XIM Community

Battlefield V beta-unsteady look-Xim4  (Read 530 times)

Offline 64BitBrain

• View Profile
Battlefield V beta-unsteady look-Xim4
« on: 06:31 PM - 09/14/18 »
Anybody else playing the BF5 beta on PS4 and getting a very unsteady aim mechanic, more so in the up/down movement?
Ive been using Xim4 for a few years now and am quite confident when tweaking it for games. However i cant seem to get a smooth movement. Tried tweaking the many ingame look mechanic options aswell as curves in the xim manager.
Anybody who plays having issues, or not? Any input will be welcomed.
I know the betas a limited period, but was wondering if i was alone on this and whether the same will be said for the full game release when it comes.
Thanks.
« Last Edit: 06:36 PM - 09/14/18 by 64BitBrain »

Offline 64BitBrain

• View Profile
Re: Battlefield V beta-unsteady look-Xim4
« Reply #2 on: 07:54 PM - 09/16/18 »
https://answers.ea.com/t5/Bug-Reports/PS4-Aiming-down-sight-bug-makes-BFV-nearly-unplayable/m-p/7022428#M241
Thanks for the response but that is not the issue im having. Im unable to move my aim in a straight line. It jerks left to righ on vertical movement, and jerks up down on horizontal movement. It basically zig zags when i try to do a straight movement. When i pick up the controller the movement is straight and smooth but with the mouse/xim4 it zig zags.
Very confusing and frustrating as its unplayable almost. Severe hit on my skill thats for sure.

Offline TSARGA

• View Profile
  • PSN ID: SkubaniecTSARGA
« Reply #3 on: 08:18 PM - 09/16/18 »
Which ST were you using? BF1?

Offline 64BitBrain

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: 03:10 PM - 10/13/18 »
I tried several, including Bf1 Bf4, and generic.
To be honest that beta has put me right off bf5, along with many others i wont be buying it immediately so for now im not concerned anymore.

Offline Od1n

• Global Moderator
  • MVP
    • View Profile
« Reply #5 on: 04:01 PM - 10/13/18 »