XIM Community

d1sable Apex Legends Config 10/04/19  (Read 42628 times)

Offline [email protected]

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: d1sable Apex Legends Config 10/04/19
« Reply #195 on: 12:50 PM - 04/12/19 »
fixed the problem and it works now.
Only thing is that it feels very slow. like low sensitivity. Mouse and apex is at 500hz with 4k dpi. only remapped the keyboard buttons to WASD etc.
Is there something im not doing right or is it supposed to be slow/low sensitivity?
thank you!

I guess that's subjective, it does not feel slow to me - have you watched any of my vids, does it seem to match what you see?

Ill measure my cm 360 next time im on to be sure.

In the meantime id bump it up to whatever feels comfortable for you
I watched your gameplay and you seem to be very responsive and can snap across the screen/ 90/180 quickly. To do this I need to move my mouse across my whole mousepad quiet alot ( maybe 8 inches or so).

Offline wnb

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 340
  • above average.
    • View Profile
Re: d1sable Apex Legends Config 10/04/19
« Reply #196 on: 01:11 AM - 04/13/19 »
To do a 180 I need basically my whole mouse pad which is 40cm just fyi
Progress | Xbox One X | g502HERO | Logitech K200 | Sony Bravia kdl-32w670a |
OW | BFV | BO4 | DESTINY 2

Offline AgentAnesthetic

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: AnestheticAgent
Re: d1sable Apex Legends Config 10/04/19
« Reply #197 on: 07:30 PM - 04/13/19 »
Using your config from a couple weeks ago with the SAB on the ADS.  Love you man!

Offline d1sable

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1151
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: YouTube_d1sable
Re: d1sable Apex Legends Config 10/04/19
« Reply #198 on: 02:35 AM - 04/14/19 »
Using your config from a couple weeks ago with the SAB on the ADS.  Love you man!

Thanks dude, hope its working for you!

Offline Latvian Janis

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Latvian Janis
Re: d1sable Apex Legends Config 10/04/19
« Reply #199 on: 09:37 AM - 04/14/19 »
Using your config from a couple weeks ago with the SAB on the ADS.  Love you man!

Thanks dude, hope its working for you!


Hi,

Is there a reason why you go 500hz instead of 1000hz?


Offline Merrith

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: DancingCalamity
Re: d1sable Apex Legends Config 10/04/19
« Reply #200 on: 11:49 PM - 04/15/19 »
Thanks a lot for your reply, D1sable.

Also, I don't understand the need to do a 360 with one swipe. Utterly unnecessary. But preference I suppose.

Offline d1sable

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1151
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: YouTube_d1sable
Re: d1sable Apex Legends Config 10/04/19
« Reply #201 on: 03:13 AM - 04/16/19 »
Using your config from a couple weeks ago with the SAB on the ADS.  Love you man!

Thanks dude, hope its working for you!


Hi,

Is there a reason why you go 500hz instead of 1000hz?


It works well with either my man, you can use whatever you prefer. I use 500z as Od1n videos say its more consistent than 1000. I personally notice no difference.

Offline synflood

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 136
    • View Profile
Re: d1sable Apex Legends Config 10/04/19
« Reply #202 on: 08:16 AM - 04/16/19 »
You're more likely to see jitter with 1000 over 500. Micromovements seem easier as 500 sometimes takes more force which may make you overgo.

I've played at  4k/500 sync off for a month 14k/1000hz for a month and 4k/500 with default sync for a week. What I can tell you is that 14k/1000hz when set up probably will feel almost identical to 4k/500 with default sync. I notice that the 4k/500 with a default sync is more floaty but it feels better. As for the ADS, I was using a 6 sensitivity before and now I am using a 7. 6 worked fine with sync off but with a default sync I find that 7 with SAB are pretty much the same but 7 feels easier to pull to headshots.

SAB is a game changer. Everything else is preference. I can play exactly the same on 14k/1000 as I can with 4k/500 but if you turn off SAB, you'll quickly see the difference in autoaim.

Offline [email protected]

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: d1sable Apex Legends Config 10/04/19
« Reply #203 on: 09:08 PM - 04/16/19 »
You're more likely to see jitter with 1000 over 500. Micromovements seem easier as 500 sometimes takes more force which may make you overgo.

I've played at  4k/500 sync off for a month 14k/1000hz for a month and 4k/500 with default sync for a week. What I can tell you is that 14k/1000hz when set up probably will feel almost identical to 4k/500 with default sync. I notice that the 4k/500 with a default sync is more floaty but it feels better. As for the ADS, I was using a 6 sensitivity before and now I am using a 7. 6 worked fine with sync off but with a default sync I find that 7 with SAB are pretty much the same but 7 feels easier to pull to headshots.

