XIM Community

How to connect a nav to apex?  (Read 702 times)

Offline sensitivity7

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 76
    • View Profile
How to connect a nav to apex?
« on: 04:10 AM - 10/24/18 »
Is there any advantage to play with an nav for the analog stick movement?
To trigger aim assist or other things?

And How do i connect it to my apex?

Kindly //S7

Offline JDM

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1298
    • View Profile
Re: How to connect a nav to apex?
« Reply #1 on: 06:56 AM - 10/24/18 »
You need a PS3 controller charger or the charger that comes with the Nav.

Make sure yor Xim is plugged out.

Controller -  Port 3
Nav - Port 2


« Last Edit: 03:01 PM - 10/25/18 by PcSkeng »
| Apex ~ Zowie FK2 ~ Azeron Compact ~ G440 ~ Astro A40 TR ~ PS4 |

Offline PingThing

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 119
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Pingthing
  • PSN ID: pingthing
Re: How to connect a nav to apex?
« Reply #2 on: 05:15 PM - 10/24/18 »
Very important that it's fully charged before trying to connect, the Apex will not charge it.... You must also first connect it to the Apex in wired mode, this will authenticated it. Then you are good to go, unplug the wire and it should recognise the Nav wirelessly.
It don't mean a Thing if you ain't got that Ping.

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 54294
    • View Profile
Re: How to connect a nav to apex?
« Reply #3 on: 08:26 AM - 10/25/18 »
I fixed a post above. I think the text above described using port location to identify ports rather than port number. The port number can be identified by the number of dots above the port.

When using the nav in wired mode this port order should be used.

port 1: mouse
port 2: nav
port 3: controller

When using the nav in wireless mode a different order is used. Here's how to do that.

NAV off
XIM off
Controller in XIM Port 3 "..."
NAV in XIM Port 1 "."
XIM on
Connect manager and make sure NAV shows up
Unplug NAV
Confirm wireless NAV shows up in manager
Have a problem with your XIM APEX? Find a solution in the XIM APEX Support FAQ
XIM APEX Quick Start Guide   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline JDM

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1298
    • View Profile
Re: How to connect a nav to apex?
« Reply #4 on: 03:02 PM - 10/25/18 »
Whoops yeah, I messed up lol, I meant to click 2 for Nav. My bad is I caused any confusion or trouble
| Apex ~ Zowie FK2 ~ Azeron Compact ~ G440 ~ Astro A40 TR ~ PS4 |

Offline sensitivity7

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 76
    • View Profile
Re: How to connect a nav to apex?
« Reply #5 on: 03:39 PM - 10/25/18 »
Thanks guys!

Offline Fahad.m.a

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: How to connect a nav to apex?
« Reply #6 on: 10:34 AM - 08/02/20 »
I fixed a post above. I think the text above described using port location to identify ports rather than port number. The port number can be identified by the number of dots above the port.

When using the nav in wired mode this port order should be used.

port 1: mouse
port 2: nav
port 3: controller

When using the nav in wireless mode a different order is used. Here's how to do that.

NAV off
XIM off
Controller in XIM Port 3 "..."
NAV in XIM Port 1 "."
XIM on
Connect manager and make sure NAV shows up
Unplug NAV
Confirm wireless NAV shows up in manager

After I connect my ps nav wirelessly, which port in the xim apex is ideal to plug my mouse in?! .. im using a wireless mouse as well


Admin