XIM Community

BO4: Advanced Setup (Update 20190811)  (Read 101683 times)

Offline RML

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 6176
  • Live Different
    • View Profile
Re: BO4 My Advanced Setup (20181210)
« Reply #540 on: 03:00 PM - 12/14/18 »
Some Beta firmware you can use with the same Manager, some you can't. Really depends on if OBsIV changed a feature within manager itself.

I believe you can use the 1109 and 1204 firmware on the same manager. Not 100% on that though. OBsIV is the only one that can truly answer that question.
ADVANCED SETUPS


Offline InZaneHD

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 210
    • View Profile
Re: BO4 My Advanced Setup (20181210)
« Reply #541 on: 03:56 PM - 12/14/18 »
Nice Job RML, i got a few questions: Using g502 12k 1000hz but the multiplayer senses was way to high for me. Should hip be 1.6x Ads?

And im using toggle aim in xim ads settings, this does not work with the 400ms delay? Is there a way to do it?
Xbox One X | XIM APEX | Glorious Model O | QPAD MK-90 | Astro A40

Offline slickrick

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 450
    • View Profile
Re: BO4 My Advanced Setup (20181210)
« Reply #542 on: 04:05 PM - 12/14/18 »
how do I copy your settings? when I hit select and copy it disappears ! I'm doing this on my laptop. do I need to do it on the phone the Xim managers on?

Offline RML

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 6176
  • Live Different
    • View Profile
Re: BO4 My Advanced Setup (20181210)
« Reply #543 on: 04:54 PM - 12/14/18 »
Nice Job RML, i got a few questions: Using g502 12k 1000hz but the multiplayer senses was way to high for me. Should hip be 1.6x Ads?

And im using toggle aim in xim ads settings, this does not work with the 400ms delay? Is there a way to do it?

You don't need to worry about ADS delay rules anymore with this game. They seem to have fixed this issue with there latest update. I would suggest setting the delay at a higher value then your Slowest transition loadout though. That's why I use 400. I think some snipers are around 300-400 to ADS when Sprinting. However, even 0 seems to work 90% of the time anymore without issue.

Also I wouldn't update to the beta firmware if you're using ADS Toggle. Another user was having issues with it that OBsIV is currently working on.

how do I copy your settings? when I hit select and copy it disappears ! I'm doing this on my laptop. do I need to do it on the phone the Xim managers on?

You can try it on your phone, or manually highlight everything in the code box and then copy.
ADVANCED SETUPS


Offline InZaneHD

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 210
    • View Profile
Re: BO4 My Advanced Setup (20181210)
« Reply #544 on: 05:37 PM - 12/14/18 »
Ty RML! But when i use lets say 400ms ads and toggle it takes some time for IT to ads
Xbox One X | XIM APEX | Glorious Model O | QPAD MK-90 | Astro A40

Offline HypRusAmp

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Nope
    • View Profile
Re: BO4 My Advanced Setup (20181210)
« Reply #545 on: 06:28 PM - 12/14/18 »

...Also I wouldn't update to the beta firmware if you're using ADS Toggle. Another user was having issues with it that OBsIV is currently working on.


I Toggle ADS. 
This morning after updating FW I ran into that issue:

What would happen is when I would Press ADS it resulted in:
(Brief Pause)-->Activate ADS-->(Brief Pause)-->Deactivate ADS.

The Longer the Activation Delay, the more the issue would be exaggerated.

But, I've always kept ADS Delay between 72-96...Close to these values, you won't notice any issues, so all seems to be well.

Offline RML

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 6176
  • Live Different
    • View Profile
Re: BO4 My Advanced Setup (20181210)
« Reply #546 on: 07:39 PM - 12/14/18 »

...Also I wouldn't update to the beta firmware if you're using ADS Toggle. Another user was having issues with it that OBsIV is currently working on.


I Toggle ADS. 
This morning after updating FW I ran into that issue:

What would happen is when I would Press ADS it resulted in:
(Brief Pause)-->Activate ADS-->(Brief Pause)-->Deactivate ADS.

The Longer the Activation Delay, the more the issue would be exaggerated.

But, I've always kept ADS Delay between 72-96...Close to these values, you won't notice any issues, so all seems to be well.

