XIM Community

BO4: Advanced Setup (Update 20190811)  (Read 98153 times)

Offline InZaneHD

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 182
    • View Profile
Re: BO4 My Advanced Setup (20181216)
« Reply #660 on: 12:03 PM - 12/21/18 »
Inventory config question: is there a way to use the same button as both activate and deactivate?
Xbox One X   XIM APEX   Glorious O

Offline RML

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 6173
  • Live Different
    • View Profile
Re: BO4 My Advanced Setup (20181216)
« Reply #661 on: 12:15 PM - 12/21/18 »

QcK+

Logitech G Pro and G502

1000hz

Sync Default and OFF sometimes

Thanks Lzy, is the Qck+ a soft pad?


hello RML, I got lost in the conversation! so in the end what is your config currently? I play 12k dpi, sync off 600 boost 3 smoothing, do you advise me to use the curve obsiv?

I advise NO curves or Boost unless absolutely necessary. If AA is too strong though (as it is for me). Then try raising your sens as high as you can comfortably control. Then raise Boost by increments of 100 until AA feels manageable. If 600 isn't enough then maybe think about a curve instead. It's really user preference, kind of like N1TRO and I's conversation. Everyone is different man. But that's what I would do.

Ahh there we go so I can confidently say for overwatch 3200dpi is superior as the game has a dogshit turn speed cap you need a reasonably high sense to be mobile enough to compete.

You can say it, but that's still just an opinion.  ;)

Out of interest what cm/360 do you use if you know?

I now use 24.74cm/360 for overwatch

This is another PC trait and is something that every PC gamer Definitely should do. However, on console, with Aim Assist [ON], there's really no need for this. I used to do stuff like this several years ago. TBH I have such a good feel for what I like with XIM I don't even bother anymore, so I couldn't tell you. I mean if you're new to XIM, Mouse  & KB then this is a good starting point. But if you stop there you're not playing to your full potential IMO. This isn't PC, you have AA to help you not over aim. You really don't need such strict guidelines for aiming on consoles. They practically aim for you. IMO your goal should be to push speed to the limit ALWAYS! These are the biggest advantages we have over controller, speed and precision! If you're just going for precision your not pushing yourself to get better. You're in your comfort zone, and honestly that's fine for a lot of people. For me, being comfortable makes me uncomfortable! I hate complacency! Lol.. I'm a firm believer in constant progression. Will there be setbacks, of course! But you don't know if you don't try.


PS I don't suppose you have any gameplay footage I'd love to see something from you

I used to do this, but stopped back around the BF4/BO3 days. I'm sure I still have a few old clips or videos around I'll post a few. I don't like pushing setups based on video's or KD ratio's I think that's a very small part of the story. For example, if you looked up my KD and SPM, I'm typically around a 2.0 - 2.5 kd and 350 SPM player. However, this doesn't take into account several things. 1.) All the hours I spend dicking around testing things. 2.) I don't give a @#$% about statistics. I never quit games and I often get distracted while playing leading to a boot or negative KD. I'm on the phone, talking to my wife, petting the dog, IDC. 3.) I'm a reckless player, Push, Push, Push.. that's the only Gaming Style I know. @#$% even in PUBG people here would get mad at me for constantly pushing. My reply... don't play with me then, I'm not sorry! IDC, I have one speed. Point is, I'm not concerned about KD or SPM, it's not my thing. All I care about is that I create the most enjoyable experience for me when I do play. I also believe it is more important that others share their thoughts, clips, whatever, than I. IMO, we can all post some good and bad @#$% about our performance.

But if you're that interested in it here's a quick clip of what movement and Tracking look like for me currently in BO4 using this setup.
https://xboxclips.com/RockyMtn%20Legend/bb3bb620-4c7c-4f31-88e7-22acb2eab9ab


Here's some old @#$% to show you I can wreck with the best of them.
COD - I could paste these for pretty much ever!
https://xboxclips.com/RockyMtn%20Legend/befcaa1d-3d83-4953-9d82-43efaf2f234e
https://xboxclips.com/RockyMtn%20Legend/bfc97ca1-b874-486a-ab2c-d62e493a1205
https://xboxclips.com/RockyMtn%20Legend/027d6628-818e-4035-8cf6-52d25e841422
https://xboxclips.com/RockyMtn%20Legend/246c5292-5d33-43f1-865b-e609cef93d5e
https://xboxclips.com/RockyMtn%20Legend/fb2821b9-f4ad-406e-9d69-27f3f3dcb552

BF
https://xboxclips.com/RockyMtn%20Legend/80a705ae-5a53-42d2-a5aa-1972b88a724c
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6ZPW3crtRnA

Even Gears! (completely irrelevant, I know)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vZ0HNHedCPg

ADVANCED SETUPS


Offline Lzy

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 46
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Leazy
  • PSN ID: Leazhy
Re: BO4 My Advanced Setup (20181216)
« Reply #662 on: 12:42 PM - 12/21/18 »

QcK+

Logitech G Pro and G502

1000hz

Sync Default and OFF sometimes

Thanks Lzy, is the Qck+ a soft pad?



