XIM Community

BO4: Advanced Setup (Update 20190811)  (Read 98111 times)

Offline Blinky234

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: BO4 My Advanced Setup “No Curves” (Updated 20181201)
« Reply #270 on: 01:00 AM - 12/02/18 »
Love the. New config !! But sniping has been an issue for me with this one! I'm rifht onnthe guy every shot and its not hitting them ! Anything I should do RML?

Offline ceebs

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1502
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Captain_Minxley
Re: BO4 My Advanced Setup “No Curves” (Updated 20181201)
« Reply #271 on: 01:38 PM - 12/02/18 »
Love the. New config !! But sniping has been an issue for me with this one! I'm rifht onnthe guy every shot and its not hitting them ! Anything I should do RML?
What have you got your ADS Activation Delay set to?

Where's HL3?

XIM Apex, PS4 Pro, Crucial MX500 1TB, Allreli T9+, Swiftpoint Z, Gigabyte Aorus, Audio Technica AD700, SB X7, LG 27UD58.

MSI Z97i Gaming AC, Intel Core i5 [email protected], Corsair H100i, EVGA GTX780, 16gb G-Skill [email protected], XFX ProSeries 750w, 3xAerocool Dead Silence, Cooltek W1, 3xSamsung Evo 500 SSD, WD 1TB HDD, Silverstone SST slot-load DVD, KustomPC braided cables. And if you've read this far, you too are a genuine geek, my friend![/s]

Offline Blinky234

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: BO4 My Advanced Setup “No Curves” (Updated 20181201)
« Reply #272 on: 02:43 PM - 12/02/18 »
Delay 224

Offline Goommba

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: BO4 My Advanced Setup “No Curves” (Updated 20181201)
« Reply #273 on: 03:19 PM - 12/02/18 »
Everytime I copy and paste the code into my apex I get an error? I am updated to the latest firmware and all my connections to the apex are good. Please Help.

Offline RML

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 6173
  • Live Different
    • View Profile
Re: BO4 My Advanced Setup “No Curves” (Updated 20181201)
« Reply #274 on: 06:53 PM - 12/02/18 »
Everytime I copy and paste the code into my apex I get an error? I am updated to the latest firmware and all my connections to the apex are good. Please Help.

You have to be on the Beta Firmware, I linked it in the OP. Doesn’t really matter though. I have something special coming tmw. These settings will soon be outdated and forgotten!

Update tmw will fix a lot of issues, no more Boost, and no more Ads delay problems!  ;)
ADVANCED SETUPS


Offline Goommba

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: BO4 My Advanced Setup “No Curves” (Updated 20181201)
« Reply #275 on: 07:08 PM - 12/02/18 »
IM WET, SAY NO MORE.

Offline redacted

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 292
    • View Profile
Re: BO4 My Advanced Setup “No Curves” (Updated 20181201)
« Reply #276 on: 07:16 PM - 12/02/18 »

Offline FNATIKX

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Claw father
Re: BO4 My Advanced Setup “No Curves” (Updated 20181201)
« Reply #277 on: 07:24 PM - 12/02/18 »
Everytime I copy and paste the code into my apex I get an error? I am updated to the latest firmware and all my connections to the apex are good. Please Help.

You have to be on the Beta Firmware, I linked it in the OP. Doesn’t really matter though. I have something special coming tmw. These settings will soon be outdated and forgotten!

Update tmw will fix a lot of issues, no more Boost, and no more Ads delay problems!  ;)



Can you make the new one able to be used for XIM4 aswell please and thanks!!!

