XIM Community

g502 lightspeed configuration  (Read 756 times)

Offline xV_clouds

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: xV_clouds
g502 lightspeed configuration
« on: 05:34 PM - 05/20/19 »
there is 4 buttons I am not able to configure on the xim apex app.
has nebody figured out how to get g7,g8,g9 etc to save with the apex app???
Please help

Offline d1sable

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 833
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: YouTube_d1sable
Re: g502 lightspeed configuration
« Reply #1 on: 05:37 PM - 05/20/19 »
Just change them to keystrokes. Then it will work.

Offline xV_clouds

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: xV_clouds
Re: g502 lightspeed configuration
« Reply #2 on: 05:38 PM - 05/20/19 »
ok lemme try real quick see if it works bro

Offline xV_clouds

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: xV_clouds
Re: g502 lightspeed configuration
« Reply #3 on: 05:44 PM - 05/20/19 »
ok I just set them 4 buttons 2 w,e,r,and t on the ghug application and plugged it back into the xim apex and tried to configure them with the xim app and still will not let me change them  :-\

Offline d1sable

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 833
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: YouTube_d1sable
Re: g502 lightspeed configuration
« Reply #4 on: 06:04 PM - 05/20/19 »
Well on the g502 normal one u just assign the buttons as keystrokes in the logitech software then u can bind them in the apex manager without issue

Offline xV_clouds

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: xV_clouds
Re: g502 lightspeed configuration
« Reply #5 on: 06:09 PM - 05/20/19 »
yea see the Logitech software doesn't even pick up the lightspeed only the ghub smh  :-\

Offline grandmastampon

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 74
  • Shooting truck driver
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: GrandmasGlock
Re: g502 lightspeed configuration
« Reply #6 on: 09:40 PM - 07/19/19 »
I have both wired G502 and light speed (being the first wired mouse I’ve used I realized the cord was messing me up)

With the light speed in GHUB software I was also having trouble with the bindings. But I figured it out I guess.

Open GHUB then set all your settings (remove extra profiles etc) then ONCE YOU ARE DONE then go to where the “On Board Memory” switch/option is then Turn it On. Then disconnect the mouse.

So basically in order to store the settings onto the onboard memory, it has to be the last option/thing you select in GHUB software.

In the regular Logitech software you would turn it on and it would stay ON, in the GHUB software I noticed I would turn it ON, then if you click on anything it’ll turn off.

Hope this helps.
Stopped gaming for a few years cause life took a priority, getting back into gaming. 05/2019

Offline Incapacitao

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Incapacitao
Re: g502 lightspeed configuration
« Reply #7 on: 05:19 AM - 08/03/19 »
The truth is that with the old program it was easy to configure, with this new one I can't get these buttons, can you put some images to configure those buttons? The same is because I use Mac and not Windows and it is not as compatible as Logitech says.