XIM Community

Fortnite - reset builing question  (Read 1684 times)

Offline peter8466

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Fortnite - reset builing question
« on: 04:51 AM - 01/29/19 »
Hello Dear forum members.

I have been using xim apex for couple months and I am very satisfied with this amazing device.

Of course I am not the best player, but I am not also the worst.

Lately I have got better with building, but sometimes I got a big problems with reset my builds.

I use F to open building mode, G is for edit and Crtl is for reset. In a fast situations it is hard to press - G - Crtl - F to reset my build.

My question is - is there a way that I could bind my reset to, for example, (pressing G 2x times)

Thank you! :)

Offline Muramasa

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 70
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Excalibur-EX
Re: Fortnite - reset builing question
« Reply #1 on: 08:24 AM - 01/29/19 »
I set reset to right click.
And almost pc player do so.

Offline Verone-

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 139
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Verone-
Re: Fortnite - reset builing question
« Reply #2 on: 11:54 AM - 01/29/19 »
You can confirm with your edit key aswell if you set it up right
I click F mouse2 F

Offline peter8466

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Fortnite - reset builing question
« Reply #3 on: 07:21 AM - 01/30/19 »
I was thinking that it is possible to do with Auxiliary option on the XIM.

But if no one knows how to do that, I have to buy a new keyboard with macros memory. Then I can program that by pressing G 2x - it means G>Crtl>F.

But maybe it is possible to program in the XIM?


Thank you!

Offline Deazly

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 442
    • View Profile
Re: Fortnite - reset builing question
« Reply #4 on: 09:46 PM - 01/31/19 »
I'd just do what every other fortnite player does and keep it simple.


I always used tab for edit and c for Crouch. So my edit reset was tab c tab. But now I put it on r mouse. In custom controls you go to edit and it has it own subset in game. It can't double book reset edit so now my c doesn't work but I'm learning rmouse and it's probably better.
Gameplay @ TWITCH and YouTubes

Offline peter8466

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Fortnite - reset builing question
« Reply #5 on: 01:06 PM - 02/05/19 »
Hello.

I am now using the mouse scroll, and it feels very good.

In put the secondary edit and crouch bind setting to mouse scroll up in apex app. So now when you what to edit, you just scroll the mouse wheel, so it immediately reset the building and then you press your confirm button.

In my situation it goes like this - mouse scroll up > F.

This way is much easier to not mess up :)

Offline byronisone

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Couch Ornament
  • PSN ID: Fitbabits
Fortnite reset builing question
« Reply #6 on: 08:05 PM - 05/17/19 »
Hi, Is there any way we can salvage encrypted files. I mean files encrypted using the user password, and when we reset the password, we loose access to all the encrypted files. Ive not backed up the certificate keys. Regards,S. Sakthivel

Offline PersiFN

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 92
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Youtube_ziPersi
Re: Fortnite - reset builing question
« Reply #7 on: 03:44 AM - 05/23/19 »
Hello.

I am now using the mouse scroll, and it feels very good.

In put the secondary edit and crouch bind setting to mouse scroll up in apex app. So now when you what to edit, you just scroll the mouse wheel, so it immediately reset the building and then you press your confirm button.

In my situation it goes like this - mouse scroll up > F.

This way is much easier to not mess up :)

U can also add a second Keybind than u can reset with one Key
I have Edit and confirm  second keybinded to R also i have reset Edit second Keybinded to R, Now if i press R - R, i get in the Edit reset it and cofirm it

Offline JeremyHor

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • casino
  • Gamertag: Fraser A
  • PSN ID: Graf1k
Division 2 Clan
« Reply #8 on: 05:59 AM - 06/01/19 »
if other members have such an elite clan that only friends and bummers may join... then set one up and I will join it mate..

   
  

Offline JeremyHor

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • casino
  • Gamertag: Fraser A
  • PSN ID: Graf1k
Re: Fortnite - reset builing question
« Reply #9 on: 05:59 AM - 06/01/19 »
if other members have such an elite clan that only friends and bummers may join... then set one up and I will join it mate..

   
  

Offline buenavides1

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Fortnite - reset builing question
« Reply #10 on: 07:26 PM - 06/02/19 »
I set reset to right click.
And almost pc player do so.

This is also what I do, and so far it works.

Offline Streedy

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: Fortnite - reset builing question
« Reply #11 on: 11:53 AM - 07/25/19 »
Is there a way to press 1 Button on keyboard to gett 2 on console? Because i dont k ow how it worked forme to to press 1 button and it resetted an edited for me but i dont know if it was luck or not