XIM Community

PERFECT Apex Legends Settings Using Advanced controls  (Read 11332 times)

Offline Joe1975

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
Re: PERFECT Apex Legends Settings Using Advanced controls
« Reply #30 on: 02:58 AM - 08/05/19 »
Simulate Analogue Behaviour was introduced to obfuscate digital movement (Fortnite was kicking non-controller players by crude detection of keyboard movement). It will make analogue movement less accurate.
Ok, sorry, but i am new to Xim Apex - does that mean that i dont have to use SAB when i use the G13 analog stick for movement?

And just for my understanding:
what would be the difference when using this config with 12000dpi (beside that fact that i have to change the sense for HIP and ADS)?

Offline ceebs

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1638
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Captain_Minxley
Re: PERFECT Apex Legends Settings Using Advanced controls
« Reply #31 on: 05:16 AM - 08/05/19 »
Simulate Analogue Behaviour was introduced to obfuscate digital movement (Fortnite was kicking non-controller players by crude detection of keyboard movement). It will make analogue movement less accurate.
Ok, sorry, but i am new to Xim Apex - does that mean that i dont have to use SAB when i use the G13 analog stick for movement?
Correct, SAB is of no use if you're using an analogue stick to move.
And just for my understanding:
what would be the difference when using this config with 12000dpi (beside that fact that i have to change the sense for HIP and ADS)?
Your mouse will track its location on the mousepad more often, you'll need to lower your sensitivity drastically and Aim Assist will feel reduced.

Where's HL3?

XIM Apex, PS4 Pro, Crucial MX500 1TB, Allreli T9+, Swiftpoint Z, Gigabyte Aorus, Audio Technica AD700, SB X7, LG 27UD58.

MSI Z97i Gaming AC, Intel Core i5 [email protected], Corsair H100i, EVGA GTX780, 16gb G-Skill [email protected], XFX ProSeries 750w, 3xAerocool Dead Silence, Cooltek W1, 3xSamsung Evo 500 SSD, WD 1TB HDD, Silverstone SST slot-load DVD, KustomPC braided cables. And if you've read this far, you too are a genuine geek, my friend![/s]

Offline Oldmanclutch606

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Oldmanclutch606
Re: PERFECT Apex Legends Settings Using Advanced controls
« Reply #32 on: 08:27 AM - 08/05/19 »
Hi,

if i use a G13 (which has a Joystick what i use for movement), do i have to use the SAB100 on ADS or not?

Just an Information: Your Screenshots are not correct:
Deathzone on the Shots is 0 / in the Thread you say 1 click right
Responce-Curve in the Screenshot is 10 / in the Thread you say 11 to the right
Would be cool if you can clearfy which is right, Screenshot or Thread...:-)
Thanks!


Thx!


Start with screenshot with deadzone. After season two, my crosshair would drift without me moving mouse. I increased my deadzone by one which helped eliminate the drift. Some folks have messaged me about drift - my recommendation is to go into training and increase deadzone until drift goes away.

Response curve should be 10 to the right, I'll correct my original thread.

Offline Joe1975

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
Re: PERFECT Apex Legends Settings Using Advanced controls
« Reply #33 on: 09:47 AM - 08/05/19 »
Thanks!

I use deadzone 0 because my mouse did not move...:-)

I use 1000Hz, 12000dpi and Sense 2 / 3 which is slower than your sense...
I will test tomorrow and give you feedback.
I the first try it feels very good...:-)

Offline MozamWeak187

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: MozamWeak187
Re: PERFECT Apex Legends Settings Using Advanced controls
« Reply #34 on: 12:26 PM - 08/05/19 »
What firmware are you using?...the most current one? which is 719 or something?

Offline Turtle16

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: PERFECT Apex Legends Settings Using Advanced controls
« Reply #35 on: 02:57 PM - 08/05/19 »
I can't seem to find SAB. Ive updated my xim to the latest version. Do I need some beta version?

Offline seatownhokie

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: deezyisback
Re: PERFECT Apex Legends Settings Using Advanced controls
« Reply #36 on: 05:04 PM - 08/05/19 »
Thanks for this! I have been trying to find something updated since Season 2 -- will give this a shot tonight, but I am sure it will be great! Thanks for sharing

Offline Oldmanclutch606

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Oldmanclutch606
Re: PERFECT Apex Legends Settings Using Advanced controls
« Reply #37 on: 05:19 PM - 08/05/19 »
I'm using the beta firmware.

Offline ceebs

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1638
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Captain_Minxley
Re: PERFECT Apex Legends Settings Using Advanced controls
« Reply #38 on: 03:03 AM - 08/06/19 »
I can't seem to find SAB. Ive updated my xim to the latest version. Do I need some beta version?
Welcome to the forum, Turtle16.

Yes. SAB is only available through the beta. You'll need a Testflight account before you can use it.

Where's HL3?

XIM Apex, PS4 Pro, Crucial MX500 1TB, Allreli T9+, Swiftpoint Z, Gigabyte Aorus, Audio Technica AD700, SB X7, LG 27UD58.

MSI Z97i Gaming AC, Intel Core i5 [email protected], Corsair H100i, EVGA GTX780, 16gb G-Skill [email protected], XFX ProSeries 750w, 3xAerocool Dead Silence, Cooltek W1, 3xSamsung Evo 500 SSD, WD 1TB HDD, Silverstone SST slot-load DVD, KustomPC braided cables. And if you've read this far, you too are a genuine geek, my friend![/s]

Offline [email protected]

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: FNGisSCRUBBY
Re: PERFECT Apex Legends Settings Using Advanced controls
« Reply #39 on: 03:38 AM - 08/06/19 »
Bruh, first game with these settings and got a dub omg you have no idea how thankful I am for you sharing this! Like one guy said already I literally just made an account to thank you! May the gods bless you! Loll

Offline Joe1975

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
Re: PERFECT Apex Legends Settings Using Advanced controls
« Reply #40 on: 05:41 AM - 08/06/19 »
I tested it now, for me its the best config out there... i changed the sense for hip to 3.30 and ads to 2.20, but thats it... very good with these advanced settings! Thanks!

Offline Oldmanclutch606

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Oldmanclutch606
Re: PERFECT Apex Legends Settings Using Advanced controls
« Reply #41 on: 07:20 AM - 08/06/19 »
Great to hear you're enjoying the config!!

Offline Turtle16

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: PERFECT Apex Legends Settings Using Advanced controls
« Reply #42 on: 10:07 AM - 08/06/19 »
I can't seem to find SAB. Ive updated my xim to the latest version. Do I need some beta version?
Welcome to the forum, Turtle16.

Yes. SAB is only available through the beta. You'll need a Testflight account before you can use it.

Thank you for the links! Appreciate it.

Have had a xim for quite a while but decided to join the community.

Offline CrazyGamer1019

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: CrazyGamer1019
Re: PERFECT Apex Legends Settings Using Advanced controls
« Reply #43 on: 04:40 PM - 08/11/19 »
Make sure SAB is off...not zero...but off. Makes a significant difference. Still love this config! 

Offline tkon

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 43
    • View Profile
Re: PERFECT Apex Legends Settings Using Advanced controls
« Reply #44 on: 07:12 PM - 08/12/19 »
Does this config get rid of AA?  Also, you have Deadzone set to one tick to the right in the description but in the screen shot it's 0.  Which do you use?
« Last Edit: 07:51 PM - 08/12/19 by tkon »