XIM Community

H1Z1 Settings  (Read 16756 times)

Offline Danielart

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Sindurion
Re: H1Z1 Settings
« Reply #195 on: 06:38 AM - 07/26/18 »
Can anyone help me? I dont know how to set my xim, everything is ok, but the scope and sight sensitivity are SUPER slow (im playing at 12k dpi)

Offline MRog40

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 790
  • FPS games are 10% Aim and 90% positioning
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: MRog40
Re: H1Z1 Settings
« Reply #196 on: 11:09 AM - 07/26/18 »
Can anyone help me? I dont know how to set my xim, everything is ok, but the scope and sight sensitivity are SUPER slow (im playing at 12k dpi)

It's the game devs. They won't change it even though it is bad in its current state
Xim Apex | PS4 | PC | G502 | Corsair K65 LUX RGB | C24FG70 | Astro A40 TR | QcK XXL

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 45937
    • View Profile
Re: H1Z1 Settings
« Reply #197 on: 11:36 AM - 07/26/18 »
I don't know if I've shared it yet but I have an update to H1Z1 support that tweaks YX ratio and adjusts scale. You should be able to use lower sensitivity values and have a more accurate turn speed limit indicator. This will go out with the next batch which includes

TLOU update, Spacehulk, Vermintide 2, Defiance 2050.

This should be finished over the next couple of days.
Have a problem with your XIM4? Find a solution in the XIM4 Support FAQ
XIM4 User Manual   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline b00st_g0d

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 125
    • View Profile
Re: H1Z1 Settings
« Reply #198 on: 04:40 PM - 07/26/18 »
I don't know if I've shared it yet but I have an update to H1Z1 support that tweaks YX ratio and adjusts scale. You should be able to use lower sensitivity values and have a more accurate turn speed limit indicator. This will go out with the next batch which includes

TLOU update, Spacehulk, Vermintide 2, Defiance 2050.

This should be finished over the next couple of days.

Thanks Mist!

Offline DirtyLary

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: DirtyLary
  • PSN ID: DirtyLary
Re: H1Z1 Settings
« Reply #199 on: 01:37 PM - 07/27/18 »

This should be finished over the next couple of days.

Looking forward to it.

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 45937
    • View Profile
Re: H1Z1 Settings
« Reply #200 on: 10:00 AM - 08/05/18 »
Stopping by here because I haven't seen comments on the update that was release last week. YX ratio has been adjusted, the turn speed limit is more accurate, and you should be able to use lower sensitivity values.

To manually download this update, open XIM Manager and go to menu->global settings then force a library update. PC users may need to run XIM Manager as administrator.
Have a problem with your XIM4? Find a solution in the XIM4 Support FAQ
XIM4 User Manual   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline The prodigy

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 147
    • View Profile
Re: H1Z1 Settings
« Reply #201 on: 09:02 PM - 08/05/18 »
Stopping by here because I haven't seen comments on the update that was release last week. YX ratio has been adjusted, the turn speed limit is more accurate, and you should be able to use lower sensitivity values.

To manually download this update, open XIM Manager and go to menu->global settings then force a library update. PC users may need to run XIM Manager as administrator.

I have tried it out yesterday and it's perfect now.  My sensitivity is similar to other games and YX ratio feels normal when on 1.00 now  :)

Good job!

Offline YogurtcuBayram

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: KarbonatErol__
Re: H1Z1 Settings
« Reply #202 on: 06:58 AM - 08/06/18 »
Thanks Mist really good job

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 45937
    • View Profile
Re: H1Z1 Settings
« Reply #203 on: 08:06 AM - 08/06/18 »
Great, I didn't expect to break anything. It's still linear but a better model.
Have a problem with your XIM4? Find a solution in the XIM4 Support FAQ
XIM4 User Manual   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline pheno

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: H1Z1 Settings
« Reply #204 on: 07:34 PM - 08/08/18 »
Great, I didn't expect to break anything. It's still linear but a better model.
Hi mist! I tried hi1z1 ST after update and its feels good, but the hip acceleration is terrible! When i tried star wars battlefront II ST what i use before it doesnt have that at all...whats the problem?

Offline Crumblebee

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 50
    • View Profile
Re: H1Z1 Settings
« Reply #205 on: 08:11 PM - 08/08/18 »
What settings you guys using

Offline mist4fun

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 45937
    • View Profile
Re: H1Z1 Settings
« Reply #206 on: 08:42 AM - 08/09/18 »
Great, I didn't expect to break anything. It's still linear but a better model.
Hi mist! I tried hi1z1 ST after update and its feels good, but the hip acceleration is terrible! When i tried star wars battlefront II ST what i use before it doesnt have that at all...whats the problem?

This is linear passthrough. All I've done is accounted for the turn speed limit of Hip and ADS. If the acceleration feels off then the 'linear' aim mode may not be linear.
Have a problem with your XIM4? Find a solution in the XIM4 Support FAQ
XIM4 User Manual   |   XIM Instructional Videos

Offline Boonersooner

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
Re: H1Z1 Settings
« Reply #207 on: 03:23 AM - 08/12/18 »
Way better mist! Nice work! Good update. Force update ppl.

Offline Boonersooner

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
Re: H1Z1 Settings
« Reply #208 on: 03:26 AM - 08/12/18 »
Remember ppl shake your mouse really fast aka fast small circles when your trying to use health kits.. revive etc...  has been a glitch since vcod aka cod 1 on PC. Works in all fps shooters that require loading  Scenarios...

Offline pheno

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: H1Z1 Settings
« Reply #209 on: 05:37 AM - 08/12/18 »
Remember ppl shake your mouse really fast aka fast small circles when your trying to use health kits.. revive etc...  has been a glitch since vcod aka cod 1 on PC. Works in all fps shooters that require loading  Scenarios...
WOW Booner! that shake the mouse think..omg omg!!! you are offisially my hero now! thx so much!