XIM Community

d1sable Apex Legends Config - Apex Predator 7 KD  (Read 86275 times)

Offline BEDLAM13

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: d1sable Apex Legends Config - Apex Predator 7 KD
« Reply #540 on: 12:47 AM - 01/18/20 »
Hi Disable, I want to try out your config! For some reason whenever I turn my pc off and unplug my mouse it defaults to 16,000 dpi so thats all i can use on the ps4  :'(  You mentioned in a previous reply that using more dpi will decrease AA,  Is there something I can do to have the same sort of AA feel as 8000 dpi but keep 16000?

THANK you

Edit: If it helps, for reference im using sync OFF at the moment with curves, also i've tried converting my sensitivities to reflect the dpi change but it still feels too 'floaty'
« Last Edit: 12:56 AM - 01/18/20 by BEDLAM13 »


Offline d1sable

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1176
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: YouTube_d1sable
Re: d1sable Apex Legends Config - Apex Predator 7 KD
« Reply #542 on: 03:47 PM - 01/30/20 »
Cannot update the original post but been using a very minor tweak on oldmanclutch settings of late and absolutely frying. Here is a link to the video for full settings. Its private for now until season 4 drops just in case anything changes but i have been getting requests so here is early access.

https://youtu.be/lZ8rbra5__E

Please comment, like and sub etc if you can.

Thanks all.

Offline Maria

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 622
  • He / Him
    • View Profile
Re: d1sable Apex Legends Config - Apex Predator 7 KD
« Reply #543 on: 06:08 PM - 01/30/20 »
Cannot update the original post but been using a very minor tweak on oldmanclutch settings of late and absolutely frying. Here is a link to the video for full settings. Its private for now until season 4 drops just in case anything changes but i have been getting requests so here is early access.

https://youtu.be/lZ8rbra5__E

Please comment, like and sub etc if you can.

Thanks all.

No curves?

Offline d1sable

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1176
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: YouTube_d1sable
Re: d1sable Apex Legends Config - Apex Predator 7 KD
« Reply #544 on: 06:48 PM - 01/30/20 »
Nope

Offline DrBlume

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
Re: d1sable Apex Legends Config - Apex Predator 7 KD
« Reply #545 on: 02:44 AM - 01/31/20 »
@d1sable thx for the new Settings Video, i will try it today!
Is there an Problem wen i use the manager 0719 an the Firmware 0819?
Thx for your great work Bro :-*

Offline Maria

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 622
  • He / Him
    • View Profile
Re: d1sable Apex Legends Config - Apex Predator 7 KD
« Reply #546 on: 04:41 AM - 01/31/20 »
The config is really good with heavy weapons like the spitfire, auto prowler and flatline.

Offline d1sable

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1176
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: YouTube_d1sable
Re: d1sable Apex Legends Config - Apex Predator 7 KD
« Reply #547 on: 04:43 AM - 01/31/20 »
I love it for flatline, R99 and PK

Basically the only guns i use as i refuse to use the cheat gun scout

Offline The prodigy

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 703
    • View Profile
Re: d1sable Apex Legends Config - Apex Predator 7 KD
« Reply #548 on: 05:14 AM - 01/31/20 »
Good job on those settings d1sable.  I never expected advanced settings to feel better then standard st with recommended settings but they do.

It feels like there is input lag when using the recommended (initial mouse movement is delayed). which I never remembered from S1-S2.   I haven't played on ps4 in a long time so I'm not 100%.   Was anything changed look mechanic wise?

I've been playing on PC and this does indeed come way closer to what I'm used to.
One thing I was also still wondering about is why there is still aim assist when maxing out sensitivity on advanced settings.  I remember 8/8 used to give none.  That's also a huge benefit imo because u get increased turn speed while keeping aim assist.

Would love to have the ST trained on those advanced settings for maximum precision.

Offline lev33

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 107
    • View Profile
Re: d1sable Apex Legends Config - Apex Predator 7 KD
« Reply #549 on: 11:59 AM - 01/31/20 »
Would love to have the ST trained on those advanced settings for maximum precision.

I wish. Someone should ask Mist if he is willing to do it.

Offline sonicwall4500

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 62
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Sonicwall_4500
Re: d1sable Apex Legends Config - Apex Predator 7 KD
« Reply #550 on: 08:24 AM - 02/04/20 »
Cannot update the original post but been using a very minor tweak on oldmanclutch settings of late and absolutely frying. Here is a link to the video for full settings. Its private for now until season 4 drops just in case anything changes but i have been getting requests so here is early access.

https://youtu.be/lZ8rbra5__E

Please comment, like and sub etc if you can.

Thanks all.


what is your mouse set at? you mentioned 500hz but you did not say your polling rate.
Logitech Gpro mouse, Logitech G13 keypad. Benq RL2455 Monitor. PS3/PS4. Logitech G440 hard mouse pad. XIM APEX, 12k DPI, 1000 polling

Offline d1sable

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1176
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: YouTube_d1sable
Re: d1sable Apex Legends Config - Apex Predator 7 KD
« Reply #551 on: 09:59 AM - 02/04/20 »
Cannot update the original post but been using a very minor tweak on oldmanclutch settings of late and absolutely frying. Here is a link to the video for full settings. Its private for now until season 4 drops just in case anything changes but i have been getting requests so here is early access.

https://youtu.be/lZ8rbra5__E

Please comment, like and sub etc if you can.

Thanks all.


what is your mouse set at? you mentioned 500hz but you did not say your polling rate.

I did say mate. Mouse at 500. Xim at 250

Offline Xero8

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Exer0TV
Re: d1sable Apex Legends Config - Apex Predator 7 KD
« Reply #552 on: 01:33 PM - 02/04/20 »
Has anyone converted this curve to xim4? I'd like to try it out..

Offline d1sable

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1176
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: YouTube_d1sable
Re: d1sable Apex Legends Config - Apex Predator 7 KD
« Reply #553 on: 02:23 PM - 02/04/20 »
There is no curve bro

Offline Xenaph1

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 191
    • View Profile
Re: d1sable Apex Legends Config - Apex Predator 7 KD
« Reply #554 on: 09:04 PM - 02/04/20 »
What is your dpi ? 8K ?