XIM Community

Pls post your Fortnite settings  (Read 7314 times)

Offline d1sable

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 262
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: d1sable
Re: Pls post your Fortnite settings
« Reply #45 on: 07:58 AM - 06/10/18 »
What did u put ads as


Offline Xanatus

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Re: Pls post your Fortnite settings
« Reply #46 on: 08:58 AM - 06/10/18 »
Been changing alot since patch but on this atm.

3200 dpi
500 hrtz and polling
Common
14.25 hip
No ads profile
0.80 ads in game

Got 3 games back to back of 16 to 18 kills this morning so it feels quite smooth.

https://youtu.be/R1b1biC9XUs


Stupid question.....

Any particular reason for not using ADS? I like the idea, but not sure I could do it.

Yes to avoid the slowdown when ramp building on builder pro. That's the only reason. I like my hip to stay the same at all times


What ads zoom Settings u use ingame?

Offline d1sable

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 262
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: d1sable
Re: Pls post your Fortnite settings
« Reply #47 on: 09:00 AM - 06/10/18 »
Do u mean scope?

O.70 atm but I change it alot as snipers still feel awful to me since patch

Offline Double J STL

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: Pls post your Fortnite settings
« Reply #48 on: 09:18 AM - 06/10/18 »
Just got a 21 kill solo with the settings I posted above

https://youtu.be/xF_Z_f7XLwE

Hella good gameplay, wish you were on Xbox, we could do some damage. I have 450 wins, you must play ALL The time ;)

Iím assume youíre using builder pro?

How do you have your keys bound on XIM? Can you post a screenshot? Iím a little too slow using combat pro using mouse scroll to switch between pieces. I need to build faster, detailed advice or simple screenshots of key and mouse bindings greatly appreciated.



Thanks in advance!

Offline d1sable

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 262
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: d1sable
Re: Pls post your Fortnite settings
« Reply #49 on: 09:27 AM - 06/10/18 »
Heh I don't actually play that much relatively speaking. My win rate is 25% and I have played from the start although I don't go for wins at all, I only go for high kill games so often die shieldless rushing people at the start.

I do use builder pro but have no idea how to include screen shots here.

I use a g403 and have floors on the front mouse side button and roofs on the back mouse side button. Walls and stairs are left and right mouse click.


Offline said the sky

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 338
  • 420-710-DABS
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Ricko229
Re: Pls post your Fortnite settings
« Reply #50 on: 12:51 AM - 06/11/18 »
Heh I don't actually play that much relatively speaking. My win rate is 25% and I have played from the start although I don't go for wins at all, I only go for high kill games so often die shieldless rushing people at the start.

I do use builder pro but have no idea how to include screen shots here.

I use a g403 and have floors on the front mouse side button and roofs on the back mouse side button. Walls and stairs are left and right mouse click.

how do you set the roof and floors to the mouse side buttons on builder pro? if i do it through my manager i don't want to have to use the side buttons as my next/prev weapon... do i have to setup a secondary or something? newbie with this lol..

Logitech G Pro @ 12000 DPI 1000 Hz
Zowie G-SR Mousepad
Zowie Camade Bungee
BenQ XL2411Z Monitor
Ducky One Tenkeyless Blue LED Cherry MX Red Keyboard

Offline Clamska

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Pls post your Fortnite settings
« Reply #51 on: 03:00 AM - 06/11/18 »
Thanks you disable for your config! It's so good

Offline d1sable

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 262
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: d1sable
Re: Pls post your Fortnite settings
« Reply #52 on: 03:02 AM - 06/11/18 »
Heh I don't actually play that much relatively speaking. My win rate is 25% and I have played from the start although I don't go for wins at all, I only go for high kill games so often die shieldless rushing people at the start.

I do use builder pro but have no idea how to include screen shots here.

I use a g403 and have floors on the front mouse side button and roofs on the back mouse side button. Walls and stairs are left and right mouse click.

how do you set the roof and floors to the mouse side buttons on builder pro? if i do it through my manager i don't want to have to use the side buttons as my next/prev weapon... do i have to setup a secondary or something? newbie with this lol..

I use them forweapon swap aswel so I don't know. Alan McGregor has a way I believe

Offline d1sable

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 262
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: d1sable
Re: Pls post your Fortnite settings
« Reply #53 on: 03:02 AM - 06/11/18 »
Thanks you disable for your config! It's so good


Glad u like

Offline sensitivity7

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 42
    • View Profile
Re: Pls post your Fortnite settings
« Reply #54 on: 08:05 AM - 06/11/18 »
Like it to dis 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

Offline pepo2805

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: pepo2805
Re: Pls post your Fortnite settings
« Reply #55 on: 10:23 PM - 06/13/18 »
Dis, how to deactivate ads profile? You play with kerboard or keypad?

Offline d1sable

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 262
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: d1sable
Re: Pls post your Fortnite settings
« Reply #56 on: 12:10 AM - 06/14/18 »
Double tap the activation button so it says none. I use a keyboard

Offline Newtothis

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 51
    • View Profile
Re: Pls post your Fortnite settings
« Reply #57 on: 07:23 AM - 06/15/18 »
I'm using
3800 DPI
11.5 hip
7.5 ads
Common sync
250 hz

Ads is a little fast but its so I can break the AA bubble.

Offline said the sky

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 338
  • 420-710-DABS
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Ricko229
Re: Pls post your Fortnite settings
« Reply #58 on: 09:01 AM - 06/15/18 »
3.2k
1000hz
common
0 smooth
8 hip
6.5 ads
Logitech G Pro @ 12000 DPI 1000 Hz
Zowie G-SR Mousepad
Zowie Camade Bungee
BenQ XL2411Z Monitor
Ducky One Tenkeyless Blue LED Cherry MX Red Keyboard

Offline Rambo IIII

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 51
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: Rambo IIII
  • PSN ID: Ntruder
Re: Pls post your Fortnite settings
« Reply #59 on: 10:09 AM - 06/16/18 »
What is the "500hz" setting?  I keep seeing "500hz and polling."

The only setting I know of that is measured in hz is polling rate.

Also, Dis, do you use any smoothing?