XIM Community

[Q/A] (Xim apex) Will this person's config still work for world at war?  (Read 80 times)

Offline gameocontest

• View Profile
Link to configs: https://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=2408.0

Hi, this is my first time visiting this forum. I'm wondering if the person's config listed above will work for xim apex and allow me to get that "PC feel" when playing waw with the xim device? If not, any help would be appreciated! So far I'm still trying to test out my settings in waw with the xim but no luck so far.

« Last Edit: 09:04 AM - 08/05/19 by mist4fun »

Offline ceebs

• MVP
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Captain_Minxley
Welcome to the forum, gameocontest.

The original XIM is very different to the Apex. CoD WaW post dates it. Have you installed the World at War config?

Where's HL3?

XIM Apex, PS4 Pro, Crucial MX500 1TB, Allreli T9+, Swiftpoint Z, Gigabyte Aorus, Audio Technica AD700, SB X7, LG 27UD58.

MSI Z97i Gaming AC, Intel Core i5 [email protected], Corsair H100i, EVGA GTX780, 16gb G-Skill [email protected], XFX ProSeries 750w, 3xAerocool Dead Silence, Cooltek W1, 3xSamsung Evo 500 SSD, WD 1TB HDD, Silverstone SST slot-load DVD, KustomPC braided cables. And if you've read this far, you too are a genuine geek, my friend![/s]

Offline gameocontest

• View Profile

The original XIM is very different to the Apex. CoD WaW post dates it. Have you installed the World at War config?
From the post or from the app? I haven't installed the one from the post.

Offline ceebs

• MVP
    • View Profile

From the app (Apex Manager)

Where's HL3?

XIM Apex, PS4 Pro, Crucial MX500 1TB, Allreli T9+, Swiftpoint Z, Gigabyte Aorus, Audio Technica AD700, SB X7, LG 27UD58.