XIM Community

[ACTIVE] Xim Apex Power Fault PS4 Flashes green and red  (Read 120 times)

Offline Cloudyman12

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Cloudyman12
I plugged my mouse, then keyboard, then controller into the USB hub. I then connected the end of it to the xim apex. Then I turned my phone on and then got on the xim apex manager app and got it ready to connect. Then I plug in my apex to my PS4 and it does the rainbow sequence but then starts to flash green and red. I then check my phone and it tells me I have a power Fault where I need to unplug all components using power. I then plugged only the mouse in and it did powerfault as well. Then I plugged only the apex itself into it and checked my phone and it said power Fault as well too. I'm really confused on to what to do next. I have factory reseted it as well.
« Last Edit: 04:42 PM - 09/11/19 by mist4fun »

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 51974
    • View Profile
Re: Xim Apex Power Fault PS4 Flashes green and red
« Reply #1 on: 04:42 PM - 09/11/19 »
Welcome to the community and I'm sorry to hear that. Where did you purchase your APEX?

In the meantime, could you try connecting only APEX to other ports on the console or a PC?
Have a problem with your XIM APEX? Find a solution in the XIM APEX Support FAQ
XIM APEX Quick Start Guide   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline Cloudyman12

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Cloudyman12
Re: [ACTIVE] Xim Apex Power Fault PS4 Flashes green and red
« Reply #2 on: 06:27 PM - 09/11/19 »
i bought the apex xim from a friend of mine which worked. He showed me over a video chat. I have hooked it up to my PS4 and a PC. I factory reset the device and then I plugged it in the PS4 once again and continued to flash the same colors.

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 51974
    • View Profile
Re: [ACTIVE] Xim Apex Power Fault PS4 Flashes green and red
« Reply #3 on: 09:04 AM - 09/12/19 »
Could you try attaching APEX to your PC without entering programming mode and with APEX's port empty? Knowing if the power fault happens when connected to another device will be helpful.

Sometimes when there is a port fit issue connecting something between console and APEX can help. Try out this configuration to see if it produces a power fault as well.

console > hub > APEX (nothing attached to APEX)
Have a problem with your XIM APEX? Find a solution in the XIM APEX Support FAQ
XIM APEX Quick Start Guide   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline Cloudyman12

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Cloudyman12
Re: [ACTIVE] Xim Apex Power Fault PS4 Flashes green and red
« Reply #4 on: 10:24 AM - 09/12/19 »
When I connected it to a PC it continues to flash the same colors as well as doing it in the configuration of what you said. It still has a Ys

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 51974
    • View Profile
Re: [ACTIVE] Xim Apex Power Fault PS4 Flashes green and red
« Reply #5 on: 04:41 PM - 09/12/19 »
You could try factory resetting using the latest flash tool but if this doesn't help there may be an issue with the XIM. It's not normal for a XIM to power fault with nothing attached to it. This usually happens when there is too much power demand from your peripherals or when it's connected to a damaged port. If this is happening with nothing attached on both a console and a PC then I have to assume there is something wrong with this APEX in some way.
Have a problem with your XIM APEX? Find a solution in the XIM APEX Support FAQ
XIM APEX Quick Start Guide   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline Cloudyman12

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Cloudyman12
Re: [ACTIVE] Xim Apex Power Fault PS4 Flashes green and red
« Reply #6 on: 08:39 PM - 09/13/19 »
Is there anyway I could get it replaced with you all?

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 51974
    • View Profile
Re: [ACTIVE] Xim Apex Power Fault PS4 Flashes green and red
« Reply #7 on: 09:03 AM - 09/16/19 »
Yes, if the factory reset didn't help then please use the link below to request a repair.

https://store.xim.tech/crm.asp?action=add
Have a problem with your XIM APEX? Find a solution in the XIM APEX Support FAQ
XIM APEX Quick Start Guide   |   XIM Instructional Videos