do to eliminate the ADS to HIP transition problem?
Xbox One X | XIM APEX | Glorious Model O | QPAD MK-90 | Astro A40

Offline domrrr

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: Can I still use x2.0 ADS multiplier in MW?
« Reply #4 on: 07:05 PM - 11/17/19 »
Don't delete your current MW ST and you can use it indefinitely.

Haha yeah I always update anytime anything comes out. Is there a way to get ST2 back with the suggested x2.0 ads? Or did I screw myself over and have to play with the recent ST1 revert?

Offline antithesis

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 8759
    • View Profile
    • Mod Squad
Re: Can I still use x2.0 ADS multiplier in MW?
« Reply #5 on: 07:08 PM - 11/17/19 »
If you deleted the ST trained on 2 x ADS, you can't get it back.

Official Australian distributor for XIM APEX, Titan One & Titan Two at Mod Squad
XIM Apex demos on Twitch and YouTube. Follow Twitter for live stream alerts

Offline Hacks

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 156
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Hacks
Re: Can I still use x2.0 ADS multiplier in MW?
« Reply #6 on: 06:43 PM - 11/18/19 »
What issues might I run into using the new ST on max sensitivity?
Foresight sees farther than the scope.

Offline mickyg77

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 72
    • View Profile
Re: Can I still use x2.0 ADS multiplier in MW?
« Reply #7 on: 03:41 AM - 11/19/19 »
What issues might I run into using the new ST on max sensitivity?

There are no issues with max sensitivity - that is what is recommended. There are issues with 2.0x ADS multiplier in game. It causes bad aim acceleration when coming out of of ADS.