XIM Community

[ACTIVE] Xim Apex  (Read 605 times)

Offline NeedHelp123

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 45
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Pilsol
Re: [ACTIVE] Xim Apex
« Reply #15 on: 10:35 AM - 06/15/18 »
Ok I took my power adaptor out and now my xim apex hub and apex is light up but itís jot giving power to my controller even tho nothing else is plugged in, at one point everything was working I was able to move my mouse and use the keyboard but the sens was really low and before I could change it I heard static in the mic so I unplugged apex and plugged it back into console then the apex and hub would light up like usual but then it wouldnít power ANYTHING not controller,keyboard, or mouse even tho right before everything was on and working until I heard bad static in mic and I unplugged apex from console

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 54052
    • View Profile
Re: [ACTIVE] Xim Apex
« Reply #16 on: 10:42 AM - 06/15/18 »
Ok, that's a lot of information. Let's work through this by focusing on one thing at a time. Because your controller isn't receiving power we will need to check this next.

Please remove the hub from APEX and attach the controller directly to APEX. Does the controller turn on automatically?
Have a problem with your XIM APEX? Find a solution in the XIM APEX Support FAQ
XIM APEX Quick Start Guide   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline NeedHelp123

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 45
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Pilsol
Re: [ACTIVE] Xim Apex
« Reply #17 on: 10:48 AM - 06/15/18 »
Without the power adaptor and only the controller attached the hub and apex lit up but it didnít power my contorller..... At first everything lit up and my mouse,keyboard,and controller were on and working the mouse was working but it had low sens but before I could change it I heard a bad static so I unplugged the apex from my console and plugged it back in to get rid of the static but when I plugged it back in the apex and hub lit up but no power was given to my controller,keyboard, or mouse I donít know what the issue is

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 54052
    • View Profile
Re: [ACTIVE] Xim Apex
« Reply #18 on: 10:54 AM - 06/15/18 »
The mouse, keyboard and hub shouldn't be connected during this test. Please try the following:

Disconnect APEX
Remove the hub
Connect the controller directly to APEX
Connect APEX to the console

Does the controller turn on automatically when started this way?
Have a problem with your XIM APEX? Find a solution in the XIM APEX Support FAQ
XIM APEX Quick Start Guide   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline NeedHelp123

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 45
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Pilsol
Re: [ACTIVE] Xim Apex
« Reply #19 on: 11:17 AM - 06/15/18 »
Yes the controller turns on automatically

Offline NeedHelp123

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 45
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Pilsol
Re: [ACTIVE] Xim Apex
« Reply #20 on: 11:21 AM - 06/15/18 »
I was thinking of getting a usb 2.0 hub to see if it would work

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 54052
    • View Profile
Re: [ACTIVE] Xim Apex
« Reply #21 on: 11:22 AM - 06/15/18 »
Yes, we are currently troubleshooting against the hub as well as your other peripherals.

Great, now try this similar test:

Disconnect APEX
Connect the hub
Connect the controller to port 3
Connect APEX to the console

Does the controller turn on automatically when started this way?
Have a problem with your XIM APEX? Find a solution in the XIM APEX Support FAQ
XIM APEX Quick Start Guide   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline NeedHelp123

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 45
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Pilsol
Re: [ACTIVE] Xim Apex
« Reply #22 on: 11:29 AM - 06/15/18 »
No the controller does not turn on

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 54052
    • View Profile
Re: [ACTIVE] Xim Apex
« Reply #23 on: 11:33 AM - 06/15/18 »
Is the controller attached to port 3? Assuming it is then unfortunately it does look like there is an issue with the hub. You can test further by connect the hub to a PC then attaching your mouse and keyboard to the hub and checking for a response.

If you would like to request a replacement hub please open a ticket with our store using the link below. In the meantime, any other USB 2.0 hub should work with XIM.

https://store.xim4.com/crm.asp?action=add
Have a problem with your XIM APEX? Find a solution in the XIM APEX Support FAQ
XIM APEX Quick Start Guide   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline NeedHelp123

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 45
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Pilsol
Re: [ACTIVE] Xim Apex
« Reply #24 on: 11:50 AM - 06/15/18 »
Yes Iím going to get another hub do you know where I can get one from like a Walmart or a bestbuy

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 54052
    • View Profile
Re: [ACTIVE] Xim Apex
« Reply #25 on: 05:54 PM - 06/15/18 »
Sorry, I must have missed this reply. Any USB 2.0 hub should work with XIM.
Have a problem with your XIM APEX? Find a solution in the XIM APEX Support FAQ
XIM APEX Quick Start Guide   |   XIM Instructional Videos


Admin