XIM Community

Xim4 Rainbow Six Siege settings messed up  (Read 86 times)

Offline GeneralEpsilon

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: GeneralEpsilon
Xim4 Rainbow Six Siege settings messed up
« on: 12:45 AM - 07/14/19 »
Been trying to fix this for the last 3 hours and don't know what to do. long story short I plugged in my xim4 into my ps4, turned on the app and all my game settings were deleted. currently trying to get r6 settings right but something is off. my ADS in game is crazy fast even though on the xim4 app it's set to 20sens.

Offline Od1n

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 29182
    • View Profile
Re: Xim4 Rainbow Six Siege settings messed up
« Reply #1 on: 06:35 AM - 07/14/19 »
have you downloaded the latest xim game profile and adjusted your ingame settings accordingly?
there have been 2 updates for this game within the last 3 weeks, so make sure you use the latest one. you can verify this by clicking into your rainbow six siege config picture, it should show a .5 at the end..
PS4 & X1 | C: MS | XIM4 | FW: the latest ofc! :) | Mon: BenQ XL2420Z | Pad: Zowie G-SR | KB: Ducky DK1008L Cherry Red O-Rings| A: AKG K701 Creative X7 Antlion Modmic | M: Zowie EC1-A | D: 3200 | P: 1000hz | BF4 4 HIP: 35 ADS: 20

My Fortnite Creator Code: beamimpact
Check out my Youtube Channel: XIMGameplay

Offline GeneralEpsilon

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: GeneralEpsilon
Re: Xim4 Rainbow Six Siege settings messed up
« Reply #2 on: 06:57 AM - 07/14/19 »
yes I've 100% updated r6 game profile on xim, it says 4.5. my in game settings hasn't changed it's still 100 ads, vertical and horizontal.

Online piiwii

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 2167
    • View Profile
Re: Xim4 Rainbow Six Siege settings messed up
« Reply #3 on: 07:14 AM - 07/14/19 »
In game settings  set to Classic?
Setup: XIM Apex, Titan Two, K780 keyboard, G Pro Wireless mouse, Logitech G440 mousepad, LucidSound LS30 headphones, Netduma router, Ubiquiti UniFi AP LR wireless access point

My RAINBOW SIX SIEGE Titan Two Mega Script: https://youtu.be/x-9NtxyySVM

What is a ballistic curve? Click here to learn more: https://bit.ly/2qzUAjg

Comprehensive guide on scissor style keyboards: https://goo.gl/UtkZyX

Find me on the ConsoleTuner (Titan Two) forums: pablosscripts

Offline Od1n

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 29182
    • View Profile
Re: Xim4 Rainbow Six Siege settings messed up
« Reply #4 on: 07:19 AM - 07/14/19 »
As stated above make sure that you use the correct ingame settings for the .5 game profile: https://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=43775.0
PS4 & X1 | C: MS | XIM4 | FW: the latest ofc! :) | Mon: BenQ XL2420Z | Pad: Zowie G-SR | KB: Ducky DK1008L Cherry Red O-Rings| A: AKG K701 Creative X7 Antlion Modmic | M: Zowie EC1-A | D: 3200 | P: 1000hz | BF4 4 HIP: 35 ADS: 20

My Fortnite Creator Code: beamimpact
Check out my Youtube Channel: XIMGameplay

Offline GeneralEpsilon

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: GeneralEpsilon
Re: Xim4 Rainbow Six Siege settings messed up
« Reply #5 on: 07:28 AM - 07/14/19 »
In game settings  set to Classic?

Yes I did have it on "Updated" and it felt a bit off so I went right back to "Classic"

Offline GeneralEpsilon

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: GeneralEpsilon
Re: Xim4 Rainbow Six Siege settings messed up
« Reply #6 on: 07:29 AM - 07/14/19 »
As stated above make sure that you use the correct ingame settings for the .5 game profile: https://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=43775.0

It has always been this and never changed, this issue happened after my xim4 deleted all my game profiles for whatever reason.

Offline Od1n

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 29182
    • View Profile
Re: Xim4 Rainbow Six Siege settings messed up
« Reply #7 on: 09:07 AM - 07/14/19 »
Then it shouldnt be xim or game related, did you maybe change your mouse dpi?
PS4 & X1 | C: MS | XIM4 | FW: the latest ofc! :) | Mon: BenQ XL2420Z | Pad: Zowie G-SR | KB: Ducky DK1008L Cherry Red O-Rings| A: AKG K701 Creative X7 Antlion Modmic | M: Zowie EC1-A | D: 3200 | P: 1000hz | BF4 4 HIP: 35 ADS: 20

My Fortnite Creator Code: beamimpact
Check out my Youtube Channel: XIMGameplay

Offline GeneralEpsilon

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: GeneralEpsilon
Re: Xim4 Rainbow Six Siege settings messed up
« Reply #8 on: 09:49 AM - 07/14/19 »
not at all, I had pics of all my settings, everythings the same, the ads is just faster. I guess i'll do more trial and error today