XIM Community

[ACTIVE] Muy xim4 don't working  (Read 65 times)

Offline Harri3540

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Loyal-HeadhunteR
[ACTIVE] Muy xim4 don't working
« on: 07:53 PM - 06/12/19 »
when connecting my xim is blocked and does not let me choose perfin as before (ps4) and my pc does not recognize it to restore it from factory :'(
« Last Edit: 09:04 AM - 06/13/19 by mist4fun »

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 51115
    • View Profile
Re: Muy xim4 don't working
« Reply #1 on: 09:04 AM - 06/13/19 »
Does it help if you use a spare data cable between XIM and console?
Have a problem with your XIM APEX? Find a solution in the XIM APEX Support FAQ
XIM APEX Quick Start Guide   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline Harri3540

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Loyal-HeadhunteR
Re: [ACTIVE] Muy xim4 don't working
« Reply #2 on: 09:46 PM - 06/13/19 »
Yes, I have tried four different lines and follow the error

Offline Harri3540

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Loyal-HeadhunteR
Re: [ACTIVE] Muy xim4 don't working
« Reply #3 on: 09:50 PM - 06/13/19 »
I connect my xim entered the menu on my Android and recognizes the keyboard and mouse but when you connect the remote (Dualshock) is blocked and does not recognize anything

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 51115
    • View Profile
Re: [ACTIVE] Muy xim4 don't working
« Reply #4 on: 09:04 AM - 06/14/19 »
The XIM4 being unable to use the flash tool isn't a good sign. If it's not recognized there you will also have controller authentication issues on the console. Could you try these steps with the flash tool?

Each of these steps is known to solve issues related to using the flash tool with XIM, be sure to try them all.

1) Unplug all peripherals from XIM, the ports should be empty
2) Attach XIM to USB 2.0 ports on the PC, you may have issues with XIM attached to USB 3.0 ports.
3) XIM4 users should test another cable between XIM4 and PC. APEX users should use direct connection.
4) Disable antivirus on the PC
5) Boot the PC in safe mode
6) Use another PC if available
Have a problem with your XIM APEX? Find a solution in the XIM APEX Support FAQ
XIM APEX Quick Start Guide   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline Harri3540

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Loyal-HeadhunteR
Re: [ACTIVE] Muy xim4 don't working
« Reply #5 on: Today at 11:10 AM »
my pc does not recognize it and I followed all the steps. :'(

Offline OBsIV

  • Administrator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 35069
  • It's obsessive.
    • View Profile
    • OBsIV's Blog
Re: [ACTIVE] Muy xim4 don't working
« Reply #6 on: Today at 08:59 PM »
What version of Windows are you using? And, do you have any anti-virus programs installed?
Get the most out of your XIM APEX, read the XIM APEX Support FAQ.

Offline Harri3540

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Loyal-HeadhunteR
Re: [ACTIVE] Muy xim4 don't working
« Reply #7 on: Today at 09:53 PM »
Windows10 and disable all the antivirus

Offline Harri3540

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Loyal-HeadhunteR
Re: [ACTIVE] Muy xim4 don't working
« Reply #8 on: Today at 09:55 PM »
I guess the xim is not bad because the console does not recognize