XIM Community

New XIM User - Borderlands 3 Questions  (Read 195 times)

Offline winterbear

• View Profile
New XIM User - Borderlands 3 Questions
« on: 09:18 PM - 09/30/19 »
hi all! i just got my xim apex today and had a few questions since i am not very experienced with this kind of gaming software.

1) is there a way to bind one action to more than two keys? since i'm playing borderlands 3 and you can switch between 4 guns, i'm used to using the 1-4 keys on my computer to choose which gun i want to use. right now i have my mouse's scroll wheel and "1" set to change weapon, but i'd love a way to have four distinct buttons to pick my guns quicker.

2) any advice for determining/fixing the hip value? i watched some of the tutorials on here but none seemed to do the trick. i have the in-game sliders all set to ten, and on the xim app i set the aim sensitivity to 400, which i just KNOW has to be wrong, but my character still turns too slow.

any help would be much appreciated!! thanks :)

Offline winterbear

• View Profile
Re: New XIM User - Borderlands 3 Questions
« Reply #1 on: 09:19 PM - 09/30/19 »
also, sorry if this isn't posted in the proper place - i originally tried submitting this in the support section, but the post wouldn't publish!

Offline Griffin80

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 11:19 PM - 10/13/19 »
Would also love to know of there is a way to bind all 4 weapons to different buttons

Offline MrBrutalFrosty

• Australian Youtuber 1.6k Subs All Things FPS COD
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: MrBrutalFrosty
  • PSN ID: Mr_Brutal_Frosty Youtube: MrBrutalFrosty
« Reply #3 on: 12:17 AM - 10/15/19 »
1. That cant be done on console for B3 as the in game way they have done it is different this time around in borderlands 2 you could not borderlands 3 you just have to scroll through 1 by 1. you can bind your special abilites thouugh same as the ultimant as the ultimant obviously needs to be bound by the same button twice to be used