Offline zaahj

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: eHoodrich
  • PSN ID: eHoodrich
Re: BO4 My Advanced Setup “No Curves” (Updated 20181201)
« Reply #278 on: 08:10 PM - 12/02/18 »
Should Target Assist be on as well? Or just AA? I heard AA was turned off in MP but it doesn't really seem like it, I thought Aim Assist didn't work when you ADS, only when hipfiring, but I definitely get Aim Assist when I ADS so i'm totally confused.
discord - canyon#1337
free rushhy

Offline jeffpaw96

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: BO4 My Advanced Setup “No Curves” (Updated 20181201)
« Reply #279 on: 12:13 AM - 12/03/18 »
Should Target Assist be on as well? Or just AA? I heard AA was turned off in MP but it doesn't really seem like it, I thought Aim Assist didn't work when you ADS, only when hipfiring, but I definitely get Aim Assist when I ADS so i'm totally confused.
Multiplayer/blackout - only uses target assist
Zombies - target assist + aim assist

In cod ww2 options were split into rotation assist and aim slowdown. This is not the case in bo4 where target assist is actually rotation assist and aim slowdown combined into one setting. It's all or nothing in this game. Both ADS and hip utilize target assist in both forms but it is stronger when ADSing. Rotation helps with tracking enemies that are moving while you already have your aim on them whereas aim slowdown literally slows down your aim as you are acquiring a target.

Aim assist is the auto-aim like feeling in zombies that really helps you snap onto a target when you are not even really that close to it.
« Last Edit: 12:17 AM - 12/03/18 by jeffpaw96 »

Offline blime

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: BO4 My Advanced Setup “No Curves” (Updated 20181201)
« Reply #280 on: 02:16 AM - 12/03/18 »
Sorry for a noobie-question, what is the easiest way to copy a config when on an iphone? Can't get the full text and if I send the config to my mail and den copy it I just get the error when I paste in app.

Offline redacted

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 292
    • View Profile
Re: BO4 My Advanced Setup “No Curves” (Updated 20181201)
« Reply #281 on: 02:25 AM - 12/03/18 »
Sorry for a noobie-question, what is the easiest way to copy a config when on an iphone? Can't get the full text and if I send the config to my mail and den copy it I just get the error when I paste in app.

I double-tap it on my iphone. easy peasy

Offline blime

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: BO4 My Advanced Setup “No Curves” (Updated 20181201)
« Reply #282 on: 03:19 AM - 12/03/18 »
Sorry for a noobie-question, what is the easiest way to copy a config when on an iphone? Can't get the full text and if I send the config to my mail and den copy it I just get the error when I paste in app.

I double-tap it on my iphone. easy peasy

Thats zoom in and zoom out for me, and when I try to manually mark it I can't get the hole text :/

Offline ceebs

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 1502
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Captain_Minxley
Re: BO4 My Advanced Setup “No Curves” (Updated 20181201)
« Reply #283 on: 03:23 AM - 12/03/18 »
Delay 224
Sniper rifles take longer to aim down sight; 300ms IIRC. At 224 you'll switch over to your ADS sens 76ms before the ADS animation has finished and be tracking a moving target too slowly. Try a Delay of 300, but be prepared to adjust it even higher as I can't remember the aim down sight speed of all of the snipers: they might take longer.

Where's HL3?

XIM Apex, PS4 Pro, Crucial MX500 1TB, Allreli T9+, Swiftpoint Z, Gigabyte Aorus, Audio Technica AD700, SB X7, LG 27UD58.

MSI Z97i Gaming AC, Intel Core i5 [email protected], Corsair H100i, EVGA GTX780, 16gb G-Skill [email protected], XFX ProSeries 750w, 3xAerocool Dead Silence, Cooltek W1, 3xSamsung Evo 500 SSD, WD 1TB HDD, Silverstone SST slot-load DVD, KustomPC braided cables. And if you've read this far, you too are a genuine geek, my friend![/s]

Offline RML

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 6173
  • Live Different
    • View Profile
Re: BO4 My Advanced Setup “No Curves” (Updated 20181201)
« Reply #284 on: 07:18 AM - 12/03/18 »

Can you make the new one able to be used for XIM4 aswell please and thanks!!!

New settings will work with XIM4, yes. However, there are a few things you may have to figure out on your own.


Delay 224
Sniper rifles take longer to aim down sight; 300ms IIRC. At 224 you'll switch over to your ADS sens 76ms before the ADS animation has finished and be tracking a moving target too slowly. Try a Delay of 300, but be prepared to adjust it even higher as I can't remember the aim down sight speed of all of the snipers: they might take longer.

This will be fixed for all weapons using my latest setup. I'll post it today, it's a lot though, going to take some time to explain.
ADVANCED SETUPS