XIM Community

My xim apex give me power issue after reseting it  (Read 202 times)

Offline Hazemmohamed12

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Hazemmohamed12
My xim apex was working properly until I reseted it, it started to give me power isssues that there is no enough power !! Before reseting the mouse wasn’t reading my movement well thats why I started reseting it .
Mouse : Logitech G502
Keyboard : Redragon Kumara552
Please help me

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 54086
    • View Profile
Re: My xim apex give me power issue after reseting it
« Reply #1 on: 04:00 PM - 01/27/19 »
Did you see alternating red and yellow lights? A good place to start is to charge the controller directly with the console. XIM and hub should be disconnected while charging. With a full charge try starting APEX with only the controller attached to port 3. After startup connect the mouse to port 1 and test in game. If the mouse is working then connect the keyboard to port 2. This type of startup order can sometimes help with some high power setups.
Have a problem with your XIM APEX? Find a solution in the XIM APEX Support FAQ
XIM APEX Quick Start Guide   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline Hazemmohamed12

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Hazemmohamed12
Re: My xim apex give me power issue after reseting it
« Reply #2 on: 04:07 PM - 01/27/19 »
I tried it and the problem is when I connect the controller it turn red and yellow when I connect only the controller ( without MNK )  but if I connected the mouse and keyboard together without the controller it works fine!!

Offline Hazemmohamed12

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Hazemmohamed12
Re: My xim apex give me power issue after reseting it
« Reply #3 on: 04:09 PM - 01/27/19 »
And btw this problem happens when I plug in the usb without even connecting it with the controller!
« Last Edit: 04:18 PM - 01/27/19 by Hazemmohamed12 »

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 54086
    • View Profile
Re: My xim apex give me power issue after reseting it
« Reply #4 on: 04:25 PM - 01/27/19 »
Thanks for those details. It might be a port on the hub or the cable. Do you have another cable you could test with?
Have a problem with your XIM APEX? Find a solution in the XIM APEX Support FAQ
XIM APEX Quick Start Guide   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline Hazemmohamed12

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Hazemmohamed12
Re: My xim apex give me power issue after reseting it
« Reply #5 on: 04:27 PM - 01/27/19 »
Unfortunately no but I tried also putting the cable in another port same thing happened!! Idk what happened the sensitivities became weird and I reseted the apex and then that happened ( it was working properly ) !!

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 54086
    • View Profile
Re: My xim apex give me power issue after reseting it
« Reply #6 on: 06:04 PM - 01/27/19 »
That was my next question, it seems there could be an issue with this cable. Testing another cable is the next step.
Have a problem with your XIM APEX? Find a solution in the XIM APEX Support FAQ
XIM APEX Quick Start Guide   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline Hazemmohamed12

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Hazemmohamed12
Re: My xim apex give me power issue after reseting it
« Reply #7 on: 06:05 PM - 01/27/19 »
Ugh 😢 ok I will try then !


Admin