XIM Community

Apex Legends St doesn't feel good  (Read 4719 times)

Offline SmellyBeanHairs

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: SmellyBeanHairs
Apex Legends St doesn't feel good
« on: 11:00 PM - 02/13/19 »
No combination of settings makes for a smooth experience.


Current settings: small deadzone, classic turn style, 7 sens, 6k dpi, and default  sync.  I've tried all combinations of turn styles, ingame sens, and sync settings and nothing feels smooth or very close to 1:1 like my blackout settings were.
« Last Edit: 11:11 PM - 02/13/19 by SmellyBeanHairs »

Offline unknownuser

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 173
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Simply
  • PSN ID: Simply
Re: Apex Legends St doesn't feel good
« Reply #1 on: 11:15 PM - 02/13/19 »
Try high velocity with  7 - 7 in-game.

I use :
4k DPI
1000 HZ
Sync: Common
HIP: 1.5
ADS 1.9
SAB 75

In-game
All default except 7-7 and high velocity curve

Offline SmellyBeanHairs

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: SmellyBeanHairs
Re: Apex Legends St doesn't feel good
« Reply #2 on: 11:40 PM - 02/13/19 »
Thanks, I'll give it a shot in a few. I've definitely played around with all the turn styles but I'll try those settings and see if I missed something.

Offline ubelai

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 53
    • View Profile
Re: Apex Legends St doesn't feel good
« Reply #3 on: 03:33 AM - 02/14/19 »
One thing a lot of people sharing settings aren't also sharing =

What firmwares are you on???

Offline Jister

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 127
    • View Profile
Re: Apex Legends St doesn't feel good
« Reply #4 on: 04:10 AM - 02/14/19 »
I had to change my X/Y to 0.75, feels better for me now

Also 5-7 smoothing in ads

Offline heffstar

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Apex Legends St doesn't feel good
« Reply #5 on: 04:18 AM - 02/14/19 »
I'm finding my current nowhere near as smooth as my Blackout settings. I guess I'll keep trying.

Offline Omarf826

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 75
    • View Profile
Re: Apex Legends St doesn't feel good
« Reply #6 on: 04:50 AM - 02/14/19 »
I had to change my X/Y to 0.75, feels better for me now

Also 5-7 smoothing in ads

Config copy?? And off sync> default?

Offline full58

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 410
  • The opposite of empty
    • View Profile
Re: Apex Legends St doesn't feel good
« Reply #7 on: 06:44 AM - 02/14/19 »
I gave the Linear in game curve setting a try over Classic. it  says it's raw input for using the curves on an Xbox elite controller.

I thought it would work well with the ST. I thought wrong. I can't help but think the ST  would feel better if trained from raw input on the linear Setting.

I got the high velocity setting to work  but at 12k dpi on a G502, my hip is 0.32 and my ads is 0.22
  I'm gonna attempt to make the Linear setting work.

Offline goaty

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 102
    • View Profile
Re: Apex Legends St doesn't feel good
« Reply #8 on: 08:06 AM - 02/14/19 »
I gave the Linear in game curve setting a try over Classic. it  says it's raw input for using the curves on an Xbox elite controller.

I thought it would work well with the ST. I thought wrong. I can't help but think the ST  would feel better if trained from raw input on the linear Setting.

I got the high velocity setting to work  but at 12k dpi on a G502, my hip is 0.32 and my ads is 0.22
  I'm gonna attempt to make the Linear setting work.
I used linear before the st came out with the crossover st (xim4). I think it is called generic alpha for the apex. My cursor kept moving on no deadzone, so I chose small deadzone and compensated with a curve

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 50572
    • View Profile
Re: Apex Legends St doesn't feel good
« Reply #9 on: 10:07 AM - 02/14/19 »
OP, out of curiosity which version of the X1 console are you using?
Have a problem with your XIM APEX? Find a solution in the XIM APEX Support FAQ
XIM APEX Quick Start Guide   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline cyraxro

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 50
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: CyraxRO
Re: Apex Legends St doesn't feel good
« Reply #10 on: 11:45 AM - 02/14/19 »
I agree. Something is fishy. I have X1X

Offline TehSubXero

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 298
    • View Profile
Re: Apex Legends St doesn't feel good
« Reply #11 on: 12:32 PM - 02/14/19 »
I have x1 day 1, and its still bad.  I'd have to agree though that perhaps training on classic was sub optimal?? Idk.  Def feels bad though.  I'm an ATLEAST top 1 percent player in just about any fps aaaaaand i cant hit shots like at all.

Offline Broachster14

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 179
    • View Profile
Re: Apex Legends St doesn't feel good
« Reply #12 on: 01:08 PM - 02/14/19 »
I've got around 50 wins total, and have zero issues with the official ST. 12k dpi/1000hz, 7-7 sensitivity, recommended game settings other than sensitivity.

Edit: default sync. X1X
« Last Edit: 01:41 PM - 02/14/19 by Broachster14 »

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 50572
    • View Profile
Re: Apex Legends St doesn't feel good
« Reply #13 on: 01:38 PM - 02/14/19 »
I've read there is a noticeable difference in performance between the console versions with the X1 base model running the worst. For those having issues with the ST I recommend going into a training match with a newly created and untouched config. Adjust only sensitivity then aim at objects in game that wouldn't trigger aim assist. If things feel right here then there are other causes for poor performance such as game performance, network performance, and aim assist.
Have a problem with your XIM APEX? Find a solution in the XIM APEX Support FAQ
XIM APEX Quick Start Guide   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline TehSubXero

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 298
    • View Profile
Re: Apex Legends St doesn't feel good
« Reply #14 on: 06:08 PM - 02/14/19 »
7/7 in game sense is def the best thing i've been able to come up with.  I've tried 8's and a slightly lower sens and there is just something wrong.  6 ads is ok but fails at closer ranges.  Likely some sort of bug where something isn't functioning properly.  If i may ask though @mist, how do you know classic is the best LM to support?  I remember when you switched Overwatch from dual zone to exponential and it was like a completely different game.  Where tf is @antithesis?