XIM Community

[ACTIVE] xim breaks all my buttons  (Read 910 times)

Offline freshpenguin

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: freshpenguin918
[ACTIVE] xim breaks all my buttons
« on: 10:30 AM - 11/16/19 »
randomly in the middle of a game of apex i will be unable to sprint and my guns will fire automatically unlit they are out of ammo. its both mouse an keyboard so it is most likely the xim messing up. i just updated the firmware but that didnt fix it. is there a fix or can i be reimbursed for a new xim?
« Last Edit: 11:13 AM - 11/16/19 by OBsIV »

Offline OBsIV

  • Administrator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 36964
  • It's obsessive.
    • View Profile
    • OBsIV's Blog
Re: xim breaks all my buttons
« Reply #1 on: 11:13 AM - 11/16/19 »
Welcome to the community. It sounds like your XIM is losing communication with your controller. Do you see any different light sequences display on your XIM when this happens?
Get the most out of your XIM APEX, read the XIM APEX Support FAQ.

Offline freshpenguin

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: freshpenguin918
Re: [ACTIVE] xim breaks all my buttons
« Reply #2 on: 11:58 AM - 11/16/19 »
thank you. the light is solid green on the xim. I've tried swapping out the cable to the controller but nothing worked. 

Offline OBsIV

  • Administrator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 36964
  • It's obsessive.
    • View Profile
    • OBsIV's Blog
Re: [ACTIVE] xim breaks all my buttons
« Reply #3 on: 12:05 PM - 11/16/19 »
How quickly does this happen? For example, if you only plug your controller into your XIM APEX (no hub) does the problem reproduce? Some USB device or cable connected is causing your XIM to freeze and we need to isolate devices until we find the one that's causing it.
Get the most out of your XIM APEX, read the XIM APEX Support FAQ.

Offline freshpenguin

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: freshpenguin918
Re: [ACTIVE] xim breaks all my buttons
« Reply #4 on: 12:22 PM - 11/16/19 »
it happens pretty randomly but recently its been way more frequent. i tried a practice match with the controller just plugged into the xim (no hub)  and didnt reproduce the usual issue but again its pretty random. but it is either the xim or the hub as it happens to both the mouse and keyboard and the odds of both having the same issue is low. btw im afk so i apologize if i reply slowly. 

Offline OBsIV

  • Administrator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 36964
  • It's obsessive.
    • View Profile
    • OBsIV's Blog
Re: [ACTIVE] xim breaks all my buttons
« Reply #5 on: 02:57 PM - 11/16/19 »
Do you happen to have access to another hub you can try? It would tell us if the hub is the source of the problems. Or, plug your hub into your computer and use your mouse and keyboard through it on your computer to see if you get the same issue.
Get the most out of your XIM APEX, read the XIM APEX Support FAQ.

Offline freshpenguin

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: freshpenguin918
Re: [ACTIVE] xim breaks all my buttons
« Reply #6 on: 10:22 AM - 11/17/19 »
i tried another hub and the same thing happened so it must be the xim itself

Offline OBsIV

  • Administrator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 36964
  • It's obsessive.
    • View Profile
    • OBsIV's Blog
Re: [ACTIVE] xim breaks all my buttons
« Reply #7 on: 10:25 AM - 11/17/19 »
If it's only your controller then it can't be your XIM. Please have Manager running and press the invisible button at the bottom right of the main screen. This will bring up the Trace Log. Keep that up and game and when the issue happens press the copy button and paste the last 30 lines into here so we can see what's happening.
Get the most out of your XIM APEX, read the XIM APEX Support FAQ.

Offline freshpenguin

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: freshpenguin918
Re: [ACTIVE] xim breaks all my buttons
« Reply #8 on: 10:49 AM - 11/17/19 »
so im going to try another controller but i took a screenshot of the code during the error tho im unable to post it on here for some reason.

Offline freshpenguin

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: freshpenguin918
Re: [ACTIVE] xim breaks all my buttons
« Reply #9 on: 11:34 AM - 11/17/19 »
ok i have swapped everything but the xim out and it is still giving me the same error. i have updated the firmware and everything. i have to believe it is the xim itself.

Offline freshpenguin

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: freshpenguin918
Re: [ACTIVE] xim breaks all my buttons
« Reply #10 on: 11:46 AM - 11/17/19 »
is it possible that i could receive a working replacement?
 

Offline OBsIV

  • Administrator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 36964
  • It's obsessive.
    • View Profile
    • OBsIV's Blog
Re: [ACTIVE] xim breaks all my buttons
« Reply #11 on: 03:44 PM - 11/17/19 »
Nothing hardware-related would explain an issue with a single device -- meaning if you get a replacement you will still have the same problem. It would really help to get that trace since it's sounding software related.
Get the most out of your XIM APEX, read the XIM APEX Support FAQ.

Offline freshpenguin

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: freshpenguin918
Re: [ACTIVE] xim breaks all my buttons
« Reply #12 on: 04:30 PM - 11/19/19 »
so i couldn't get the picture of the trace log to post on here but i made it my profile pic are u able to see it well enough?

Offline antithesis

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 9314
    • View Profile
    • Mod Squad
Re: [ACTIVE] xim breaks all my buttons
« Reply #13 on: 04:38 PM - 11/19/19 »
Upload the image to a site like https://imgur.com then paste the link here.

Official Australian distributor for XIM APEX, Titan One & Titan Two at Mod Squad
XIM APEX demos on Twitch and YouTube. Follow Twitter for live stream alerts

Offline freshpenguin

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: freshpenguin918
Re: [ACTIVE] xim breaks all my buttons
« Reply #14 on: 05:23 PM - 11/19/19 »
Not a valid gifv URL