XIM Community

Mouse Problem  (Read 939 times)

Offline FXb1ngo

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: FXb1ngo
Mouse Problem
« on: 10:28 AM - 04/17/19 »
Hi. I have a strange problem. I updated my Apex with the newest beta firmware and i also made a factory reset. My mouse is only moving if i press the left mouse button. Anyone else have the same problem??

Mouse is a Logitech G502 Spectrum

Offline FXb1ngo

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: FXb1ngo
Re: Mouse Problem
« Reply #1 on: 07:49 AM - 04/18/19 »
No one here with the same problem??

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 58828
    • View Profile
Re: Mouse Problem
« Reply #2 on: 09:48 AM - 04/18/19 »
I'm sorry I thought I had replied to this yesterday. Does it help if you create a new config without importing the old one or making changes?

If this doesn't help could you please verify the mouse is working normally with a PC?
Have a problem with your XIM? Find a solution
NEXUS Support FAQ | APEX Support FAQ | XIM4 Support FAQ | Instructional Videos

Offline FXb1ngo

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: FXb1ngo
Re: Mouse Problem
« Reply #3 on: 09:59 AM - 04/18/19 »
Yes i am using the mouse and keyboard combo at my pc aswell.
If i am using the  XIM APEX [Firmware 20180501] [Manager 20180528] (**LATEST**) it is working perfect.

I made a complete factory reset and nothing changes.
I need to press down the left mouse button. Without them the mouse is not moving.

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 58828
    • View Profile
Re: Mouse Problem
« Reply #4 on: 10:35 AM - 04/18/19 »
Thanks for confirming and also downgrading to confirm it doesn't happen using the latest build.

It may help to swap the mouse and keyboard cable position. Reconnect APEX to the console after making the change if needed.

If this doesn't help then because it's caused by this beta we'll need to wait and see what Obsiv thinks.
Have a problem with your XIM? Find a solution
NEXUS Support FAQ | APEX Support FAQ | XIM4 Support FAQ | Instructional Videos

Offline FXb1ngo

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: FXb1ngo
Re: Mouse Problem
« Reply #5 on: 12:55 PM - 04/18/19 »
When i change the Mouse to port 2 and the Keyboard to 1 it is working. But is it intended to do so?? :)
Problem solved so far (i hope).

Thank you for your help.


Admin