XIM Community

Fortnite detecting XIM ?  (Read 1566 times)

Offline ilkre4

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 71
    • View Profile
Fortnite detecting XIM ?
« on: 12:00 PM - 10/11/18 »
Just got booted out of a game mid match and fortnite told me that i was using wrong input device? told me to disconnect gamepad or mouse and keyboard and restart fortnite.

uploading clip right now ill post when it's finished

Offline YogurtcuBayram

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 107
    • View Profile
Re: Fortnite detecting XIM ?
« Reply #1 on: 12:04 PM - 10/11/18 »
Yes sams here bro :(
Ps4 Pro
Logitech G502
Corsair K68
Steelseries qck+

Offline DerHertog

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 113
    • View Profile
Re: Fortnite detecting XIM ?
« Reply #2 on: 12:04 PM - 10/11/18 »
Just experienced the same, twice in a row...

“Input device chosen does not match. Plz disconnect gamepad mouse or keyboard and restart fortnite”.

We are screwed :(

Offline ilkre4

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 71
    • View Profile
Re: Fortnite detecting XIM ?
« Reply #3 on: 12:09 PM - 10/11/18 »
RIP fortnite xim users.

will be interesting to see who disappears from the wager and tournament scenes lmao

Offline RML

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 6576
  • Live Different
    • View Profile
Re: Fortnite detecting XIM ?
« Reply #4 on: 12:10 PM - 10/11/18 »
Just curious... what system? PS or M$?

Offline Double

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 56
    • View Profile
Re: Fortnite detecting XIM ?
« Reply #5 on: 12:10 PM - 10/11/18 »
Ps4 for me

Offline DerHertog

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 113
    • View Profile
Re: Fortnite detecting XIM ?
« Reply #6 on: 12:11 PM - 10/11/18 »
Just curious... what system? PS or M$?
ps4

Offline RML

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 6576
  • Live Different
    • View Profile
Re: Fortnite detecting XIM ?
« Reply #7 on: 12:12 PM - 10/11/18 »
Change your XIM HZ to 125 and see what happens.

Offline ilkre4

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 71
    • View Profile
Re: Fortnite detecting XIM ?
« Reply #8 on: 12:13 PM - 10/11/18 »
im on xbox. somebody report back on the 125hz experiment please and thank you

Offline Pearson_uk

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: Fortnite detecting XIM ?
« Reply #9 on: 12:14 PM - 10/11/18 »
Yeah happened to me on Xbox dam is this the future now
хвᴏх х | ʟᴏɢιтᴇᴄн ɢ𝟻𝟶𝟸 | ɴαᴠ ᴄᴏɴтʀᴏʟʟᴇʀ | хιм 𝟺 | ʀαᴢᴇʀ тαʀтαʀυѕ | αѕυѕ ᴠᴘ𝟸𝟾υǫɢ 𝟸𝟾" 𝟺ĸ υнᴅ | хιм ᴀᴘᴇх | ᴄᴏʀѕᴀιʀ ɢᴀмιɴɢ мм𝟾𝟶𝟶 мᴏυѕᴇ ᴘᴀᴅ | sᴛᴇᴇʟ sᴇʀɪᴇs ᴘᴀᴅ | ᴄᴏʀsᴀɪʀ ᴋ𝟻𝟻 ʀɢʙ |

Offline sbfx

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 146
    • View Profile
Re: Fortnite detecting XIM ?
« Reply #10 on: 12:15 PM - 10/11/18 »
Same, got kicked on my 4th game.

Offline RML

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 6576
  • Live Different
    • View Profile
Re: Fortnite detecting XIM ?
« Reply #11 on: 12:17 PM - 10/11/18 »
Anyone using Nav? Or all on KB?

Offline YogurtcuBayram

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 107
    • View Profile
Re: Fortnite detecting XIM ?
« Reply #12 on: 12:18 PM - 10/11/18 »
Tried 125hz and same kicked
Ps4 Pro
Logitech G502
Corsair K68
Steelseries qck+

Offline Od1n

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 30733
    • View Profile
Re: Fortnite detecting XIM ?
« Reply #13 on: 12:19 PM - 10/11/18 »
lets keep the discussion in one topic, head over here:
https://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=70731.0
PS4 & X1 | C: MS | XIM4 | FW: the latest ofc! :) | Mon: BenQ XL2420Z | Pad: Zowie G-SR | KB: Ducky DK1008L Cherry Red O-Rings| A: AKG K701 Creative X7 Antlion Modmic | M: Zowie EC1-A | D: 3200 | P: 1000hz | BF4 4 HIP: 35 ADS: 20

My Fortnite Creator Code: beamimpact
Check out my Youtube Channel: XIMGameplay