Appreciate the Info.. Thanks!
ADVANCED SETUPS


Offline Haghgoy

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: BO4 My Advanced Setup (20181210)
« Reply #547 on: 04:15 AM - 12/15/18 »
I have seen just a small “mistake” in your settings for multiplayer.
As you already said you turned off smooth ads transition and you set the delay around 400 ms but still in your code they are not applied,and those setting are like your previous setup which were 700 ms and ads transition on, which i fixed that issue myself.
Was it intentional? Or it was a mistake?
Thanks again for your setup and time you put on to this

Offline S13002931

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 264
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: S13002932
Re: BO4 My Advanced Setup (20181210)
« Reply #548 on: 05:54 AM - 12/15/18 »
https://youtu.be/Tqz3ZuF0ZDE

22-0 unedited   Team death match montage  with  RML'S  config    :)
PS4 Pro 1tb SSD, 2tb hdd |Xim Apex 1000hz|Titan Two|Swiftpoint Z Mouse|Logitech G Pro wireless  16k dpi|Logitech G440 hardpad|Corsair K63 TKL keyboard |4k Samsung Uh750 27.9" monitor|Blue Yeti microphone|X-rocker pro 2.1 gaming chair 2016 model|Netduma R1 router♡ Steelseries Arctis Pro Wireless headset♡Azeron Compact keypad  (expected to be delivered in March)  you really read all that ? :)

Offline RML

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 6176
  • Live Different
    • View Profile
Re: BO4 My Advanced Setup (20181210)
« Reply #549 on: 10:10 AM - 12/15/18 »
I have seen just a small “mistake” in your settings for multiplayer.
As you already said you turned off smooth ads transition and you set the delay around 400 ms but still in your code they are not applied,and those setting are like your previous setup which were 700 ms and ads transition on, which i fixed that issue myself.
Was it intentional? Or it was a mistake?
Thanks again for your setup and time you put on to this

Crap, i forgot to check the code. Someone else pointed this out too.

It was unintentional and i need to update the code.

Thanks!
ADVANCED SETUPS


Offline RML

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 6176
  • Live Different
    • View Profile
Re: BO4 My Advanced Setup (20181210)
« Reply #550 on: 10:18 AM - 12/15/18 »
I updated the code for multiplayer, as a few pointed out my settings were off compared to what i posted. Thanks for that.

It should also be noted i ramped up Boost in this code to 1000 for multiplayer only! I did this because i strictly Run N Gun with SMG's and ARs in multi. If its too much for you, my old setting was 550.
ADVANCED SETUPS


Offline ChrisV

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 74
    • View Profile
Re: BO4 My Advanced Setup (20181210)
« Reply #551 on: 12:54 PM - 12/15/18 »
Did they changed anything in the last game update with the aim? Or with the new apex beta?  With the 109 (?) apex beta i played pretty good, but with the new 1.09 game update and the 204 apex beta i cant hit shiaaat in blackout. Is this just placebo?

Offline redacted

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 292
    • View Profile
Re: BO4 My Advanced Setup (20181210)
« Reply #552 on: 12:58 PM - 12/15/18 »
Did they changed anything in the last game update with the aim? Or with the new apex beta?  With the 109 (?) apex beta i played pretty good, but with the new 1.09 game update and the 204 apex beta i cant hit shiaaat in blackout. Is this just placebo?
Several users reporting similar "issues". I personally think it's placebo, but with so many chatting about it - might actually be a real issue

Offline RML

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 6176
  • Live Different
    • View Profile
Re: BO4 My Advanced Setup (20181210)
« Reply #553 on: 01:17 PM - 12/15/18 »
Did they changed anything in the last game update with the aim? Or with the new apex beta?  With the 109 (?) apex beta i played pretty good, but with the new 1.09 game update and the 204 apex beta i cant hit shiaaat in blackout. Is this just placebo?

The more i play the more it feels the same to me. I do have to get rid of Default Sync... its GONE! I wont listen to it any more lol.... SYNC OFF at 1000hz is so crisp and clean compared to everything else. I have to make it work witn Blackout!

Thats it, period!

Also, for Multiplayer... im removing all smoothing! Feels better and has less AA withiut it. Ill update the code again!
ADVANCED SETUPS


Offline ChrisV

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 74
    • View Profile
Re: BO4 My Advanced Setup (20181210)
« Reply #554 on: 01:23 PM - 12/15/18 »
GL, i ll try it if my equipment is still alive to this time. Rage mode is strong in me.