XIM Community

Mouse not working  (Read 166 times)

Offline Xayzac

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Xayzac
Mouse not working
« on: 01:44 PM - 02/02/19 »
Asus rog gladius is the mouse. I know it says this mouse isnít compatable with the xim apex. But, I saw one user who was able to get it working apperently. Would rather not spend another 100 bucks on a mouse if I have one already, ya know? Does anyone know if there is anything I could do to get it to work? I am not good with technology so maybe somebody else has the answer
« Last Edit: 02:29 PM - 02/02/19 by Xayzac »

Online Dodge

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 680
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: RheinlandFluch
  • PSN ID: Malarn71
Re: Mouse not working
« Reply #1 on: 03:11 PM - 02/02/19 »
What exactly is not working?

PS4 Pro & XB1 X | BenQ RL2755T 
Logitech GPW | 3200 DPI | 500Hz
Logitech G910
Glorious G-XL
Sennheiser HD599 | SoundblasterX G6

Offline Xayzac

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Xayzac
Re: Mouse not working
« Reply #2 on: 03:40 PM - 02/02/19 »
Everything that could possibly not work. It literally doesnít show up as plugged in.

Online Dodge

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 680
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: RheinlandFluch
  • PSN ID: Malarn71
Re: Mouse not working
« Reply #3 on: 04:07 PM - 02/02/19 »
This is bad.Did you saved a Profile on the mouse?
PS4 Pro & XB1 X | BenQ RL2755T 
Logitech GPW | 3200 DPI | 500Hz
Logitech G910
Glorious G-XL
Sennheiser HD599 | SoundblasterX G6

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 50899
    • View Profile
Re: Mouse not working
« Reply #4 on: 04:19 PM - 02/02/19 »
Unfortunately this mouse isn't compatible with APEX.
Have a problem with your XIM APEX? Find a solution in the XIM APEX Support FAQ
XIM APEX Quick Start Guide   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline Xayzac

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Xayzac
Re: Mouse not working
« Reply #5 on: 05:50 PM - 02/02/19 »
Is there anything specific that makes it incomparable? Like maybe something I could disable/enable?

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 50899
    • View Profile
Re: Mouse not working
« Reply #6 on: 11:07 AM - 02/03/19 »
Not that I'm aware of. It's had multiple reports of it not working with APEX so it was added the the hardware list and noted as not compatible. Here's a direct link to the hardware list.

http://xim.tech/hardware
Have a problem with your XIM APEX? Find a solution in the XIM APEX Support FAQ
XIM APEX Quick Start Guide   |   XIM Instructional Videos