XIM Community

Kryo's Apex Legends +Dial Menus +Looting Config  (Read 1367 times)

Offline Kryo11

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Kryo's Apex Legends +Dial Menus +Looting Config
« on: 05:02 PM - 02/23/19 »
You can find my updated profile here!

https://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=75851.0
« Last Edit: 01:01 PM - 02/28/19 by Kryo11 »

Offline unknownuser

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 216
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Simply
  • PSN ID: Simply
Re: Kryo's Apex Legends +Dial Menus +Looting Config
« Reply #1 on: 07:33 PM - 02/23/19 »
Still using high velocity I see, I've tried it all. Now I use classic with an aggressive acceleration curve for the hip. I am not sure if my ADS is proper if I use HV given that the ST was trained for classic . I assume your ADS is a little higher than HIP to combat aim assist right?

Offline Kryo11

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: Kryo's Apex Legends +Dial Menus +Looting Config
« Reply #2 on: 07:51 PM - 02/23/19 »
Its to keep a consistent mouse speed when alternating between ads and hip. The boost combats the aim assist. While I agree it should work best for classic curve, my ads has improved with this profile, no overshooting, or getting locked into body shots.

Offline unknownuser

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 216
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Simply
  • PSN ID: Simply
Re: Kryo's Apex Legends +Dial Menus +Looting Config
« Reply #3 on: 08:23 PM - 02/23/19 »
Its to keep a consistent mouse speed when alternating between ads and hip. The boost combats the aim assist. While I agree it should work best for classic curve, my ads has improved with this profile, no overshooting, or getting locked into body shots.

May I ask how you figured it would keep it consistent? Is it the same cm/360 or some different method?

Offline Kryo11

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: Kryo's Apex Legends +Dial Menus +Looting Config
« Reply #4 on: 08:26 PM - 02/23/19 »
Yeah same cm/360 since in game ADS is slightly slower

Offline unknownuser

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 216
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Simply
  • PSN ID: Simply
Re: Kryo's Apex Legends +Dial Menus +Looting Config
« Reply #5 on: 08:27 PM - 02/23/19 »
I've tried everything possible. My final set up is the following (will alter ADS sens. based on experience as necessary)

4k DPI
1000 HZ
HIP: 11.5 https://pastebin.com/B1Y77XFE using that curve
ADS: 24.50 (use 27.5 if you want same cm/360)
Sync: Default

In-game
7 - 7
Classic Curve
FOV 104

Offline ubelai

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 53
    • View Profile
Re: Kryo's Apex Legends +Dial Menus +Looting Config
« Reply #6 on: 06:02 AM - 02/28/19 »
I've tried everything possible. My final set up is the following (will alter ADS sens. based on experience as necessary)

4k DPI
1000 HZ
HIP: 11.5 https://pastebin.com/B1Y77XFE using that curve
ADS: 24.50 (use 27.5 if you want same cm/360)
Sync: Default

In-game
7 - 7
Classic Curve
FOV 104

You've posted this on legit every thread hahaha  ;D

Offline Kryo11

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: Kryo's Apex Legends +Dial Menus +Looting Config
« Reply #7 on: 12:59 PM - 02/28/19 »
Lol

Offline unknownuser

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 216
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Simply
  • PSN ID: Simply
Re: Kryo's Apex Legends +Dial Menus +Looting Config
« Reply #8 on: 03:31 PM - 02/28/19 »
I've tried everything possible. My final set up is the following (will alter ADS sens. based on experience as necessary)

4k DPI
1000 HZ
HIP: 11.5 https://pastebin.com/B1Y77XFE using that curve
ADS: 24.50 (use 27.5 if you want same cm/360)
Sync: Default

In-game
7 - 7
Classic Curve
FOV 104

You've posted this on legit every thread hahaha  ;D

What can I say, I need everyone's opinion :P. Currently using my old high velocity set up though


Admin