XIM Community

Rainbow six siege new ST how to revert back to old ST?  (Read 704 times)

Offline Naj

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 550
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: najmul_2k10
Am having a hard time adjusting to new ST the aim feels floaty hard to hold peaks, reticle moving on its own . Didn’t have this problem in the old ST everything was perfect .

Offline piiwii

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 2181
    • View Profile
Re: Rainbow six siege new ST how to revert back to old ST?
« Reply #1 on: 06:24 AM - 07/17/19 »
How do you define “old”? The one from last week or the one before that (which we had for a few years)?
Setup: XIM Apex, Titan Two, K780 keyboard, G Pro Wireless mouse, Logitech G440 mousepad, LucidSound LS30 headphones, Netduma router, Ubiquiti UniFi AP LR wireless access point

My RAINBOW SIX SIEGE Titan Two Mega Script: https://youtu.be/x-9NtxyySVM

What is a ballistic curve? Click here to learn more: https://bit.ly/2qzUAjg

Comprehensive guide on scissor style keyboards: https://goo.gl/UtkZyX

Find me on the ConsoleTuner (Titan Two) forums: pablosscripts

Offline Naj

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 550
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: najmul_2k10
Re: Rainbow six siege new ST how to revert back to old ST?
« Reply #2 on: 06:41 AM - 07/17/19 »
The one you had a few years back . I only recently changed to the new ST and having a hard time aiming, playing the same sensitivity as before with the controller rotation upgraded because the classic one is two jumpy when aiming but my aim still moves on its own no amount of smoothing helps, or decreasing of the ads . From being diamond every season to now playing like a bot 😭

Offline piiwii

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 2181
    • View Profile
Re: Rainbow six siege new ST how to revert back to old ST?
« Reply #3 on: 06:52 AM - 07/17/19 »
Can you open your ST, tap the box art, and it should show the version number on the top. It will look like R6:S-Hip-P4.X

Can you tell me what your X value is?
Setup: XIM Apex, Titan Two, K780 keyboard, G Pro Wireless mouse, Logitech G440 mousepad, LucidSound LS30 headphones, Netduma router, Ubiquiti UniFi AP LR wireless access point

My RAINBOW SIX SIEGE Titan Two Mega Script: https://youtu.be/x-9NtxyySVM

What is a ballistic curve? Click here to learn more: https://bit.ly/2qzUAjg

Comprehensive guide on scissor style keyboards: https://goo.gl/UtkZyX

Find me on the ConsoleTuner (Titan Two) forums: pablosscripts

Offline Naj

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 550
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: najmul_2k10
Re: Rainbow six siege new ST how to revert back to old ST?
« Reply #4 on: 07:00 AM - 07/17/19 »
R6:S-HIP-P4.4 it comes up with this

Offline piiwii

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 2181
    • View Profile
Re: Rainbow six siege new ST how to revert back to old ST?
« Reply #5 on: 07:03 AM - 07/17/19 »
Update it. We're on 4.5 now which was a rollback to the original. Make sure you use Classic settings.
Setup: XIM Apex, Titan Two, K780 keyboard, G Pro Wireless mouse, Logitech G440 mousepad, LucidSound LS30 headphones, Netduma router, Ubiquiti UniFi AP LR wireless access point

My RAINBOW SIX SIEGE Titan Two Mega Script: https://youtu.be/x-9NtxyySVM

What is a ballistic curve? Click here to learn more: https://bit.ly/2qzUAjg

Comprehensive guide on scissor style keyboards: https://goo.gl/UtkZyX

Find me on the ConsoleTuner (Titan Two) forums: pablosscripts

Offline Naj

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 550
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: najmul_2k10
Re: Rainbow six siege new ST how to revert back to old ST?
« Reply #6 on: 07:23 AM - 07/17/19 »
How do I update it ? Delete then download the ST?

Offline Naj

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 550
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: najmul_2k10
Re: Rainbow six siege new ST how to revert back to old ST?
« Reply #7 on: 09:16 AM - 07/17/19 »
Update it. We're on 4.5 now which was a rollback to the original. Make sure you use Classic settings.
how do you go on 4.5??