XIM Community

Apex Legends will need a retrain?  (Read 5269 times)

Offline havoxxx

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1254
    • View Profile
Apex Legends will need a retrain?
« on: 10:47 AM - 03/19/19 »
This is inside the patch notes for the update 3/19/19

https://www.reddit.com/r/apexlegends/comments/b2zorz/season_1_wild_frontier_patch_notes/

- Added "Trigger Deadzones" setting under the Controller tab.
Customize how far you want to pull the triggers before they register.

- Added "Advanced Look Controls" settings submenu under the Controller tab.
Fine-tune specific aspects of the look controls for a custom feel; such as Deadzone, Response Curve, Target Compensation (aim assist), and more.






« Last Edit: 11:27 AM - 03/19/19 by havoxxx »

Offline JE77

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 252
    • View Profile
Re: Apex Legends will need a retrain?
« Reply #1 on: 11:31 AM - 03/19/19 »
What are you keeping it at in the "meantime"

Offline havoxxx

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1254
    • View Profile
Re: Apex Legends will need a retrain?
« Reply #2 on: 11:41 AM - 03/19/19 »
What are you keeping it at in the "meantime"

I got a good setup give me a moment to make it itís working amazingly

Offline JE77

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 252
    • View Profile
Re: Apex Legends will need a retrain?
« Reply #3 on: 11:44 AM - 03/19/19 »
Yeah man! THANKS

Offline wnb

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 340
  • above average.
    • View Profile
Re: Apex Legends will need a retrain?
« Reply #4 on: 11:45 AM - 03/19/19 »
Does the update change the default?  Or is it still the same?  Eg.will I have to tune settings again?  Or will my settings be the same?
Progress | Xbox One X | g502HERO | Logitech K200 | Sony Bravia kdl-32w670a |
OW | BFV | BO4 | DESTINY 2

Offline JE77

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 252
    • View Profile
Re: Apex Legends will need a retrain?
« Reply #5 on: 11:46 AM - 03/19/19 »
Does the update change the default?  Or is it still the same?  Eg.will I have to tune settings again?  Or will my settings be the same?

So far it seems the same on default... BUT if we can use these settings to optimize the turn speed and what not itll be amazing!!!

Offline havoxxx

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1254
    • View Profile
Re: Apex Legends will need a retrain?
« Reply #6 on: 11:56 AM - 03/19/19 »
Does the update change the default?  Or is it still the same?  Eg.will I have to tune settings again?  Or will my settings be the same?

So far it seems the same on default... BUT if we can use these settings to optimize the turn speed and what not itll be amazing!!!



Same for ads.

Offline JeIlis

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 47
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: JeIis
  • PSN ID: Pine_pples
Re: Apex Legends will need a retrain?
« Reply #7 on: 12:03 PM - 03/19/19 »
Your using generic alpha or apex st?

Offline Od1n

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 30732
    • View Profile
Re: Apex Legends will need a retrain?
« Reply #8 on: 12:26 PM - 03/19/19 »
poor mist :(


what kind of aim assist adjustments do we have now?
havent had a chance to turn on the console yet and download the patch, the patchnotes say there are adjustment options now so the question is what happened to 8/8 which previously had no aim assist
PS4 & X1 | C: MS | XIM4 | FW: the latest ofc! :) | Mon: BenQ XL2420Z | Pad: Zowie G-SR | KB: Ducky DK1008L Cherry Red O-Rings| A: AKG K701 Creative X7 Antlion Modmic | M: Zowie EC1-A | D: 3200 | P: 1000hz | BF4 4 HIP: 35 ADS: 20

My Fortnite Creator Code: beamimpact
Check out my Youtube Channel: XIMGameplay

Offline damstr

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1062
    • View Profile
Re: Apex Legends will need a retrain?
« Reply #9 on: 01:10 PM - 03/19/19 »
poor mist :(


what kind of aim assist adjustments do we have now?
havent had a chance to turn on the console yet and download the patch, the patchnotes say there are adjustment options now so the question is what happened to 8/8 which previously had no aim assist
When I saw the patch notes I thought the same thing.

Curious if the new options will give us a better feeling game.

Also the new adjustment bars might be a pain as there is no value assigned to the position of the bar.

EDIT: Just realized it's been a few days over 10 years since I registered here. How time flies.
XIM APEX | Xbox One X | LG 27UK600-W 27" IPS LED 4K | Logitech G Pro | Razer Blackwidow Ultimate | DT 990 Premium | ModMic 4 | Logitech Z-5500's

Offline Kuzzad

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 230
    • View Profile
Re: Apex Legends will need a retrain?
« Reply #10 on: 01:40 PM - 03/19/19 »
Must say I tried this in training and felt pretty @#$% good trying in a real game now !

Offline Od1n

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 30732
    • View Profile
Re: Apex Legends will need a retrain?
« Reply #11 on: 01:45 PM - 03/19/19 »
EDIT: Just realized it's been a few days over 10 years since I registered here. How time flies.

you are one of the oldest members here, i also joined around the xim2 days lol
(still have my xim2 controller modification, i was so happy when i found out my 360 controller was one of those that can be modified lol)
PS4 & X1 | C: MS | XIM4 | FW: the latest ofc! :) | Mon: BenQ XL2420Z | Pad: Zowie G-SR | KB: Ducky DK1008L Cherry Red O-Rings| A: AKG K701 Creative X7 Antlion Modmic | M: Zowie EC1-A | D: 3200 | P: 1000hz | BF4 4 HIP: 35 ADS: 20

My Fortnite Creator Code: beamimpact
Check out my Youtube Channel: XIMGameplay

Offline Slow-Scoper

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 55
    • View Profile
Re: Apex Legends will need a retrain?
« Reply #12 on: 01:53 PM - 03/19/19 »
If you change those advanced settings, do you need to alter your existing config in XIM too? Or is sensitivity etc still matched as before?

Offline xenoroyal

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 37
    • View Profile
Re: Apex Legends will need a retrain?
« Reply #13 on: 02:05 PM - 03/19/19 »
Oh god im freaking out

Would we want to maximize turn delay or ramp up to make it more responsive ???

Offline jd394y

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 150
    • View Profile
Re: Apex Legends will need a retrain?
« Reply #14 on: 02:07 PM - 03/19/19 »
If you change those advanced settings, do you need to alter your existing config in XIM too? Or is sensitivity etc still matched as before?


id def like to know this as well. This is going to add A LOT of confusion amongst the community who play this game. i hope one of the vets takes the time to make a VERY DETAILED post educating to prevent the same questions being asked over and over. If someone does, thank you in advance! I sure as @#$% aint touching anything until i see what they do and what others recommend.
XIM APEX / Consoles: XBOX X, PS4 Pro / Mouse: Logitech G Pro; 12k DPI, 1000Hz Polling + Razer Viper Ultimate Wireless 20k DPI, 1000hz Polling / Keyboard: Logitech G915 Wireless / Monitor: LG 32UD99, 32" 4k IPS, Freesync w/ HDR10 + ASUS ROG PG279Q,  IPS, 165Hz, GSYNC. | | |  PC SPECS: CPU: 9900ks GPU: RTX 2080Ti / RAM: Corsair Vengeance RGB LED 32GB


Admin