SAB is a game changer. Everything else is preference. I can play exactly the same on 14k/1000 as I can with 4k/500 but if you turn off SAB, you'll quickly see the difference in autoaim.
what exactly is SAB? Keep hearing it over and over again but canít find it in the app.

Offline ChrisCohen

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 50
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: CrucibleChris
Re: d1sable Apex Legends Config 10/04/19
« Reply #204 on: 01:10 AM - 04/17/19 »
You're more likely to see jitter with 1000 over 500. Micromovements seem easier as 500 sometimes takes more force which may make you overgo.

I've played at  4k/500 sync off for a month 14k/1000hz for a month and 4k/500 with default sync for a week. What I can tell you is that 14k/1000hz when set up probably will feel almost identical to 4k/500 with default sync. I notice that the 4k/500 with a default sync is more floaty but it feels better. As for the ADS, I was using a 6 sensitivity before and now I am using a 7. 6 worked fine with sync off but with a default sync I find that 7 with SAB are pretty much the same but 7 feels easier to pull to headshots.

SAB is a game changer. Everything else is preference. I can play exactly the same on 14k/1000 as I can with 4k/500 but if you turn off SAB, you'll quickly see the difference in autoaim.
what exactly is SAB? Keep hearing it over and over again but canít find it in the app.

If you cant find it you'll need to update your app and the firmware on the Xim to the latest beat firmware. It's simulated analogue behaviour and is used by keyboard users to.. well, simulate analogue behaviour. I don't use it as I use a controller for movement and a mouse for aim.
XIM Apex | Aorus AD27QD | Pad: Steelseries QCK Heavy | Sony Dualshock (left hand side!) | A: SteelSeries Arctis Pro with GameDAC | M: G502 Hero | D: 12,000 | P: 1000 |

Offline ceebs

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1834
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Captain_Minxley
Re: d1sable Apex Legends Config 10/04/19
« Reply #205 on: 01:48 AM - 04/17/19 »
SAB's only available through the Beta build.

Where's HL3?

XIM Apex, PS4 Pro with 1TB Crucial MX500, Allreli T9+, Swiftpoint Z, Aorus AMP500, Audio Technica ADG1X, SB X7, LG 27UD58.

MSI Z97i Gaming AC, Core i5 4690k, Corsair H100i, RTX 2070, 16GB Corsair Vengence DDR3, XFX ProSeries 750w, 3xAerocool Dead Silence, Cooltek W1, 2x500GB Samsung Evo SSDs, 1TB Crucial MX500 SSD, 1TB WD HDD, Silverstone SST slot-load DVD, KustomPC braided cables. And if you've read this far, you too are a genuine geek, my friend!

Offline Lucifalic

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 369
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Lucifalic
Re: d1sable Apex Legends Config 10/04/19
« Reply #206 on: 07:17 AM - 04/17/19 »
I started using this build after D1sable  removed  it from the set up. Therefore I have no reference between using SAB and not using it.  I will give it a try this evening when I get a chance to play. What do people hear notice between using it and not using it?  what do you guys think? D1sable  Why did you remove it?

Cheers

Offline d1sable

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1151
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: YouTube_d1sable
Re: d1sable Apex Legends Config 10/04/19
« Reply #207 on: 07:26 AM - 04/17/19 »
Its supposed to help match a controller sticks movement with is usually tied in to the aim assist algorithm of a game.

I have played a lot with it on and a lot with it off.

I don't think i can feel a difference so in the interest of simplicity i have removed it for now.

Perhaps trying it with very high values for a few games then off for a few games may help you decide if you think it helps.

Offline Lucifalic

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 369
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Lucifalic
Re: d1sable Apex Legends Config 10/04/19
« Reply #208 on: 07:31 AM - 04/17/19 »
For sure Iíll give it a good go tonight and see if I have the same experience. Personally Iím finding it better without much aim assist anyways as my mouse skills have come back.

Offline Lucifalic

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 369
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Lucifalic
Re: d1sable Apex Legends Config 10/04/19
« Reply #209 on: 07:23 AM - 04/18/19 »
So I tried to simulate analogue behaviour and I honestly felt no real difference at all. Played four matches with it on and then switched it off and it felt pretty near the same from what I could tell. I will keep it off for simplicity sake. Cheers


Admin