Yes it's a soft pad

Offline N1TRO

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 716
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: xiiProG_NiTROiix
Re: BO4 My Advanced Setup (20181216)
« Reply #663 on: 01:04 PM - 12/21/18 »
@#$% rml thats a huge post thanks for the effort man. i assume based on your comments their about maximising speed plus accuracy you use a very high sense then. Also i have come around to this way of thinking i used to use my pc setting of 33.63cm/360 but ye you just put yourself at a disadvantage a great example is a player called Lime on overwatch he uses an insanely high sens and is the best widow ive ever seen.

thanks for the links ill definately give them a look through :)
Mainly play overwatch
Generally high master low gm ☺

Offline Darik

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: aCCkiy_Darik
Re: BO4 My Advanced Setup (20181216)
« Reply #664 on: 12:46 AM - 12/22/18 »
Who can share config or settings for sniper :(

Offline Phoenix10

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 111
    • View Profile
Re: BO4 My Advanced Setup (20181216)
« Reply #665 on: 02:58 AM - 12/22/18 »
I cant feel right the new settings for blackout?
Am also nav player
Any idea?

Offline InZaneHD

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 182
    • View Profile
Re: BO4 My Advanced Setup (20181216)
« Reply #666 on: 07:31 AM - 12/22/18 »
Who can share config or settings for sniper :(

I use the config in OP and i snipe alot. Go to settings and set big zoom sens to 75%, helps alot and you dont have to worry about multiple configs
Xbox One X   XIM APEX   Glorious O

Offline jeffpaw96

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: BO4 My Advanced Setup (20181216)
« Reply #667 on: 10:20 AM - 12/22/18 »
Who can share config or settings for sniper :(

Assuming you are talking about multiplayer the ADS page should have NO boost or smoothing. There is no aim assist with snipers in bo4 so linearity works better

Offline mharkush

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Mharski420
Re: BO4 My Advanced Setup (20181216)
« Reply #668 on: 09:54 PM - 12/22/18 »
hi rml when i copy your anti aim assist curve  to my xim manager it says error. why?

Offline Darik

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: aCCkiy_Darik
Re: BO4 My Advanced Setup (20181216)
« Reply #669 on: 10:16 AM - 12/23/18 »
Who can share config or settings for sniper :(

Assuming you are talking about multiplayer the ADS page should have NO boost or smoothing. There is no aim assist with snipers in bo4 so linearity works better
Thanks :)

Offline Adriancorona1007

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: XxMrCoronaXx
Re: BO4 My Advanced Setup (20181216)
« Reply #670 on: 01:01 PM - 12/23/18 »
New to the xim community and in need of help unfortunately. I am unable to copy the configuration and the curves. I have the newest firmware on both the xim apex and app manager. When copying I select all of the text then select copy go to the app and paste. It'll give me an error. However the name of load out appears named blackouts. Everything else is blank, the aim section is completely gone. I've tried doing this on two separate devices and the same thing occurred. Now with copying the curve nothing pops up, just an error. I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong :/ any help would be greatly appreciated!

Offline ProxySoldier

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: BO4 My Advanced Setup (20181216)
« Reply #671 on: 02:27 PM - 12/23/18 »
This happened to me too.

Offline obi-wan_legend

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 154
    • View Profile
Re: BO4 My Advanced Setup (20181216)
« Reply #672 on: 02:30 PM - 12/23/18 »
The link to firmware is on 1st page its the latest beta build

Offline grman

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Re: BO4 My Advanced Setup (20181216)
« Reply #673 on: 03:28 PM - 12/23/18 »
This setup feels great with assault and LMG, but it feels sluggish when aimed in when I use SMGs or pistols.  It seems like raising my sensitivity isnít cutting it even when Iím up in the 200s.  Odd.

Offline jeffpaw96

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: BO4 My Advanced Setup (20181216)
« Reply #674 on: 05:07 PM - 12/23/18 »
New to the xim community and in need of help unfortunately. I am unable to copy the configuration and the curves. I have the newest firmware on both the xim apex and app manager. When copying I select all of the text then select copy go to the app and paste. It'll give me an error. However the name of load out appears named blackouts. Everything else is blank, the aim section is completely gone. I've tried doing this on two separate devices and the same thing occurred. Now with copying the curve nothing pops up, just an error. I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong :/ any help would be greatly appreciated!

Did you sideload the update on iOS or android? The version on google play/app store is not the latest version.